Relic point Vietnam

Vietnam

Vo Vi Pagoda

Vo Vi is an ancient pagoda built in 968. Although it has a history of more than 6 centuries, Vo Vi pagoda is not known to many people, and around the pagoda is often quiet and peaceful. About 25 km from the center of Hanoi, Vo Vi Pagoda is located on a rocky mountain about 300 m high, surrounded by trees and lakes. The pagoda is surrounded by dozens of tall, rough frangipani trees, casting a shadow that obscures the entire small pagoda. During the blooming season, the scent of flowers lingers as if leading people into a place of leisure and pleasure, the space is as quiet as space. Legend has it that Vo Vi is an ancient pagoda built in 968. During the Early Le Dynasty, the pagoda was built at the foot of Mount Trao (980-1004) and was called Phuc Tru Tu. During the Tran Dynasty, the pagoda was built on the back of the mountain called Trai Tinh Tu. During the Later Le Dynasty, the 6th year of Hong Thuan (1514), the pagoda moved to near the top of the mountain like today, and changed its name to Vo Vi Tu as in the Dinh Dynasty. Vo Vi Pagoda is associated with general Tran Van Tang, who became a monk at a young age. After fighting against internal and external enemies, he went to Vo Vi mountain to build a temple in hiding. As a person imbued with Taoist ideology, he named the pagoda Vo Vi with the spirit expressed in the poem "Duplicate Vo Vi Tu" composed by himself and engraved on stone. Stepping through the arch of the gate with three Chinese characters "Vo Vi Tu", a small road with stone steps takes visitors to the front hall, model house, and then the main hall. Only about a few hundred steps, but the path to Vo Vi pagoda is not too easy, the higher you go, the narrower and steeper it gets. Unlike the usual large-scale pagodas, Vo Vi Pagoda is more than 10 square meters wide, the design does not follow the usual rules of Dinh shape or foreign Noi Cong, but is only modest with a single compartment and tiled roof. Comedy nose with simple columns and small beams of wood and stone. In the temple, there are only the Three Jewels and statues of Buddha and saints. On both sides are two majestic Dharma Protectors. On the side of the church is a small, craggy path along the mountain. The space behind opens to a small floor designed with a curved roof, bricks, and many pillars, like a meditation place for monks. Right next to it is Vo Vi mountain with Nghenh Phong pavilion at the top, where there is also a small bell cast in 1814. Next to the side of the pagoda is a small path that can only fit one person, leading to Nghenh Phong floor. Looking down from above, the layers of roofs skillfully alternate like a link between Vo Vi Pagoda and this attic for centuries. A special feature of Nghenh Phong floor is that on the top of the roof there is a yin and yang image of Lac Viet inside the eight trigrams. This image is drawn on two halves of pink bricks assembled so that from this central point, the beams, columns, and rafters radiate down according to strict architectural rules. The yin and yang image of Lac Viet is the pride of the cultural identity of the Vietnamese people, a small motif but strong enough to affirm the nationality and independence of Vietnamese culture, and cannot be mixed with any other culture. transformed. From Nghenh Phong tower, to reach the highest peak of Vo Vi mountain, visitors must climb about twenty steep stone steps and crawl through narrow rock crevices to reach the top. Around Vo Vi Mountain is a peaceful village scene. In the middle of empty air, the temple bell suddenly rang, making people's hearts flutter and reflect on the philosophy of "no action" for which the Taoist named the temple. Source: Electronic information portal of Chuong My district, Hanoi city.

Hanoi 3072 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Tram Pagoda

Tram Pagoda is located on Tram Mountain, also known as Tu Tram Son, in Phung Chau commune, Chuong My district (Hanoi). Tram Pagoda has a long history, founded by General Tran Van Tang around 1515 of the 16th century. Tram Pagoda was also honored to welcome Uncle Ho to visit 3 times. The Tram Pagoda relic complex is the place where, more than 77 years ago, President Ho Chi Minh read a call for national resistance with the words that have become sacred words: "We would rather sacrifice everything than the first." determined not to lose our country, determined not to be slaves." More than three-quarters of a century has passed since President Ho Chi Minh called for nationwide resistance on December 19, 1946, and the historical relic of Tram cave is still protected and preserved intact. This place has welcomed President Ho Chi Minh three times, including twice when he called for resistance in our nation's two resistance wars against the French colonialists and the American imperialists. The call for national resistance in 1946, to prepare for the long-term resistance war against the French, in which the especially important task is to continuously maintain national awareness, in order to fully and promptly convey policies, The leadership of President Ho Chi Minh, the Party and the State at that time reached the people. According to the direction of the Party Central Committee, the Voice of Vietnam chose Tram cave as its workplace since the end of 1946. until early 1947. At Tram cave, on December 19, 1946, through the morning light of the Voice of Vietnam, President Ho Chi Minh read a national call for resistance with the immortal words: "We would rather sacrifice everything than absolutely I refuse to lose my country, I definitely refuse to be a slave." That sentence resonated in all parts of the country and entered the minds of more than 30 million Vietnamese people (at that time) like a summons. Immediately after Uncle Ho's call for nationwide resistance, on December 20, 1946, the army and people of Hanoi capital fired the first shots to attack the French colonialists who returned to invade our country. Also here, on New Year's Eve of the Year of the Pig in 1947, President Ho Chi Minh read a New Year's greeting to compatriots, soldiers nationwide and our compatriots abroad via the Voice of Vietnam. At the entrance of Tram cave, there is still a broadcasting tower marking the period of operation of the Voice of Vietnam, which is also an important historical milestone in the struggle for independence of the Vietnamese people. The call for resistance against America to save the country in 1966, when the war against America entered its most difficult and fierce time, on July 3, 1966, Tram cave once again welcomed Uncle Ho to write the Call for Resistance. fight against America to save the country, prepare for the special political conference of the Party Central Committee with the immortal declaration "Nothing is more precious than independence and freedom". While working here, on the cliff of Tram cave, President Ho Chi Minh wrote couplets in Chinese characters praising the beauty of Tram mountain. He advised the Party Committee and local authorities to carry out welfare projects to serve the people's lives as well as serve the long-term resistance war. With particularly important historical significance, in 1962 the Tram Pagoda relic complex, including Tram cave, was recognized as a National Historical Site. Tram Pagoda and Tram cave today are chosen by many people throughout the country as spring vacation destinations at the beginning of the new year because in addition to spiritual elements, this place also holds great historical value during the two resistance wars for independence. of the Vietnamese people. Source: Electronic information portal of Chuong My district, Hanoi city.

Hanoi 3224 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Hundred Gian Pagoda (Quang Nghiem Pagoda)

Hundred Gian Pagoda, also known by other names as Quang Nghiem Pagoda or Tien Lu Pagoda, is classified as one of the "four great landscapes of Doai". This is an ancient pagoda dating back to the Ly Dynasty, located on a hill about 50m high, in Chuong My district, Hanoi. Construction of Hundred Gian Pagoda began around 1185, under the reign of King Ly Cao Tong, associated with the legend of Thanh Boi. Due to the impact of time, the temple has been restored many times and has the same appearance as it does today. The pagoda has a total of 104 compartments, divided into 3 main architectural clusters, perhaps that is why the pagoda is called Hundred Gian. The Hundred Gian Pagoda is associated with the legend of Thanh Boi. Legend has it that during the Tran Dynasty, in Boi Khe village, there was a woman who dreamed of the Buddha and gave birth to a son. His parents died when he was young, and his son became a monk at Dai Bi Pagoda in the village. During his studies at the temple on the mountain, he mastered many magical powers. After being ordained by King Tran as Venerable in the capital, he asked the king to return to the village to build a new temple. At the age of 95, he sat in a wooden inlaid box of transcendence. After 100 days, the disciple opened the wooden inlay and saw a sweet fragrance filling the entire area. Seeing this, the villagers and disciples built a tower to worship Saint Boi. Currently, the Hundred Gian Pagoda is considered one of the four most famous and sacred pagodas in Doai, next to the Thay Pagoda, Tram Pagoda and Tay Phuong Pagoda. According to the Quang Nghiem stele, built in the year Hoang Dinh 4 (1603), this pagoda is the most beautiful in Quoc Oai palace. In recent decades, the temple has been continuously renovated and embellished but basically still follows the old style. Because of its outstanding values ​​of architecture and sculpture, in 1962, the Hundred Gian Pagoda was ranked by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a national historical and cultural relic. Source: Electronic information portal of Chuong My district, Hanoi city.

