Relic point Vietnam

Việt Nam
Historical relic of Con Tau weapons reception station

Historical relic of Con Tau weapons reception station

Con Tau weapons receiving port relic site is located in Con Egg hamlet, Truong Long Hoa commune, Duyen Hai district, Tra Vinh province. In July 1959, to provide resources for the Southern revolution in the war against America to save the country, the Politburo decided to establish a military transport unit at sea - Group 759 (later changed to Group 125). By early 1961, the Central Government issued instructions to provinces including Ba Ria, Ben Tre, Tra Vinh, and Ca Mau to prepare yards and organize ships to the North to explore routes to transport weapons to the South. In September 1962, comrade Pham Thai Buong, Member of the Party Central Committee, Member of the Central Committee of the Southern Department, decided to establish Group 962 to manage the weapons receiving ports in the provinces. Tra Vinh wharf is directly in charge of comrade Le Van Sen (Nam Sen) - Deputy Political Commissar of Group 162. At this time, the Tra Vinh Provincial Party Committee decided to choose two coastal communes, Truong Long Hoa and Long Vinh, in Duyen Hai district (now communes: Truong Long Hoa and Dan Thanh in Duyen Hai town; Dong Hai and Long Vinh communes). in Duyen Hai district) to open a weapons receiving station. Ben cluster 1 is in the area of ​​Rach Co - La Ghi, wharf cluster 2 is in the area of ​​Phuoc Thien, Ho Tau, Khau Lau, Lang Nuoc. These areas are revolutionary bases and are always the target of enemy attacks, so hiding and transporting weapons is extremely difficult. On March 17, 1963, Tra Vinh Wharf received the first train into Phuoc Thien Wharf. With a terrain of interlaced rivers and mangrove forests with many low trees, ships with large tonnage could be pressed into to camouflage, and the ship was safely hidden. Next was the second trip to Lang Nuoc airport carrying 70 tons of weapons. From 1963 to 1966, Tra Vinh Wharf welcomed 16 trips with 689 tons of cargo. Con Tau Port alone welcomed 10 flights, of which in 1963 welcomed 4 flights, in 1964 welcomed 6 flights. Although operating for only a short time, Tra Vinh Wharf is an important link of the Ho Chi Minh maritime route and Con Tau Wharf is the focus of that important link. In 2004, Con Tau Weapons Receiving Wharf was recognized as a national historical-cultural relic. By 2010, the Con Tau Weapons Receiving Wharf relic area was invested in construction and put into operation with an area of ​​1.2 hectares, including a memorial stele and a house displaying images and artifacts associated with the soldiers' victories. Tra Vinh's army and people towards the Ho Chi Minh Road at sea. Visiting the relic site, visitors can light incense sticks to commemorate the heroic martyrs who died while on duty on the Ho Chi Minh maritime route, visit the Exhibition House, and look at the Memorial Stele rising high in the sky. The new sunlight reminds us of the victories of the past and the resilient fighting tradition of our ancestors in the struggle for national liberation. Source: Tra Vinh Tourism Promotion Center

Vinh Long

6535 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Phuoc My Tu relic

Phuoc My Tu relic

Phuoc My Pagoda relic is located in Ben Chua hamlet, Hiep My Tay commune, Cau Ngang district. Phuoc My Pagoda is also known as Cay Quan Pagoda or Ba So Pagoda. It is called Cay Quan Pagoda because in the past there was a large Curly tree on the river bank in front of the pagoda, so people took this feature to name the pagoda. It is called Ba So Pagoda because the pagoda was founded by Mrs. Pham Thi Do, also known as Ba So, a Go Cong immigrant who came here to settle down in 1886. The pagoda is located on a campus of more than 1 hectare, in front of the Thau Rau river. The river wharf during the resistance war was the Provincial Party Committee Base Area (Base Area Hamlet 5, My Long). About 500m south of the pagoda is the District Party Committee Base area (Ray Tieu Base Area). During the two resistance wars against the French and Americans, the pagoda was the base of the revolution, a stopping place for many units. The monks and Buddhists wholeheartedly supported, protected and contributed money to serve the resistance war. People always believe in the Party in the revolutionary cause, so this place is a support for the Cau Ngang District Party Committee to build a resistance base. As soon as the Hiep My Cell was born, the Cell chose the pagoda as one of the meeting and propaganda locations to launch fighting movements and received a strong response from the masses. After the Cochinchina uprising, the revolutionary movement subsided, Ba So Pagoda welcomed Comrade Tam Su, who was assigned to be the abbot of the pagoda to cover the enemy's eyes in rebuilding the base. Comrades were cared for and protected by Buddhists. During the "Long Resistance War" to control the revolutionary movement in the region, in June 1951 the French colonialists brought Leon Leroy from Ben Tre to use a ship along the Thau Rau River to station at Ba So Pagoda. But just one month later, with the support of Buddhists, our Company 380 attacked the station, causing heavy casualties. Entering the anti-American phase, Ba So pagoda continued to be the headquarters and stopping place for many agencies such as: District team, logistics, civil medicine, district construction site, Commune Party Committee, District Party Committee, Provincial Party Committee... Also at the pagoda, on December 5, 1974, comrade Nguyen Truong Tho, Deputy Secretary of the Provincial Party Committee, Provincial Political Commissar held a meeting with the Standing Committee of the District Party Committee, and the command committee of Battalions 501, 512, 509 deployed. rural liberation plan, liberating Cau Ngang. Because it was located in the base area and where our troops were stationed, during the resistance war, the pagoda was also the target of enemy raids and bombardments. Many times the pagoda was damaged by bombs and bullets, and there was a period when the enemy took over the pagoda as its headquarters. However, monks and Buddhists still believe in the Party, despite sacrificing their support and protection to protect the revolutionary base. It was here that many political struggle movements were initiated, the movement to besiege and evacuate garrisons, and the movement to destroy strategic hamlets. In addition, temples and Buddhists also contributed a lot of wealth to the revolution. With those achievements, on December 10, 2004, the People's Committee of Tra Vinh province recognized Phuoc My Pagoda (Ba So Pagoda) as a provincial historical relic. Source: Tra Vinh Province Electronic Information Portal

Vinh Long

6100 view

Rating : Provincial level relics

Open

Giac Linh Pagoda (Bat Pagoda)

Giac Linh Pagoda (Bat Pagoda)