Hanoi 3138 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Cu Da Pagoda - Linh Minh Tu

Cu Da Pagoda dates back to the 17th century. Font name: Linh Minh Tu. Cu Da Village is the name of one of three villages Khuc Thuy, Khe Tang, Cu Da, in Cu Khe commune, Thanh Oai district, City. Hanoi. Of these three villages, Cu Da is the oldest. This place is not only known for its two traditional occupations of making vermicelli and soy sauce, but also for its architecture. Outside the village gate and hamlet gate, villagers today still preserve ancient communal houses, pagodas, temples and some houses with hybrid French-style architecture from hundreds of years ago. Cu Da Pagoda's literal name is Linh Minh Tu, built a long time ago but no one remembers exactly when. According to the remaining epitaph, the pagoda occupies a good feng shui position: behind is a pile of old mountains like that, to the east is a gathering of residents, on the left is the Dinh family street, on the right is a temple worshiping the Tutelary God, in front There is Nhue river. In the spring of Chinh Hoa 16 (1695), Cu Da Pagoda, with 3 compartments and 2 wings, was restored for the first time by Master Thich Duy Nghiem and Chief Ly Trinh Dang Long. In the fall of the 32nd year of Tu Duc (1879), the pagoda was expanded by Master Thich Tinh Doan on a larger scale than before, including 5 front halls and 3 back halls. The current abbot of the pagoda is Venerable Thich Tien Dat, Standing Deputy Head of the Legal Department of the Vietnam Buddhist Sangha. In Decision No. 06 QD/BVHTT dated April 13, 2000 of the Ministry of Culture and Information, Cu Da pagoda was ranked as a national architectural and artistic relic. On November 2, 2014, Cu Da Pagoda inaugurated a new restoration. The pagoda has since continued to complete the project with 2 stone wells inside and outside the front yard, and a side gate on the west opening to the land with the village fields. The eastern side gate connects to the main walkway towards the railway bridge. The pagoda's main gate is a narrow three-door gate, facing south, looking through two large Muom trees to the Nhue River. Visitors enter the pagoda yard and then pass three more ancient trees to reach the dragon steps of the main pagoda, with a statue of a pair of elephants kneeling on stone pedestals on both sides. The front hall is built with 5 wooden doors with table tops, gabled ends, connected to the upper palace in the shape of a "Ding letter", on both sides there are side doors leading into 2 corridors running along the upper palace and then extending to the rear hall. On the right side of the main pagoda there is the Ancestral Hall parallel to the school, each with 5 rooms; Behind is the tower and entrance to the guesthouse; In front is a 2-story communal house with 8 floors and 16-column roof, with a large bell tower overlooking a small 3-compartment house with 10 assorted back steles, and further away is a temple worshiping the Thanh Hoang. On the left side of the main pagoda, there is a dance hall and a statue of Guanyin Nam Hai standing in a small 2-storey, 8-roof and 4-column floor, behind the floor is the Mother House and the Monk's house. Source: Electronic information portal of Phu Dien commune, Thanh Oai district, Hanoi city.

Hanoi 2007 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Canh Hoach village communal house

Canh Hoach communal house, Dan Hoa commune, Thanh Oai district is one of the historical and cultural relics dating back to early construction, valuable in many aspects of research. Today, although the relics no longer retain their former grandeur, the historical, architectural, and artistic values ​​are still preserved intact and have many values ​​in many aspects in the relic treasure trove. national culture. Canh Hoach communal house was recognized as a national relic in 1991. According to the elders, in the past, Canh Hoach village had three communal houses: Ca communal house, Diec communal house and Trung communal house. Through many historical events, Ca communal house and Diec communal house were damaged, only Trung communal house remained. The villagers moved the worshiping objects and the ordained genealogies of Ca communal house and Diec communal house to Trung communal house for joint worship. Canh Hoach's traditional name is Vac village, so the village communal house is also called Vac communal house. The communal house is located on high land in the middle of the village, facing west overlooking Highway 21B. According to the genealogical book, Canh Hoach communal house worships three people: Hung Ly, Cao Han and Tran Quoc Uy. The first tutelary deity was Hung Ly Dai Vuong, originally a prince, the son of Hung Doan Vuong's sixth concubine. When he grew up, he had many talents and was appointed by his father to be the governor of Tam Giang. The second tutelary deity was King Cao Han, at the same time as King Hung Ly. When Van Lang country had an enemy, Cao Han was assigned by the king along with Hung Ly to join forces to fight the enemy in the Tam Giang region. The third tutelary god is Tran Quoc Uy, son of Hung Dao Dai Vuong Tran Quoc Tuan. He was originally a smart and studious person, passed the university entrance exam and was appointed by King Tran as a mandarin, held a military position, and had merit in fighting the Mongol-Nguyen invaders who invaded our country. The overall layout of the relic includes the communal house gate, communal house yard, two houses on the left and right, the main worship house, the central palace and the harem. First, the communal house's gate was built in the style of four flower-shaped pillars to create an entrance for villagers to enter the holy ceremony. The four pillars are built of brick into a tall square block, divided into three parts: base, body and top. The cupped base creates a solid position for the body and pillar. The body of the pillar is built of a rectangular box, in addition to decorative edges, inside is written a couplet praising the traditions of the homeland and the merits of the Tutelary God. On the pavilion are placed lantern boxes and flowers with stylized petals of the four seasons: Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter, praying for good weather and good crops. Next is the communal house yard paved with red bricks, opposite the communal house yard there are two houses, left desert and right desert. Both houses have three rooms, built with bricks, gabled walls, thin tiled roofs, and architectural structures made in the style of hitchhiking bridge trusses, favoring round and sharp planing. The main architectural works include the main worship house, the central palace and the harem with a connected structure in the Cong style. The main house in front has a rectangular-shaped structure with five rooms, the gable walls are made of bricks with square dowels, and the two roofs are tiled. The architectural frame of the house has three rows of round wooden pillars that support the sets, made in the style of stacking beams, gong racks, and seven porches. Next is the central palace house, the bridge house connecting the main hall with the harem, with three narrow rooms. Next is the three-compartment harem house shaped like a letter running parallel to the main worship house. This house is surrounded by brick walls, the gables are covered with square dowels, and the two roofs are tiled. Regarding the internal architecture of the three houses, they all have the same style: the house frame is made of wood, four rows of round columns, and the rafters are in the style of upper and lower beams. Regarding sculpture and art on the wooden architectural layers, there are stylized flowers and leaves, dragon-shaped leaves bearing the artistic style of the late Nguyen Dynasty, such as the inscription on Thuong Luong stating that the communal house was built in 1912. The communal house is still preserved. gathered many worship objects from three communal houses. Among them, there are two incense burners of the Nguyen Dynasty carved with dragons, phoenixes, and stylized flowers and leaves. A letter book on the outer edge has carved lines with four-quarter patterns. Inside, there is a poem painted in five-word form. eight owls with the content of praising the merits of the Tutelary God. In particular, the communal house still preserves 9 ordinations and a genealogy book recording the stories of the gods worshiped as Tutelary Gods of Canh Hoach village. Regarding festivals, in the past, Canh Hoach village festival was from the 11th to 13th of the third lunar month. In the past, the form of organizing the festival was as follows: On March 11, the villagers held a procession of three palanquins for the tutelary god, the palanquin of the Holy Elder Trinh Ly went first, followed by the palanquin of the Holy Hai Cao Han and the palanquin of the Holy Ba Tran. Uat from the communal house down to the palace gate entered the communal house to process the tutelary gods to the communal house. After that, the village used a palanquin to carry the incense bowl of Nguyen Duc Luong Poinsettia from the Nguyen Poinsettia Church and then process the incense bowl of Thuong Quoc Cong at Sac communal house to Dun communal house to enjoy the community offerings. On March 13, the villagers held a colorful procession, receiving incense bowls and incense sticks, and Duke Thuong Quoc returned to the palace. Source Electronic information portal of Dan Hoa commune, Thanh Oai district, Hanoi city