Giac Linh Pagoda is located on a high sand cave in Nhut A hamlet, My Long Bac commune, Cau Ngang district, Tra Vinh province. Giac Linh Pagoda is also called Bat Pagoda because in the past there were many birds living on ancient trees in the temple grounds, including crows and bats, so people took this feature to name the pagoda. Entering the temple gate, on the right is a large statue of Avalokiteśvara Bodhisattva, opening his heart of compassion to bring miracles to save sentient beings. Going a few dozen meters further, we will see the temple. The pagoda is built on a high plot of land, surrounded by many types of trees: horsetail, tamanu, bamboo, creating a quiet and sacred look. Entering the temple, we will notice the difference between Giac Linh Pagoda and other Buddhist temples. The Buddha altar does not arrange worship statues in the order: Three Buddhas, Amitabha, and Three Tons as in Mahayana Buddhist temples. The pagoda not only worships Buddha and those related to Buddhism: Bodhisattva, Arhat, but also Confucius, Lao Tzu, and integrates folk beliefs: Ba Chua Xu, Tao Quan, Uncle Tai, Uncle Precious. It is from the way of thinking of monks that Buddhists not only focus on religious matters but also on worldly matters. Compared to other pagodas in terms of construction scale, architectural value, and sculpture, Giac Linh Pagoda is modest. The only thing worth mentioning about the pagoda is the set of wooden panels painted in vermilion and gilded with the theme of the four sacred animals. However, the temple is rich in revolutionary achievements. Since the early years of the 20th century, Linh Son Dien has been a meeting and activity center for patriots fighting against the French in the Thien Dia Hoi organization. In 1922, the province's Red Youth organization was established here, including comrade Duong Quang Dong. Then one of the first three Communist Party Cells of Tra Vinh - My Long Party Cell also chose this location to meet regularly in the early years of its establishment. And in the protest of 300 farmers in 1931 demanding people's livelihood and democracy, banners and hammer and sickle flags flew on the temple fence. In 1934 - 1935, the pagoda was again chosen as the headquarters of the Vinh - Tra - Ben Joint Provincial Party Committee. In the period approaching the August 1945 Revolution, in order to seize the opportunity for the uprising to win, the pagoda witnessed a preparatory meeting to consolidate the Party Committee, convened by comrade Duong Quang Dong. During the resistance war against the French, nun Phung - a monk of the pagoda used the sound of gongs as a signal to summon or disperse revolutionary cadres when meeting or to hide during riots. During the period of resistance against the Americans to save the country, nun Phung became the abbot of the pagoda. Under her monk's robe, she blinded the enemies with pilgrimages to transport weapons to the revolutionary organization. In the years 1966 - 1967, the war was fierce, the southwest side of the temple grounds had a system of trenches over 300 meters long dug to resist enemy operations and raids. Also during this period, based on the quietness of the place of worship and the luxuriance of trees, dozens of secret tunnels were dug in the temple grounds for officials to hide. In particular, the temple also donated the large red bell to the construction site of making weapons to fight the enemy. In 1970, the enemy came and stationed a station next to the pagoda's fence, aiming to control the revolution in the My Long area and also to monitor the monks. Even so, nun Phung still single-mindedly stuck to the pagoda, so that a year later, when we attacked them, they had to abandon the post and flee. Giac Linh Pagoda was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a national historical and cultural relic on January 24, 1998. This place of Zen where no visitors are allowed is now always open to welcome us to reflect on religion and life. Source: Tra Vinh Tourism Promotion Center

Vinh Long

5745 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Relics of Teakhinasakor Ta Lon Pagoda

Relics of Teakhinasakor Ta Lon Pagoda

Teakhinasakor Ta Lon Pagoda (Cai Coi) is located in Cai Coi hamlet, Long Vinh commune, Duyen Hai district, Tra Vinh province. During the years of resistance, the pagoda was not only a secret base, a place to harbor and protect revolutionary cadres, but also a place where many political movements originated. Right from the time Long Vinh Commune Party Cell was established (September 4, 1933), the Party Cell discussed with senior monk Trieu Minh Ten to choose the pagoda as a legal base for the revolution, to organize shelter and protect cadres. and open classes for monks and children in the area. Through these classes, in addition to learning literacy and teachings, teachers also propagate the Party's policies and the enemy's sinister plots. Suspecting that Ta Lon Pagoda was a revolutionary base, in 1943, they searched the pagoda but found nothing. They were angry and burned down the main hall and a monk's monastery. The enemy's actions further increased the hatred among monks, Buddhists and the masses here. In 1948, the temple was once again ransacked by the enemy. Just like last time, no evidence was found that the leader of the temple, Prum Yen, ordered soldiers to burn down the main palace. During the anti-American period, under the leadership of Long Vinh Commune Cell, the revolutionary base of Ta Lon Pagoda continuously promoted the tradition of indomitable struggle. In early 1955, the enemy actively terrorized the masses and took revenge on the resistance fighters who caused us some damage. To cope with the situation, the monks of Ta Lon pagoda, despite difficulties, dangers and even their own lives, organized to house cadres right in their own rooms. In 1959, the enemy launched a terrorist operation, brutally bombarding, killing, looting and arresting people they suspected of being "undercover communists". During this campaign, they arrested the monk Son Hien and 4 monks and 3 Buddhists of Ta Lon pagoda. At the end of 1960, at the yard of Ta Lon pagoda, the National Liberation Front of Long Vinh commune was established and introduced before more than 500 public delegates. During the ceremony, there were more than 20 monks led by the second eldest monk Son Thuong. When they returned from secular life, they volunteered to participate in the resistance war for national liberation. In February 1962, unable to carry out their plan to gather people into a strategic hamlet, the enemy put poison into the fresh water source, killing 2 children and a monk at Ta Lon Pagoda. In May 1964, the enemy sent bombers and marines to park at Dinh An estuary and fired artillery shells at Ta Lon pagoda, killing dozens of houses. The pagoda owner, Mr. Son Ruong, died and eight Buddhists were injured. The temple burned down and the main hall partially collapsed. In the years 1965-1968, the enemy launched many sweeping operations and used planes to spray land clearing chemicals and spray Agent Orange. On February 22, 1966, 18 monks and more than 100 Buddhists of the pagoda went to Cai Doi densely packed area to fight with the enemy. The struggle of monks and Khmer compatriots in Long Vinh was supported by monks and Khmer compatriots throughout the province, so they won. With their achievements contributing to the cause of national liberation, the monks and Buddhists of Ta Lon Pagoda were awarded many certificates of merit, orders, and medals by the State. On April 18, 2013, the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism recognized Ta Lon Pagoda as a national historical site. Source: Tra Vinh Province Electronic Information Portal

Vinh Long

5370 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Tien Van Temple Relics

Tien Van Temple Relics

Tien Van Temple, also known as Tien Su Temple, is located on the campus of Le Van Tam Primary School in Group 1, Ward 1, Tra Vinh City. Back in history, when the French colonialists entered Indochina and then set foot on Tra Vinh, the problem was that they needed a number of people who knew French and Vietnamese to serve in the government apparatus. Initially, they recruited people who knew French and Vietnamese from Catholic churches, but the demand was increasing, so French-Vietnamese education was born in the late 19th century. The school for training In Tra Vinh is Ecole primaire Complementaire de Tra Vinh. Over time, the number of students increased, the school also expanded, many generations of teachers also passed away because of the bombs, bullets and smoke of war. In 1943, with respect for the teacher and the dedication of the teachers, including the great contributions of Master Pham Van Luoc, Master Vuong Hao Thuan and Master Vo Van Hoi, proposed and carried out the construction of the temple. serve teachers. In order to have funds to build the temple, Master Pham Van Luoc and Master Vuong Hao Thuan asked the provincial governor at that time to organize a "Fair Fair" on the school campus and asked to keep part of the funding. After a period of gathering, the two monks started construction of the temple according to the design of Master Vo Van Hoi. After nearly half a year of construction, by the end of 1943 the temple was completed. Located in the middle of the school yard is a small temple facing south. The structure of the temple is in the style of four pillars and wings, the load-bearing frame, and the doors and walls are all made of wood. The roof is covered with small yin and yang tiles, the top of the roof is a jade green glazed lotus-shaped tile. The temple floor is tiled. In particular, on both left and right sides of the temple there are two drums and gongs. On the left is the drum stand, on the right is the gong stand. The gong drum stand is designed in the style of two dragons and nine knives. The shrine's door hangs a sign of eternal memories written in Chinese characters. In the temple, right in the middle is the altar, behind is the stone stele. This stone stele previously had the names of 139 teachers attached, including French, Vietnamese, Chinese, and Khmer teachers who had contributed to the cause of education and passed away, but now bronze plaques are attached to it. The beer no longer exists, only a few names of teachers have been collected. Like many other projects, time accompanies damage. Since its construction, the temple has been restored and repaired three times but still retains its original appearance. Tien Vang Temple is a unique symbol in Tra Vinh - a symbol of respect for teachers, a place to recognize and honor generations of teachers who have contributed to the cause of education, and is recognized by the People's Committee of Tra Vinh province. Vinh recognized it as a cultural and historical relic on December 10, 2004. Source: Tra Vinh Province Electronic Information Portal