Hanoi 2201 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Noi Binh Da Temple

Noi Binh Da Temple worships the Father of the Nation Lac Long Quan (from legend to later history) located in the Red River Delta in Bao Cuu commune - Phu Ung Thien - Do Dong Giang (now Binh Da village - commune Binh Minh - Thanh Oai district - Hanoi city). The temple faces west, with Tam Thai mountain in the southwest (now called Ba Go area). According to local legend and the remaining ancient vestiges, this is the place where the tomb of Father Lac Long Quan is located. Noi Temple was built in ancient times, going through many ups and downs of history, the mark of time is only left through the steles of the Ly and Le Trung Hung dynasties. During the reign of Khai Dinh (1918), the temple was restored on a grand scale. Through many times of restoration and restoration, from 1980 until now, with the attention and leadership of the Party and local authorities, the cultural sector at all levels along with the merits of hundreds of families and overseas Vietnamese in our country. Outside, the people of Binh Minh commune rebuilt the Temple on the old sacred foundation. Especially from 2009 - 2010, on the occasion of preparing for the Great Thang Long Millennium Celebration, Noi Temple received the attention of Party, State and Government leaders at all levels, investing in large-scale restoration and completion. adjusted, becoming a splendid historical-cultural relic, in a spacious cultural space and attractive to tourists from all over. Located in a 10,000m2 campus on a turtle-shaped high-arched land (Hoang Quy Cung), head facing the rising sun, where the Nhue River curves softly like a silk strip across vast rice fields, facing the river, The world resembles the shape of two phoenixes meeting a concubine. The temple door looks to the West, the fields rise up to Ba Go (also known as Bao Hoa, Tam Thai) shaped like a tiger in uniform. Legend has it that this place is the burial place of Lac Long Quan, in the distance the shimmering Singing stream has the color of orange. rocks, soft banks of rice and corn, looking up at Tan Vien with a green color that seems to challenge time, thirsty sunlight, and steady rain. In the south, the Do Dong stream originates from the Hat River like a jade belt, circling and flowing down the middle of the village, becoming a sacred vein, rising up two alluvial terraces to nourish the people and becoming a silent sacred river through generations. . Along with that, water from 6 directions flows to Dinh Gang and Cau Hoi like winding dragons (six dragons flanking Hoi). North of But Moc Pagoda is located in the middle of the vast Co Loi field, where there are hidden precious heritages from the time when the Hung Kings built the country (bronze drums, golden betel, and golden areca nuts were found in 1984). Could it be that the sacred energy of rivers and mountains has converged here to create a sandy area! The temple was built in the style of the Dinh script, surrounded by brick walls, the harem housed Lac Long Quan's throne, the second palace placed worshiping objects (sacrifices), followed by the great communal house (daily worship) where ceremonies were held. On both sides, the majestic road covers a large brick yard, shaded by trees in all four seasons. In front of the noon gate is an outer courtyard next to a 500m2 lotus pond filled with incense offerings. These buildings are all spaciously built with a strong oriental identity. The precious thing in the Temple is that it still preserves many precious antiques such as: genealogies, ordinations, inscriptions, bronze bells, sacrificial objects, horizontal plates, couplets, literature, etc. In particular, the temple has a bas-relief, an unforgettable impression with delicate carvings on a wooden base painted with gilded vermilion and still intact, said to have been created nearly ten centuries ago. The painting depicts the scene of Lac Long Quan and martial arts officials watching the boat racing festival. It is the crystallization of the nation's culture of thousands of years. The potential for tangible and intangible cultural values ​​of Noi Temple was granted a relic status by the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism) on March 13, 1985. * The statue's bas-relief Located in the front of the solemn and majestic harem is a rare, majestic and splendid relief, 2.8 meters long and 2.2 meters wide. The relief has 5 floors. Up there, in the front row, there were twenty mandarins wearing robes, carrying pots in their hands, and wearing dragon-winged hats on their heads. Sixteen military mandarins carried heroic belts and rulers, holding dragon swords. Eighteen maids wearing thin, soft, pleated ao dai are offering trays with all kinds of flags, scatterings, umbrellas, and parasols. There are also elephants, horses and a group of militiamen holding fruit offering trays. In front of the rows of people is a vast stream of water showing dragon boats with curved noses as if they are breaking the waves and rushing fast. Legend has it that this relief was started during the Dinh Dynasty, when Dinh Tien Hoang became king and built Thuong Temple in Phong Chau to worship the Hung Kings with the beautiful words: "Hung Vuong Son Nguyen Thanh To". He assigned Queen Dan Gia and Dinh Quoc Cong Nguyen Bac the responsibility, along with the Ministry of Rites, to recruit skilled workers to craft this statue. This is an extremely unique and rare work of ancient art and belief, if not the only one currently available among spiritual cultural relics in Vietnam. The value of the statue has made an important contribution to creating the overall value of the Noi Temple relic, which worships the National Patriarch Lac Long Quan in Binh Da. Previously, the Binh Da Traditional Festival was officially opened from February 24 to the 6th of the third lunar month every year. In recent years, according to the Government's Festival Organization Regulations, the Lac Long Quan National Ancestor Temple festival in Binh Da, Binh Minh commune, Thanh Oai is only open for 3 days, from the 4th to the 6th of the third lunar month. every year (common for both Inner Temple and Ngoai Communal House). The 4th day of the 3rd lunar month is the day of the lunar cycle of blessings (that is, offerings to pray for blessings at both Temples); On the 5th day of the 3rd lunar month is the day of procession and ceremony, making holy cakes according to legend to offer at the Temple for the Trao ceremony. On the evening of the 5th day of the 3rd lunar month, at the time of death, the ceremony is held at the Noi Temple to harmonize yin and yang. fit; 6th day of the 3rd lunar month: morning community sacrifice (offering to the National Ancestor and Duong Canh Thanh Hoang), procession of holy bread to Ngoc well to release and then fall into Thien Quan outdoor. In the afternoon is the Hoan Cung procession (carrying Duong Canh Thanh Hoang to the Ngoai temple). The potential tangible and intangible cultural value of Noi Temple was granted a relic status by the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism) on March 13, 1985. And in 1990, Noi Temple continues to be recognized by the Ministry of Culture as a National Historical and Cultural Monument. On April 1, 2014, Binh Da Festival was recognized by the State as the first national intangible cultural festival of Hanoi city. On December 25, 2015, the Prime Minister issued Decision No. 2382/QD-TTg Decision to recognize the Statue (relief) carved with the image of Lac Long Quan and characters of the Hung King period, Currently kept at Noi Temple - Binh Da as a National Treasure. Source Electronic information portal of Binh Minh commune, Thanh Oai district, Hanoi city.