Vinh Long

5539 view

Rating : Provincial level relics

Open

Ong Pagoda (Phuoc Minh Cung Pagoda)

Ong Pagoda (Phuoc Minh Cung Pagoda)

Phuoc Minh Palace, also known as Quan Thanh De Pagoda or Ong Pagoda, is a typical religious facility of the Chinese community in Tra Vinh province. As the name of Quan Thanh De Pagoda suggests, the main deity worshiped at Phuoc Minh palace is Quan Cong, also known as Quan Vu or Quan Van Truong - a general of martial arts and martial arts, famous for his loyalty and filial piety in Chinese history during the Three Kingdoms period. . Also consorting with Quan Thanh De at Phuoc Minh Palace were the main god Phuoc Duc, the Lord of Birth and the two attendants of Quan Thanh De, Quan Binh and Chau Xuong. The main blessing and virtue in the concept of the Chinese people in Tra Vinh is the unity between the God of Earth, the God of Wealth and the God of Wealth. As for Mr. Bon, also known as Mr. Bon, he was an official named Trinh Tu Hoa - who was sent by the Ming emperor to negotiate with the courts of Southeast Asian countries to create conditions for overseas Chinese to do business and live. Phuoc Sinh Nuong Nuong, also known as Mother Thai Sinh, in Chinese beliefs, is the goddess in charge of giving birth and raising children. Phuoc Minh Palace is located at 44 Dien Bien Phu Street, Ward 3, Tra Vinh City. The pagoda's campus is more than 800 square meters wide. The pagoda has architecture in the style of foreign interior architecture (inside is the word Cong, the outside is the word Quoc). The overall plan includes three parallel buildings: front hall, central hall and main hall; Along both sides, there are two rows of houses, Ta Dien and Huu Dien, facing each other, forming the shape of the word Khau. Between the buildings there are quiet courtyards and corridors that communicate with each other. All buildings are designed in tiers and roofed with glass tiles. The gable facade is decorated with traditional Chinese designs such as two dragons and pearls, eight immortals, flowers, and animals. The front hall has 16 ironwood pillars painted in ocher, including 4 square pillars on round rocks and 12 round pillars on square rocks, symbolizing the harmony of yin and yang. The front hall is the place to worship the Jade Emperor in the middle with the combination of Tien Hien - Hau Hien on the left and right sides. The Central Palace is a small square building with four square columns on a round stone. This is where good men and women from all over gather to prepare offerings before entering the main hall. The main hall is a well-proportioned building with 16 round columns on a square stone. The main hall is divided into three compartments: – The central space places an altar to worship Quan Thanh De Quan under a large horizontal panel with the Chinese character Qiankun Chinh Qi. Three statues of Quan Van Truong in the middle with Quan Binh and Chau Xuong on both sides with Xich Tho horses made of rattan. - On the left side, there is an altar to worship the Lord of Birth and Refuge under the horizontal panel of "Loving Birth, Bringing Desire" in Chinese characters. – Gian must place the altar to worship the God of Phuc Duc under the horizontal panel of Uy Linh and Duc in Chinese characters. Phuoc Minh Palace is truly a Museum of traditional fine arts of the Chinese community in Tra Vinh as well as the entire South. With the cultural values ​​of architecture, painting, sculpture, traditional music as well as the temple's role in the spiritual cultural life of the Chinese community, its role in strengthening the solidarity of Ethnic groups living together in the land of Tra Vinh and Phuoc Minh were ranked national historical and cultural relics by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism in 2005. Source: Tra Vinh Tourism