Hanoi 2483 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Boi Khe Pagoda

Boi Khe Pagoda has the literal name "Dai Bi Pagoda", one of the oldest pagodas in the North. Legend has it that the pagoda was built in 1338 during the Tran dynasty. The pagoda worships Buddha, Tam Toa Thanh Mau, worships Saint Boi Nguyen Dinh An - who was instrumental in fighting the northern invaders, and also preserves many religious vestiges of the Truc Lam sect, Taoism, and Confucianism. According to documents recognized by researchers, the pagoda underwent eight major restorations during the Le So, Mac, Le Trung Hung and Nguyen dynasties. Currently, the architecture and most of the carvings of the pagoda have the appearance of the Nguyen Dynasty. The pagoda brings together many typical architectural and artistic features of many periods. The steps in front of the upper palace still retain traces of bricks from the Mac and Le dynasties, with embossed decorative patterns and mascots remaining almost intact. The pagoda's wood carvings are mostly from the Nguyen Dynasty. These carvings are unique in that, instead of the familiar motifs such as pine, chrysanthemum, bamboo, apricot, lotus, dragon, phoenix..., some of the carvings depict the story of Tang Monk and his disciples going to seek sutras, two children. Horses (or deer) were playing with each other and falling down, meticulously and delicately carving dragon and unicorn... Boi Khe Pagoda has the structure "Pre-Buddhist, post-Holy", "Internal, foreign", facing West, including items: Duc Ong Temple, tower garden, five gates, brick bridge, three gates, stele house about to celebrate; Buddha pagoda (front hall, incense burning, upper hall, left - right corridor); The Holy Palace (the main altar, the tube, the harem), the Patriarch's house - the Mother's house and the guest house. Over many periods, Boi Khe Pagoda still retains many unique artifacts with different dates. In the pagoda today, there is still a lotus pedestal supporting the statue of Guan Yin carved with the image of the god Garuda, influenced by Champa carving art, and the stele "Convoluted relics of the relics" from 1453 records the saint's legend. Sets, two large bells cast in the 4th year of Thieu Tri (1844), a unique 12-armed Guan Yin statue, a number of steles from the Tran dynasty and 22 ordinations from the Ly to Nguyen dynasties, two jade wells beside side of the temple. The pagoda has a system of ancient Buddha statues including 12 statues, from the Dharma Protector, the Three Buddhas, the Cuu Long throne, the Ten Palaces of the King of Hell, including especially the beautiful terracotta Arhat statues, extremely vivid and realistic. , showing different faces and poses. Boi Khe Pagoda was recognized as a national architectural and artistic relic in 1979. Boi Khe Pagoda Festival takes place from January 10 to 12 (lunar calendar). In addition, at the pagoda there is also a festival to pray for rain and the custom of making love between the two villages of Boi Khe and Tien Lu (Tien Phuong commune, Chuong My district). In addition, Boi Khe Pagoda also has a unique feature: behind the pagoda grounds there is a tunnel tunnel that was once a model during the resistance war against the French, built in January 1948 with 3 main niches. The bunker has the effect of moving troops underground and when retreating, it becomes a solid defense. Here, the army and villagers of Boi Khe defeated 3 raids by the French enemy, killing 372 enemies. Thanh Oai district determined that Boi Khe pagoda has special local value. In the present and the future, Boi Khe Pagoda is a spiritual cultural tourist destination located on the route of Huong Pagoda (My Duc), Duc Thanh Ca Temple (Ung Hoa) to promote socio-economic and tourism development of the country. district in particular and tourism linking the southern districts of Hanoi in general. Source Hanoi Department of Culture and Sports.

Hanoi 2159 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Lang To Temple

Lang To Temple is the place to worship King An Duong Vuong. Legend has it that, in the past, when An Duong Vuong succeeded the Hung Kings, he returned from his ancestral land to Lang To to camp and set up a headquarters, mobilizing people from neighboring provinces to build Co Loa Citadel to successfully fight against the Northern Qin invaders. The To villagers built a temple. According to documents and epitaphs still kept at the temple, the temple was built during the Le Dynasty and underwent many restorations, the largest being during the Nguyen Dynasty. To Temple was built with three gates, an altar, a worship hall and a harem. Relics at the temple are quite rich and diverse, notably the stone stele with the date Canh Thinh (1800) and the system of horizontal panels, parallel sentences, thrones, tablets, and worship statues. To Temple was granted a certificate of historical and cultural relic status by the Hanoi People's Committee in 1999 and on January 29, 2019, it was recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism with Decision No. 420/QD-BVHTTDL. National historical and cultural relic./. Source Hanoi Department of Culture and Sports.

Hanoi 1994 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dinh Van Noi

Van Noi Communal House is located in Phu Luong ward, Ha Dong district, Hanoi. In the early 19th century, Van Noi belonged to Thang Lam canton, Thanh Oai district, Ung Thien district, Son Nam Thuong town. After periods of administrative boundary changes, Van Noi currently belongs to Phu Luong ward, Ha Dong district. The relic is called after the village name Van Noi communal house. According to legend, Van Noi communal house has long been dedicated to worshiping King Dong Xa, also known as Chu Ba, a general during the Hai Ba Trung period. During the time of King Le Dai Hanh personally fighting the enemy, he marched through this land and stopped to pray for the island and receive blessings from the gods to fight the enemy. After returning from defeating the enemy, Le Dai Hanh gave a reward of 10 gold coins to the people here to repair the communal house to "bring out the fire and fragrance of the years" and bestow the beautiful word "protecting the country and the people". During the Le Dynasty, the reign of Bao Thai 2 (1721), Van Noi communal house was built of wood and bricks facing west. In March 1854, the 7th year of Tu Duc, the communal house was renovated as it is today. The communal house includes the architectural items of Nghi Mon, Left Huu Mac, Dai Bai and Hau Palace with structures in the style of the letter "nail". The ritual gate is made in the style of lantern pillars, on top are 4 phoenixes, their tails are bunched together to form flowers, lanterns are decorated with four precious decorations, on both sides of the pillars are walls, the cannon gate has 2 floors and 8 tiled roofs. , the mezzanine wall is decorated with the word longevity. On the left and right side are two rows of houses, each row has 3 walls built with gables, the main parts are smooth and sharp, favoring durability, serving the function of being a place to check offerings before entering to offer to the tutelary god. . From the communal house yard, step through 3 steps to reach the Great Pagoda with dimensions of 10m x 20m, height from the foundation to the roof of the communal house is 5m with a load-bearing column system consisting of 30 military columns 3.15m high. 6 sets of trusses are structured in the style of "dual gong racks" linked from the main column to the military column, which is a pile of beams embossed with the four sacred relics. The door system is made in the style of a table. The hammock door is decorated with the theme of two dragons flanking the moon, surrounded by carvings of four sacred animals. Below the hammock door is a horizontal diaphragm with a brocade background and gold letters in the artistic style of the Nguyen Dynasty. The current architectural status of Van Noi Communal House bears the mark of the Nguyen Dynasty. In addition, the communal house also preserves many valuable relics such as the village's book of legends compiled by the great scholar Nguyen Binh in the year of Hong Phuc (1572) and 30 ordinations of feudal dynasties conferring meritorious virtues. royal. During the general uprising to seize power, meetings and demonstrations took place at this relic, and the Provisional Revolutionary Committee was established. During the resistance war against the French colonialists and American imperialists, Van Noi communal house was the evacuation place of the General Logistics Department and welcomed General Vo Nguyen Giap to visit and talk with soldiers and people. The communal house was ranked an architectural and artistic relic by the Ministry of Culture and Information in 1986. Source: Electronic information portal of Ha Dong district, Hanoi city

Hanoi 1914 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dai Phung Communal House

From Hanoi, along Highway 32, through Phung Town, Dan Phuong District, turn right to reach Dai Phung Communal House. The communal house's name comes from the name of the village, now belonging to Dan Phuong commune, Dan Phuong district, Hanoi city. The spacious, majestic and ancient communal house dates back to the post-Le period (17th century) and is located at the beginning of the village, facing the ancient Day River and Tan Vien mountain. On the left is the "Three Giao" Pagoda and surrounding prosperous villages. In addition to its value as a village cultural center, Dai Phung communal house also preserves unique architectural features and folk carvings. According to the genealogy, Dai Phung Communal House dates back to the Tran Dynasty. The temple worships the god Tich Li Hoa Quang, one of the natural gods (Clouds - Rain - Thunder - Lightning) and general Vu Hung, who had merit in fighting the enemy during the Tran Nghe Tong period. . General Vu Hung crushed the invaders who often harassed the western capital of Thang Long. After his death, the Tran dynasty conferred the title of Tran Dynasty's Trung Quan Nga Bon, Vu Hung Dai Vuong. The people of Phung built a temple right on the land where he established his headquarters. Around the communal house, the names still remain: Ao Don, Nha Mon, Ngo Phu... The communal house has a large scale, including the Tieu Tien and the Great communal house. The Dai Dinh building has carvings that demonstrate the creative talent of the artisans, including two parts: the Dai Pagoda and the Harem. The communal house is located in the group of famous communal houses of Doai. Although not large or imposing, it has very unique folk carvings, typical of Doai communal houses. Architecturally, the communal house consists of two buildings, in front is the gentle court, behind is the great communal house with a structure of three compartments and two wings, spacious and taller than the gentle court. Ancient architectural imprints show that initially, the communal house was built in the shape of the letter Nhat, the place of worship was located in the middle space and in the mezzanine. By the 19th century, the villagers built an additional harem, making the architectural plan change to the shape of the letter Dinh. Almost all the values ​​of the communal house are hidden in the architectural building with 17th century wood carvings, demonstrating the characteristics of folk carving art of this period. Regarding the art of carving and decoration in the communal house, it is concentrated on the remaining ends, pillars, stripes, hammock doors and roof rafters. It can be said that the delicate carvings have expressed ideas and content of high artistic value, rich in genres and focused on exploiting topics of folk culture, spirituality, and expression. the aspirations of the people. The carvings exude a peaceful scene of this period... Typical is the tableau motif "Honoring and worshiping ancestors". The procession to the village has scenes of traditional ca tru singing, the paintings depict a crowded village festival with many performances and games such as wrestling, shuttlecock...; Scenes: Boys and girls falling in love, fairies bathing in lotus ponds, drinking wine, playing chess... from sacred animals such as: Dragon, Phoenix, Horse, Elephant to animals close to humans such as: Cat, Thach Sung, Bird , Fish... are all vividly carved in the interior of the communal house. The massive, majestic sculptures become a happy, close, and warm living space of the homeland. In 1991, Dai Phung Communal House was recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism and ranked as a particularly important national relic. In 2010, the communal house was majorly restored and labeled "Project commemorating 1000 years of Thang Long-Hanoi". Dai Phung communal house festival is held three times a year. January 18 is the birthday of Saint Vu Hung, this is the biggest festival of the year; Monday is February 12 to commemorate the god Tich Lich Hao Quang, the general god of the entire Phung canton; The third ceremony is November 18, commemorating Vu Hung's transformation day. In the years of large festivals, Dai Phung village invites villages in the commune such as Dong Khe, Doi Khe, Phuong Tri... to participate in the procession. The palanquin processions of the villages were majestic, flags filled the sky, and drums and gongs were bustling. Men, women, elders, children, all members of the group join the association. The large procession started from Dai Phung communal house yard, passed through Dong Khe and Doi Khe villages, climbed the dike slope, circled Tam Giao pagoda and then returned to gather at the communal house yard. The heroic and majestic spirit of the procession simulates the historical scene of General Vu Hung's military departure to fight the Cao barbarians and regain peace for the country. Source Electronic information portal of Dan Phuong district, Hanoi city.

Hanoi 2409 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Dinh So

So Communal House was built in the second half of the 17th century. Up to now, Dinh So Communal House still retains its ancient original features and is a familiar cultural address for people in the region in particular and for tourists from all over the world in general. . Dinh So is a famous and quite large-scale architecture of the ancient Phu Quoc land, famous for the song: "Beautiful Dinh So, big Dinh Can". Dinh So is located on the ground in the shape of a turtle following the mountain and water pedaling position. Currently, the communal house includes the following items: Great worship, Harem, two rows of Ta - Huu vu, Nghi gate, large semicircular lake. The main communal area is located in the center. So Communal House was built in the style of "internal and foreign affairs", on a large scale. The Great Pagoda consists of 7 rooms and 2 compartments; Surrounded by a system of table doors and wooden floors running along both sides. The harmony between the two elements of monument and landscape space creates another unique feature for Dinh So relic. The architectural structure of the communal house is mainly made of wood, mixed with stone materials, and the roof system is made in a traditional style, all made of funny-nosed tiles. All of these components create a quite complete and unique religious architectural complex of the monument. Regarding the art of carving, in ancient architecture, the artistic value is clearly and uniquely expressed in the sculptural decoration. Most of them are gathered at the Nghi Mon wall and the most at Dai Bai. In addition to the values ​​mentioned above, Dinh So relic still preserves relics and antiques of typical value such as: two steles talking about the construction process and restorations of the communal house, a system of footrests. Columns carved in the style of lotus flowers appear in the Great Pagoda. A pair of meticulously carved stone dragons are placed on both sides of the steps leading to the Dai Bai, and the palanquin and tribute bowl are very elaborately crafted. Dinh So worships the three Cao brothers who helped King Dinh quell the rebellion of 12 warlords and became the sacred gods of the village. According to the Dinh So legend, it is written that: In the spring of the year Canh Dan 930, there was Mr. Cao Hien and Mrs. La Thi A in Van Ky village, Gia Dinh district, Thuan An district, Kinh Bac religion, whose family was very poor, working as fishermen. on the river. The couple are over 50 years old and still do not have a son. I heard that at Huu Linh temple, Son Lo site is a place where the spirit gets whatever he prays for, so together we prepared offerings and went there to pray. On the 8th day of the second month of the year Quy Ty (933), she gave birth to a bundle, giving birth to three sons, with strange shapes, dignified appearance, and tall bodies. The three children grew up into healthy young men and followed Dinh Tien Hoang to quell the rebellion of 12 warlords. The great recorded victory of the three men was the battle with warlord Do Canh Thac in Do Dong region. When Dinh Bo Linh was besieged in Boi Khe, the situation was extremely dangerous, so his father immediately brought troops to relieve the siege. Son Lo's villagers brought noodles and cakes to support them, and chose 300 men to follow them as their subjects. Entering the battle, the three brothers, left and right, suddenly beheaded Chief General Do Thanh Long and tens of thousands of good soldiers, freeing Dinh Bo Linh. When Dinh Tien Hoang ascended the throne, he ordained three men as the Three Thong Hien Marshal Dai Vuong. Up to now, Dinh So still retains 42 titles bestowed by dynasties to commemorate the merits of the three great kings. To commemorate their gratitude, every year on the 8th day of the second lunar month, the people in the village hold a festival. Accordingly, the So village communal house festival includes contents such as: incense offering ceremony, worshiping the village's Tutelary God, cultural exchanges, quan ho singing and folk games. Worshiping the village tutelary god aims to educate generations of villagers to respect, remember their roots and ancestors, and educate the spirit of community solidarity to build a better life together. With values ​​​​of construction history; historical figures are worshiped; Unique artistic architecture; Scientific value of the village communal house here, on December 24, 2018, the Prime Minister issued a Decision to classify So communal house as a special national monument. Source Hanoi Department of Culture and Sports.