Vinh Long

5477 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Uncle Ho Temple

Uncle Ho Temple

The Temple of President Ho Chi Minh in Long Duc (Tra Vinh) is located in Vinh Hoi hamlet, Long Duc commune, Tra Vinh city, Tra Vinh province; about 5 km north of Tra Vinh city center. The Temple of President Ho Chi Minh in Tra Vinh province was ranked a national historical-cultural relic by the Ministry of Culture and Information, now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism, in 1989. Uncle Ho's temple relic area is 5.4 hectares wide with main items such as: Uncle Ho's temple, a house displaying the life and career of President Ho Chi Minh, green campus, fish pond, camping and entertainment area. and especially the model of Uncle Ho's Stilt House which was designed, printed and scientifically installed at a rate of 97 percent according to the original Uncle Ho's stilt house at the Presidential Palace in the capital Hanoi. The temple grounds are very large with rows of shady trees surrounding the rippling lake shore. The place is divided into many different areas, but the entire place reminds of the eternal gratitude of Uncle Ho - the beloved old father of the entire Vietnamese nation. The artifacts here are still as intact as the first day: the B52 plane that our army shot down, the tank of that war, the wooden-stilt house where Uncle Ho used to live. The Exhibition House was built according to traditional national architecture. In it, many artifacts, images, and documents help visitors gain a general understanding of Uncle Ho's life and activities; the tradition of resilient and indomitable struggle in the resistance war and the achievements in the renovation work of the Party Committee and people of Tra Vinh province; The process of building and fighting to protect the Temple. This place also displays black and white photos imbued with the love of soldiers and civilians, and the cruel war scenes that the people here experienced. The park with a large lotus pond in harmony with a system of green trees and ornamental flowers blooming all year round creates a diverse and attractive entertainment area. In particular, the canopy of ancient trees and surrounding bamboo ramparts along with the system of trenches and fortifications are witnesses of the process of building and fighting to protect the Temple, which has been seriously and thoughtfully restored and preserved. Uncle Ho's temple has become a pride and a symbol of the heart of Tra Vinh people towards President Ho Chi Minh. Source: Tra Vinh Tourism

Vinh Long

5622 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Ben Tre Provincial Museum

Ben Tre Provincial Museum

Ben Tre Museum was established in 1981, located at 146 Hung Vuong Street, An Hoi Ward, Ben Tre City with an area of ​​about 20,000 square meters. The main side of the Museum faces the Ben Tre River with shady ancient trees and many lush, precious ornamental flowers - a poetic, gentle, profound scene filled with charm and attraction; The back side faces Cach Mang Thang Tam street, one of the busiest streets of Ben Tre city. Coming to Ben Tre Museum, you can visit, study, and research locations in this complex: National relic "Colonel Pham Ngoc Thao's residence and activities" (recognized as a National Historical Monument in 2015), the House is the Palace of Counsel (France) - Governor's Palace (USA) was built Following the French architectural style (1876) with solemn and ancient features, this place displays images and artifacts about the history and revolutionary traditions of the province's people during the two resistance wars against the French colonialists and the imperialists. American invasion; display pictures and documents about the intelligence soldier, Colonel Pham Ngoc Thao; Giong Noi Archaeological Relics display. The province's Socio-Economic Achievements Exhibition House (2003): displays images and artifacts in the local economic, cultural and social construction from after April 30, 1975 to the present - this place still exists. is a place to display unique and rich topics in many fields with great achievements of the province. Coconut house (2012): 3-room house built of coconut wood in the style of a Southern rural house. The house is designed in a gentle, spacious way with a strong national character, reflecting the simplicity and soul of the Vietnamese people. Inside the church of Uncle Ho and AHLLVTND, Colonel Pham Ngoc Thao, on the wall are displayed images and artifacts related to Ben Tre coconut trees in the resistance war as well as in cultural activities. The coconut house also organizes exchanges of "Don Ca Tai Tu", "Singing Sac Bua",... on the night of the 30th of each month. Coming here, visitors can feel the peace and warmth while enjoying Ben Tre folk melodies performed by artisans and amateurs. Outdoor display area: includes large-sized cubic objects such as plane wrecks, artillery, bomb casings... collected during the war; Around the campus are interwoven miniature landscapes: rice fields, buffaloes, lotus ponds, coconut bridges,... creating a feeling of closeness and familiarity with visitors. It is one of the red addresses for educating extremely meaningful revolutionary traditions, and is an interesting and attractive tourist destination. Each year, Ben Tre Museum attracts about 40,000 tourists inside and outside the province as well as international tourists to visit, learn, study, entertain, experience, and enjoy cultural heritage and folk art. Ben tre. Ben Tre Museum was recognized as a National Historical Monument on August 28, 2015 by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism. Source: Ben Tre Tourism