Hanoi 1913 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Tuong Phieu Communal House

Dinh Tuong Phieu (also known as Dinh Ca) located in Tich Giang commune, Phuc Tho district, Hanoi city, is an architectural relic that still preserves many typical tangible and intangible cultural values. . Currently, Tuong Phieu communal house worships four village tutelary gods, which are: Three saints Tan Vien and Quan Son tutelary god. In fact, on the outskirts of Ba Vi region, there are 5 famous temples worshiping the god Tan Vien: Thuong temple, Trung temple (on the mountain), Va temple (Son Tay town), Ha temple (Minh Quang commune) and Da temple. Black (Tan Linh). In historical relics worshiping Saint Tan, there are usually 3 tablets or 3 statues. According to people, Saint Tan is in the middle, on both sides are two younger brothers or two generals who followed him to fight the Thuc invaders (Dinh). Tuong Phieu is one such case). This is a cross-cultural influence, including Han culture, Indian Buddhism and indigenous Taoism that created the trinity Cao Son - Tan Vien - Quy Minh. It is from the concept of Ba Vi that the above trinity was born. which is now often worshiped according to the Holy Trinity of Tan in some village communal houses in general, Tuong Phieu communal house in particular. Tuong Phieu Communal House has an overall layout in the shape of the letter "Nhat" divided into 03 rooms and 2 wings. Standing in the yard, looking in, the communal house looks like a large stilt house, styled gracefully and softly by the roof system and curved blades. On the roof is embossed "Two dragons flanking the sun". The top edge of the roof is embossed with pliers, the edge has pairs of crocodiles (made of terracotta with a strong mark of the Le Trung period), symmetrically placed. Tuong Phieu Communal House is located in the system of religious and religious relics and is a highly valuable architectural and artistic work. Currently, Tuong Phieu communal house still preserves many precious relics of many different materials and types, such as: Wooden relics: 03 processions in the artistic style of the 17th - 18th centuries; 03 sets of altar altars date back to the first half of the 18th century, 03 three sets of altars date back to the 19th century. Paper relics: 06 ordinations of the Nguyen Dynasty. Ceramic relics: 03 ancient incense bowls made of Tho Ha ceramic with artistic style around the 18th - 19th centuries. In addition, there are relics such as: robes and bronze candlesticks,... With the special value of the relic, the architectural and artistic relic of Tuong Phieu communal house, Phuc Tho district, Hanoi city has been ranked by the Prime Minister as a special national relic (in Decision No. 1820/QD -TTg December 24, 2018). Source Department of Cultural Heritage.

Hanoi 2156 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Dinh Chem

Nestled on the red Red River, about 12km west of Hanoi center, is an ancient, majestic communal house, dating back more than 2,000 years of history. Chem communal house in Chem village, Thuy Phuong ward, Bac Tu Liem district, Hanoi - is considered one of the few oldest communal houses in Vietnam. Chem Communal House was built according to foreign domestic architectural style, sturdy and elaborate. The outer ritual gate is a type of ritual pillar with four tall pillars, near the top of the pillar is decorated with a lantern, the top of the pillar and the body of the pillar are decorated with four sacred animals, four precious animals and are covered with Chinese couplets praising the Holy Ly Ong Trong. . Nghi Mon Noi (also known as Tau Tuong) is a four-roof, three-compartment, two-winged house, with a tiled roof and curved corners forming embossed dragon heads. Nghi Mon's inner door opens with 3 large doors with wooden doors. This is where the statues of the mahout, war elephant and war horse of the Saint are placed. The stele house, communal house yard, left and right moc, 8-roofed communal house and the great worship hall and harem form a public shape. The main area of ​​Chem communal house includes the altar hall and the great worship hall. These two buildings have the same structure and are connected to each other by a system of armpit beams supporting bronze troughs. Each row of houses consists of 5 rooms and two wings in the style of a 4-roof house. The interior has 6 rows of wooden columns supporting the roof. The columns are all placed on the base of green stone. On the short rafters, the panels are carved with images of cloud dragons, rolling water dragons, fish transforming into dragons, and four sacred animals with soft, elaborate lines, imbued with the artistic style of the late Le Dynasty - 18th century. This is where the incense burners and important offerings of Chem communal house are arranged, and is also where important annual rituals and festivals take place. The royal harem was built adjacent to the great worship house with a small bridge in the middle. The harem area consisted of 3 rows of houses connected together to form an architectural structure in the letter "Cong". The outer house and inner house are located parallel to each other with a tube house in the middle. This is the most sacred place at Chem communal house, where the dragon throne and worship statues of Monsignor and Notre Dame are about 3.2 meters high, on both sides are statues of the 6 children of the Holy Saint, also known as the Six Kings. In the Vietnamese saint's genealogy, Ly Ong Trong ranks third after Thanh Tan and Thanh Giong. Chem village communal house is probably the only communal house in the South facing north. It seems that this is the way the Chem people show their sincerity to the princess who lives far from home but loves her husband very much and always looks towards her ancestral homeland. Currently, Chem communal house still preserves a Chinese book recording the rites, rituals, and ceremonies, 3 decrees of the Nguyen kings conferring deity on Mr. Ly Ong Trong, 4 stone steles, including 1 of the Le dynasty. Canh Hung and 3 panels of the Nguyen Dynasty, 10 worship statues, 8 horizontal panels with parallel sentences, 2 cast bronze bells of the Nguyen Dynasty. In particular, the bronze trough system is a unique relic, rare in other relics, dating back to the Le, Tay Son and Nguyen dynasties. The architectural works of Chem communal house are durable and harmoniously arranged in a large space. The folds of the houses are made symmetrically along the Northeast - Southwest zodiac axis. Surrounding the architectural works are ancient trees with lush branches and leaves, contributing to the ancient and solemn beauty of the sacred communal house over 2,000 years old. To pay tribute to the Holy Spirit's merits, every year on the full moon day of the 5th lunar month, the people of three villages including Chem village (now Thuy Phuong ward), Hoang village and Mac village (Lien Mac ward) jointly organize the ceremony. Traditional festival, with the participation of people of Da Loc commune (An Thi, Hung Yen), La Tinh village (Dong La, Hoai Duc). Referring to the Chem festival, a folk song has a saying: “The first is the Co Loa Association The second is the Giong festival, the third is the Chem festival. Chem communal house festival takes place on 3 days 14, 15, 16 of the 5th lunar month with activities such as: water procession from the Red River to Chem communal house; procession of writings from Chem pagoda to Chem communal house; flower offering ceremony; Three people entered the temple. Chem village is changing every day with the rise of the country's economy but still retains the old cultural features, old lifestyle of an ancient Vietnamese village and ancient temple in a harmonious, evocative space. longing for those who have visited. Kho kho is a special product of the Dinh Chem festival because it is associated with the vegetarian festival. Only braised sweet soup, white sticky rice, fragrant flowers, and fruits are respectfully offered by the people in the village to the saint. This represents the purity and desire for peace of the people of Thuy Phuong commune in particular and the people of Vietnam in general. With typical values, Chem communal house was ranked as a historical and architectural and artistic relic by the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism) in 1990 and was recognized by the Prime Minister. decided to recognize it as a special national monument in 2017. Source Electronic information portal of Bac Tu Liem district, Hanoi city.