Vinh Long

11058 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Long Phung Communal House

Long Phung Communal House

Long Phung Communal House in Long Hoa 2 Hamlet, Long Dinh Commune, Binh Dai District, Ben Tre Province. Long Phung Communal House is the 5th village communal house in Ben Tre province to be ranked as a National Historical, Cultural, Architectural and Artistic Monument, on June 20, 2018. This communal house has a long history, clearly depicting the cultural beliefs and architecture of the ancient Binh Dai land. Long Phung Communal House was first built in 1833, and completed by the end of 1834. Initially, the suspension was built with simple leaves on the banks of the Binh Dai River. At this time, the communal house was not known to many people, only a few households in the area came to burn incense and worship the Thanh Hoang to pray for peace and luck. In the 5th year of Thieu Tri, the communal house was conferred for the first time with two titles: Dai Can National Nam Hai and Bon Canh Tutelary God on November 27, 1845. On December 26, 1845, the communal house was ordained a second time by King Thieu Tri, also including the above two colors. The third phase was on November 8, 1850, Long Phung Communal House received 2 more conferments during the third year of King Tu Duc's reign. In total, the communal house had a total of 6 conferments. According to the concept at that time, ordination was the recognition of the King - Thien Tu for village communal houses worshiping sacred gods. By the end of 1916, a new communal house was built on a larger scale than the old communal house. Most of the architecture remains intact to this day. Long Phung communal house's campus has a total area of ​​2,580 square meters. In particular, the communal house construction area is about 750m2. The communal house is made up of solid brick walls, a yin-yang tiled roof, a system of columns, rafters, and rafters made of sandalwood, so the colors have been very beautiful for centuries, and the floor is tiled with Chinese tiles. The communal house was built in the traditional pagoda architecture with martial arts and martial arts spaces connected to the main hall. In addition, on the left side connecting the main hall, there is also a guest house area and the master's residence. The entire architectural structure is in the shape of a Dinh letter. Stepping through the communal house gate, there is a large screen, in the middle of the yard is the Than Nong altar and two small temples called Ong Ho (Son Quan) temple and Ngu Hanh temple. The martial arts hall is considered an important place of the communal house. The place is decorated with typical patterns such as: three incense burners, a pair of tortoiseshell cranes, and horizontal panels, including 3 scroll-shaped horizontal panels painted in red and gilded gold. In particular, the crossbeams in the martial arts pavilion are all carved into extremely sophisticated dragon heads, above the heads are quadrangular parallel sentences carved with majestic four-spirits. The main hall of Long Phung Communal House has the largest area. The palace is designed in a 3-compartment, four-pillar style architecture with brick walls, a tiled floor, and a yin-yang tiled roof. The roof of the communal house is decorated with many sharp and lively designs such as dragons playing with clouds, two dragons painting pearls, carp turning into dragons, and turtles carrying pearls. Besides the unique architecture, Long Phung communal house also displays and stores many valuable artifacts such as dragon communal houses, altars, incense burners, column-shaped tureens, coffins, and diaphragms. Among them, the most historical and cultural artifact is the god altar. The altar of Long Phung communal house is carved in three layers, the outside is carved with many patterns in the four sacred and four precious sets. Besides, the communal house also preserves two titles bestowed by King Tu Duc in 1852: the title of Bon Canh Thanh Hoang and the title of Dai Can National Nam Hai four deities. Because some architectural parts of the communal house were eroded, they were restored and rebuilt. However, in general, the communal house still retains its traditional cultural beauty, each line depicts the long-standing beliefs of the land of Binh Dai in particular and Ben Tre in general. Source: Ben Tre Tourism