Hanoi 2065 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Thay Pagoda

In its history, Thay Pagoda is associated with the name and life of Zen Master Tu Dao Hanh (1072 - 1117) - the 24th founder of the Vinaya Luu Chi Zen sect, with many names, such as "Huong Hai Am", "Bo De Vien", "Buddhist Tich"... Thay Pagoda and the rocky mountain areas of Sai Son, Hoang Xa, Phuong Cach, in Sai Son commune, Phuong Cach commune and Quoc Oai town, Quoc district Wow, Hanoi. This is a complex of relics combined with the landscape of low mountains in the middle of the rich plain, creating a sacred and majestic appearance, including 03 clusters of points: Sai Son rocky mountain area, Hoang Xa , Phuong Cach; Thay Pagoda relic complex; relics on Hoang Xa cave mountain. According to feng shui theory, Sai Mountain is considered a strange dragon (monster dragon), surrounded by 18 small mountains - "Eighteen beautiful mountains" flanking the ancestral mountain Tan Vien. However, currently there are only 11 mountains left: Sai Son, Long Dau, Hoa Son, Huong Son (Ho Son), Phuong Hoang, Ky Lan, Son Tuong, Am Giang, Ong Minh, Dong He and Hoang Xa . Among them, the most famous is Sai Son Mountain (Master Mountain), an arc about 100m high from Sai Son down to Hoang Xa with a radius of over 3km. On the mountain there are many hundred-year-old trees and many precious medicines bestowed by nature. Sai Mountain has many famous caves such as Cac Co cave, Thanh Hoa cave, Gio cave, at the top there is a fairy chess board and a flea market. In particular, Cac Co Cave is halfway up the mountain, very deep, the cave entrance is narrow, dark and slippery, to enter the cave you must have a torch. In the cave with a wide dome, a pool of human bones is still preserved - it is said that this is the place where the Lu Gia insurgents of the Zhao Dynasty failed to defeat the Western Han Dynasty. This is a complex of architectural works located at the foot and slope of Sai Son Mountain and some small surrounding mountains, including: Thay Pagoda (Ca Pagoda, Thien Phuc Tu), Boi Am Pagoda, Cao Pagoda, Thuong Temple, Long Pagoda Dau, Sai Khe Pagoda, Quan Thanh Temple. The Thay Pagoda relic complex also preserves a system of very rich and diverse relics and antiques, of many types and materials, such as stone, wood, paper, a system of worship statues, incense sticks, and horizontal panels. couplets,... typically include the Amitabha Tam Ton statue set (recognized as a National Treasure), the statue of Saint Tu in three lifetimes, the statue of Lu Gia, the Buddha of the Three Worlds, and the Buddha's lotus stone pedestal with a lion crowned in time. Ly, two-tiered lotus pedestal (Bach Hoa Dai) in the Tran Dynasty, altar in the Mac Dynasty... With particularly typical values, historical relics and artistic architecture of Thay Pagoda and the rocky mountain areas of Sai Son, Hoang Xa, Phuong Cach (Quoc Oai district, Hanoi city) have been ranked by the Prime Minister. special national relic according to Decision No. 2408/QD-TTg dated December 31, 2014./. Source Department of Cultural Heritage.

Hanoi 2153 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Tay Phuong Pagoda

Tay Phuong Pagoda (Sung Phuc Tu, Tay Pagoda) is located on Cau Lau mountain, in Thach Xa commune, Thach That district, Hanoi city. According to some researchers, in the year Giap Dan (1554) under the reign of Mac Phuc Nguyen (1547 - 1561), the first year of Quang Bao's reign, Tay Phuong pagoda was built to the scale it is today. In the year of Canh Ty (1660), Lord Trinh Tac (1657 - 1682) ordered the pagoda to be repaired and the Three Entrances built. During the reign of King Le Huy Tong, Uy Vuong Trinh Giang also repaired the pagoda and carved more Buddha statues at the pagoda. The pagoda faces East, overlooking Dong Song mound and Kim Quy mound (Nu Rua mountain), to the West there is Tich Giang stream, to the South there is Elephant Mountain, to the Southeast there is Ly Ngu Mountain, to the Northwest there is Ba Vi peak, Includes the following categories: Lower Tam Quan, Tam Quan Tay Phuong Pagoda is a cultural heritage with special value expressed through top architectural art (in terms of geometric proportions, fine arts, science), carvings, statues... from the top of the trap, the paintings Cones, armpit beams, dragon boards... are all carved with traditional decorative themes, such as: mulberry leaves, apricot leaves, lotus flowers, chrysanthemums, dragons, phoenixes, tigers... very sophisticated. The Buddha statue system is the most unique feature, this can be considered as a Buddha Statue Museum of Vietnam. The Buddha statues are made of jackfruit wood, meticulously crafted, and have the highest sculptural value in our country. Most of these statues date back to the late 18th century, while some others were carved in the mid-19th century. Among them, typical statues of Tuyet Son, Eighteen Arhats, Bat Bo Vajra... fully converge and create a deep aesthetic impression of traditional sculpture. With the special value of the monument, the architectural and artistic relic Tay Phuong Pagoda (Thach That district, Hanoi city) has been ranked by the Prime Minister as a special national monument (according to Decision No. 2408/ Decision-TTg dated December 31, 2014)./. Source Department of Cultural Heritage.

Hanoi 2250 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Soc Temple

Soc Temple worships the cultural hero of Giong village who was instrumental in repelling foreign invaders and protecting the country from the dawn of national history. According to legend, King Hung built a temple to worship Saint Giong immediately after defeating the enemy. Through documentary sources, especially the epitaph of the Duong Duc era (1672), it is estimated that the temple was built around the Le dynasty before 1672. Through historical periods, Soc temple has always been preserved, repaired and embellished by the government and people. Currently, the Soc Temple relic site (International Temple) is located in Phu Linh commune, Soc Son district, Hanoi city, including items: Nghi Mon, Ha temple, Upper temple, Dai Bi pagoda, Mau temple, guest house. , sub-area, Non pagoda. Soc Temple currently preserves 145 valuable artifacts, dating back to the Le Dynasty, focusing on the Nguyen Dynasty, typically: horizontal panels, parallel sentences, stone stele, incense burners, worship statues, incense burners, altar throne, precious bowls, candlesticks, wooden horses, bronze bells... Especially the octagonal stele of the Le Dynasty built on the mountain, behind Thuong temple, is a highly valuable work of art, providing a lot of information. about Thanh Giong and local customs and traditions through the ages. Soc Temple Festival is the existence of many layers of culture and beliefs that are preserved and handed down to this day. These are the beliefs of worshiping natural phenomena - the footprints of Mr. Dong - the god of thunder and thunderstorms, the belief of worshiping the sun god, the belief of fertility, the belief of worshiping stone trees - an ancient belief of the Vietnamese people. ... Soc Temple Festival is held from January 6 - 7 (commemorating the transformation day of Saint Giong) containing many multi-faceted, unique and typical cultural values ​​of the nation. In 2010, UNESCO honored Giong Festival as a representative intangible cultural heritage of humanity. With the special value of the monument, the Soc Temple architectural and artistic relic (Soc Son district, Hanoi city) was ranked by the Prime Minister as a special national monument (in Decision No. 2408/QD- TTg dated December 31, 2014)./ Source Department of Cultural Heritage.

Hanoi 2185 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Tay Dang Communal House

Tay Dang communal house relic is located in Dong village, Tay Dang town, Ba Vi district, Hanoi city. Tay Dang Communal House worships the Three Immortals of Tan Vien Son Thanh, the top deity of the Four Immortals in the Vietnamese pantheon, a cultural hero, a national hero, a water-ruling hero who is revered by the people as Nam Thien Thanh To, He was ordained by the kings as the Supreme Spirit. Tay Dang Communal House, a typical relic among the ancient communal houses, is famous nationwide for the song "South Bridge, North Pagoda, Doai Communal House". The communal house is located on a beautiful, high land in the center of Tay Dang village, leaning back is the residential area of ​​Dong village, in front facing the majestic Ba Vi (Tan Vien) mountain. Tay Dang Communal House includes the main items: Communal gate, semicircular lake, Nghi Mon gate, left and right moc, great communal house and communal well. These architectural items are blended together within the walled relic campus, with high and low houses and ancient curved roofs alternating together. Tay Dang Communal House has a rectangular-shaped floor plan, with a direct view of Tan Vien Mountain in front. The communal house faces south. Tay Dang communal house has a moderate size, rectangular shape, three compartments and two large wings, roofed with funny-nosed tiles. Through an overall survey, the architectural frame of Tay Dang communal house is made of jackfruit wood. This material is probably influenced by the pagoda, as if to remind of a holy, pure, enlightened spiritual land... Regarding the floor structure, the great communal house is structured with 6 rows of wooden pillars, A total of 48 large and small columns support the architectural frame. Corresponding to the compartments are 4 sets because the main roof support is designed uniformly in the style of a "gong rack". The harem is the mezzanine altar behind the two columns, in the middle space. Tay Dang communal house relic was ranked as a special national relic by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism according to Decision No. 2383/QD - UBND dated March 29, 2013. Source Electronic information portal of Ba Vi district, Hanoi city.