Vinh Long

6220 view

Rating : National monument

Open

Tien Thuy Communal House

Tien Thuy Communal House

As one of the earliest communal houses established in Khanh Hoi Dong Hamlet, Tien Thuy commune, Chau Thanh district, Ben Tre province, Tien Thuy communal house is not only a place to worship the village deity but also a testament to cultural and artistic evidence. art and history. The architectural and artistic vestiges dating back to the early 19th century of Tien Thuy Communal House have been confirmed by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism to be eligible for National Monument ranking. Tien Thuy Communal House is located on the bank of a small branch of Ham Luong River. With a structure in the shape of the word Son (Chinese word), Tien Thuy Communal House was built in a unified, continuous manner in an area of ​​over 1 hectare, including: martial arts house, martial arts hall, main hall, dressing room, kitchen and banquet house. In front there is a screen and 4 temples: Ong Ho, Ngu Hanh, Tho Than, Ba Chua Xu and the Than Nong altar. Tien Thuy communal house was established right after Nguyen Anh fled the Tay Son army, stopping here in 1778. By 1852, the Dinh was approved by King Tu Duc and granted 7 titles. However, because in the past Tien Thuy and Tien Long were in the same village, there were two communal houses called Dinh Ong and Dinh Ba, so in the past 10 years, Dinh Tien Thuy (Dinh Ba) brought 3 conferments to Tien Long Communal. Currently, the Communal House still has 4 conferments to worship the god Cao Cac Quang Do, Thien Y A Na Dien Ngoc Phi, Bon Canh Thanh Hoang and Dai Can National Nam Hai. Tien Thuy Communal House has the architecture of a Xuyen Trinh house, 3 rooms, two wings, yin and yang tiled roof. Still imbued with ancient architecture, typical of 19th century buildings, Tien Thuy Communal House was built initially with simple leaves, then with wood, tiles, ceramics, and porcelain. The communal house has 42 columns made of ironwood and spokes with a width of 90cm to 1m. Columns, trusses, and arm beams are bonded together using the tenon-pin technique and the rafter ends are all carved with patterns. The roof of the communal house is a tower with 4-sided landscape and embossed patterns on the roof, with 2 dragon heads at the 2 corners of the tower. Like many other ancient communal houses, embossed, filigree, engraved, mother-of-pearl, and gilded lacquered sculptures are keenly displayed in the horizontal panels, couplets, bao lam, and votive walls. Many types of flowers, fruits and ornamental birds with Vietnamese folk characteristics are shown here such as apricot blossoms, peonies, pomegranate flowers, lotus flowers, chrysanthemums, bamboos, butterflies, bats, mice, crabs, frogs, unicorns and turtles. -serve... The most unique and elaborate architecture of Tien Thuy Communal House is embossed with two layers of patterns in the boxes and drawers. The inner layer uses filigree like a mesh or honeycomb layer as a foundation for the outer embossed pattern layer. The communal house still retains 14 horizontal panels, 6 blue envelopes, 4 altars, 4 ordinations, 2 pillared tureens, 2 incense burners and many tureens, tablets... Up to now, Tien Thuy Communal House is still a communal house that gathers a large number of people to worship. The communal house has a stage for Boi singing on Ky Yen ceremony and Du Than ceremony on the main river - a unique feature of Tien Thuy communal house. In addition, the communal house also has annual worshiping ceremonies such as the Mountain Opening ceremony, Quan Thanh worshiping, Hung King's death anniversary, Ha Dien and Thuong Dien ceremonies. With the purpose of praying for favorable weather, peace and prosperity in the country, and favorable harvests, thousands of people attend every year. Especially during the Ky Yen festival, people far away from home often gather here to worship and exchange, strengthening the friendship between neighbors. Source: Ben Tre Tourism

Vinh Long

5996 view

Rating : National monument

Open