Hanoi 2222 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Phu Dong Temple

Historical and artistic architectural relics of Phu Dong temple (Phu Dong temple historical relic area, Giong temple historical relic area) located in Phu Dong commune, Gia Lam district, Hanoi city, have been approved by Prime Minister. The Prime Minister decided to classify it as a special national monument in 2013. The historical and architectural artistic relics of Phu Dong temple include 8 component relics, distributed in 3 villages of Phu Dong commune, with a total area of ​​60,343.7m2. 1. Thuong Temple (Phu Dong Thien Vuong Temple), is the main temple, facing south, overlooking the Duong River dyke. The temple includes the following functions: water pavilion, five-door gate, pavilion, front hall, middle hall, harem, left and right moc, Giam house, three-compartment house, guest house, and shop house. The water pavilion is located in the middle of the communal pond, in front of the temple, with a square floor plan, with two floors, 8 roofs, and tiled roof. The sets have the structure of stacking gong racks and horizontal roofs, divided into upper and lower thirds. The roof system rests on 4 rows of pillars. The five-door gate (five doors) with 3 main doors and 2 side doors, has a massive appearance like a city gate, built of bricks, the door frames are arched, the doors are upper and lower. . Above the gate is a 2-story, 8-roof building. Phuong Dinh is a 2-storey building with 8 roofs, tiled roof, square floor plan, roof and strips covered with lemon flowers, geometric patterns, 8 corner blades decorated with leaf shapes. The roof frame system is supported by 4 rows of columns, the structure is in the form of an upper beam and a lower cone. The front altar consists of 5 compartments, 2 porches, gabled walls, two-story match-style roof, roof system supported by 6 sets of wooden rafters, of which, 4 sets of rafters in the middle are structured in the form of upper and lower ridges, 2 sets of rafters. Because of the style of high price gong, low price, seven porch. Trung Te consists of 5 rooms, 2 shelves, the roof is covered with funny-shaped tiles, the roof is covered with strips of nails, the two gables are built with walls, the front and back are left blank, the frame includes 6 sets of wooden railings and pillars. on 6 rows of column bases, 4 middle pillars in the style of upper ding, lower and lower, 2 sets of pillars on the sides in the style of upper gong, lower con, and seven porches. The harem has an architectural plan in the shape of the letter Cong, including the outer palace, the tube and the harem. The left moc and right moc are 2 rows of houses, each side has 9 compartments, gabled walls, funny-shaped tiled roofs, the frame of each building consists of 10 sets because of the style of upper gong rack, lower cone, and seven porches. The guest house has a Nhat-shaped floor plan, gable walls, a table-top door system, and stylized leaf dragons on both ends of the roof. The frame consists of 4 sets of rafters, structured in the style of stacking gong racks, and the roof is divided into diaphragms like Thuong Tam and Ha Ngu. The roof frame system rests on 3 rows of columns. The Giam house has a U-shaped floor plan, including the main palace and two rows of houses on both sides. The main palace consists of 5 rooms, 2 chairs, a tiled roof, 6 sets of wooden rafters structured in the style of an upper gong stand, a lower seat, seven porches, resting on 6 rows of pillars. 2. Ha Temple, also known as Mau Temple, facing West, located outside the Duong River dike, includes items: ritual gate, left - right temple and main architecture in the shape of Tam, including altar, middle priest and harem. The ritual gate consists of 3 arched doors. Above the main door (middle) is a building with 8 roofs. Left - right moc, each side has 5 compartments, 2 porches, gable walls, funny-shaped tiled roofs, each building's frame consists of 6 sets of wooden beams, structured in the style of upper gong racks, lower cones, bearings on 6 rows column foot. The front altar consists of 5 compartments, 2 wings, four roofs with 4 curved leaf-shaped blades, the edges are attached with stylized pliers, the two roof trusses are covered with two rectangular dowels, next to them are attached dragon heads flanking the roof edges. , roof tiled with funny nose. The middle altar consists of 5 compartments and 2 wings, with the same architectural structure as the front altar. The harem consists of 5 rooms, 2 shelves, gabled walls, a tiled roof, a frame of 6 sets of wooden beams, structured in the style of upper and lower beams, resting on 6 rows of pillars and horizontal roofs. divided into upper third, lower fourth. 3. Ban Temple, located about 200m from Thuong Temple, inside the Duong River dyke, includes ritual gate, left - right vu, yard, main architecture in the shape of the letter Dinh. Nghi Mon consists of 2 floors, with 4 match-stacked roofs, covered with funny-nosed tiles. The middle of the roof is decorated with a sun image, the edge of the roof and the edge of the strip are decorated with lemon flower shapes, and the four corners of the knife are all decorated with stylized dragon heads. The lower floor has a gable wall shaped like a throne and a tiled roof. The house has 2 compartments on each side, with 3 sets of rafters, and is structured in the style of upper and lower gongs, and the horizontal roof is divided into upper two and lower three styles. The front hall consists of 7 compartments, the gable wall is shaped like a throne, the roof is covered with funny-nosed tiles, the roof is decorated with lemon flowers, in the middle is a scroll shaped like a tiger, the two gables are covered with two Japanese squares. , at the position of the pliers, attach the two dragon heads facing the middle of the roof. The frame consists of 8 sets of rafters, structured in the style of upper beams, lower beams or upper beams, lower beams, resting on 8 rows of columns. The temple is a 1-compartment, 2-wing house, behind the altar, combined with the altar to form an architecture with a Dinh-shaped floor plan. This building is built in the style of a gable wall, the frame system has 2 sets of rafters, is structured in the form of upper and lower panels, resting on 2 rows of column bases. 4. Ha Ma communal house, located to the left of Thuong temple, has an area of ​​about 200m2. Currently, only the foundation remains of this structure, the communal house has been destroyed due to lack of repair. 5. Co Vien, also known as vegetable garden or eggplant garden, is located on the riverbank, about 500m from Ha Temple. Legend has it that Giong's mother went to this garden to pick vegetables, then planted them in the giant's footprints, came home pregnant, and gave birth to Giong. There is a small temple here, with a 2-story structure, 8 roofs, and 4 open sides. Next to it is a stone with a special shape, with many protrusions and concave spots, considered the footprints of giants and a stele bearing the words "Dong Thien Vuong Thanh Mau Co Trach". 6. Gia Ngu, newly restored in the early 20th century, is located on the other side of the dike, between the Upper and Lower temples. The Gia Ngu entrance gate has 2 pillars about 6m high, the top of the pillar is covered with Nghe statue, the bottom is covered with square dou, the lanterns are decorated with four sacred animals, four precious animals, the body of the pillar is decorated with parallel sentences. 7. Dong Dam chess area is a large field of land, located about 3 km from Thuong Temple, in Phu Dong village. This is where Giong's first battle against the An enemy took place in the association. 8. Chess yard - Soi stele, located in Phu Dong village, is the place where Giong's second battle against An invaders took place in the festival. Source Department of Cultural Heritage.

Hanoi 2199 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Outstanding relic site