Relic point Vietnam

Vietnam

Phu Thi Pagoda (Hung Phuc Tu)

Phu Thi Pagoda is located on a large campus, outside and close to the foot of the Red River dyke, in Me So commune, Van Giang district, Hung Yen province. The pagoda was built in the style of the character "Dinh" (丁), the door faces southwest and has the Chinese name Hung Phuc Tu. The pagoda was built during the Later Le period and followed the Northern sect. The pagoda has been restored many times and the most recent time was in 1991. When entering the pagoda, visitors will first go through the three gates - the gate outside the pagoda. From the outside, the three-entrance gate looks like three separate structures with three doors. The middle door is tall, built on two floors, and has a square floor plan. The upper and lower floors are equal. On the roof of the second floor is a tiled roof with four blades radiating out in four directions. On the left and right sides are two small symmetrical doors. Right behind these two small doors are steps leading to the second floor of the middle door. Passing through the three gates is the front hall (Upper Palace). Looking from the outside, the front street is built in a matchmaking style with two bell towers and drums on the roof top. The temple bell (Dai Hong Chung) was cast during the reign of King Minh Mang. Inside, visitors will see the front hall consisting of five rooms with large and airy space. Four rows of lim columns are regularly distributed in the middle of the front hall. On the central crossbeam of the front hall is a hammock embossed with the image of two dragons flanking a moon and painted with gilded vermilion. Adjacent to the inner wall are 6 statues: the statue of Khuyen Thien, the statue of Trung Evil, the statue of two holy monks, and the statue of two attendants. These statues add to the majesty of the front hall. Besides, the pagoda has many ancient statues made of wood or painted terracotta, such as Chuan De statue, Ksitigarbha statue (1.08m high); set of statues of Thap Dien Minh Vuong (0.90m high), statue of Anathapindika (1.07m high). The pagoda has been recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a national historical and cultural relic. According to Decision No. 14 dated April 4, 1984. Source Electronic information portal of Van Giang district, Hung Yen province.

Hung Yen 2788 view

Rating : National monument. Open door

Memorial area of ​​famous person Hoang Hoa Tham

Trung village, located in Ngoc Chau commune, Tan Yen district, is an ancient village associated with many memories of the hero Hoang Hoa Tham from childhood to adulthood. This place, in the past, used to be the place where Hoang Hoa Tham fought and played hide and seek, now it is a place to worship and commemorate him - a person who has made great contributions to his hometown of Bac Giang and the country of Vietnam. Whenever talking about Trung village, people often mention the memorial relic of famous person Hoang Hoa Tham. The relic site is about 20km northwest of Bac Giang city. This is a relic complex that includes works such as: communal houses, temples, pagodas, inns, residences and tombs of Hoang Hoa Tham's relatives. According to oral tradition of local elders: Dinh Trung was originally built by Mr. Hoang Hoa Tham in Tan Chau (Trung Ngoai). After that, Mr. Thong Luan moved the communal house to Trung Trong, adjacent to the front of Trung Pagoda. The ancient communal house consisted of a three-room vestibule connected to a one-room harem, forming a nail-shaped layout (J). In the past, Dinh Trung had two religious sects conferred on the village's Tutelary Gods by the Nguyen kings, Cao Son and Quy Minh Dai Vuong. After Hoang Hoa Tham passed away, to show respect and respect for the national hero, local people worshiped him in the communal house along with the village Tutelary God. Through time and war, Trung Communal House was seriously degraded and damaged. Now only the foundation in front of Trung Pagoda remains. After Hoang Hoa Tham was murdered, to show gratitude and respect to the talented general, the people of Trung village built a temple as a memorial place, near the relics of communal houses and pagodas of Trung village. . Since its construction until now, the temple has been regularly cared for by people, repaired, purchased worship objects, sculpted statues of De Tham... to pass down to posterity. Hoang Hoa Tham Temple is currently in front of the communal house relic area, Trung Pagoda, looking to the Southeast. Hoang Hoa Tham Temple consists of three compartments in a rectangular layout. Inside the central space is a 150cm high bronze statue of Hoang Hoa Tham, and on the left wall hangs a picture of Mr. De Tham's family and his children at Phon Xuong station. According to historical sources: Hoang Hoa Tham is also known as De Tham. His father is Truong Van Than, originally from Di Che village, Di Che commune, Tien Lu district, Hung Yen province. He was born into a Confucian family with a martial and patriotic tradition. Both father and mother participated in the uprising against the Nguyen dynasty and were murdered by the Nguyen dynasty. At this time, he changed his family name to Doan and Nghia and was raised by his uncle to escape the court's pursuit and changed his name to Thien. Hanging around in the Son Tay area, afraid that he wouldn't be able to escape, he carried his nephew and ran to Trung village, Ngoc Chau commune, Yen The district. Once again, he changed his family name to Hoang and named himself Quat, and his grandchild's name was Tham. Since then, Trung villagers still think they are father and son, but no one knows they are uncle and nephew. Because his family was poor, Mr. Quat had to let him be adopted by Mr. Ly's family in the village, while he worked as an embroiderer to make a living. However, from his youth until adulthood, Hoang Hoa Tham was closely associated with memories of Trung village and Yen The region. Born in a context where the country was invaded by foreign invaders, living in a locality where many leaders rose up to fight against the invaders and guarded dangerous places, they greatly influenced Hoang Hoa Tham's life. That's why people in the Yen The area still remember and tell quite clearly every story about Hoang Hoa Tham's childhood and adulthood. SOURCE: ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE - SPORTS - TOURISM OF BAC GIANG PROVINCE

Bac Ninh 3218 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Goc Khe Temple

In the system of special national relics of Tan Yen district, Goc Khe Temple is one of the typical relics. The relic is located near Nha Nam intersection, behind is Phu Doi, which is closely related to the Yen The uprising. This relic appeared late, around the early years of the twentieth century. When it was first built, the temple had a moderate scale, including 3 pre-worship spaces and 2 back palace spaces, and the architectural structures were made of strong Tetra wood. Over time, due to the devastation of natural disasters and wars, the temple degraded and was repaired and embellished many times. Goc Khe Temple has a nail-shaped architectural plan including a 3-compartment pre-sacrificial building and 1 back-room, with a wooden roof structure, roofed with tiles, trussed columns, and hitch guarding the wall. In the temple, a number of worship objects are still preserved such as: Incense bowl, tray, lamp, wooden betel box. The system of worship statues in the temple are ancient wooden statues with typical Nguyen Dynasty statues. Because it is located right next to Nam Thien pagoda and in the Phu Doi area, during the Yen The peasant uprising, this temple preserved many historical events in the upper land of ancient Yen The and present-day Tan Yen. During the period 1892-1894, Goc Khe temple was the place to organize many meetings between Hoang Hoa Tham's generals such as: De Cong (Ta Van Cong), De Nguyen (Ta Van Nguyen), De Can (Ta Van Can), Thong Ngo (Ta Van Khau), Quan Khoi (Giap Van Khoi). Through these meetings, an agreement was reached to propose important and decisive strategies and strategies to achieve the single goal of expelling the French colonialists. Every year, on January 15 and 16, Nha Nam people organize a festival to honor the Holy Mother, and remember the merits of Tran Dynasty King Tran Quoc Tuan. At the same time, the festival is also an activity to pay tribute to the generals of the Yen The uprising who heroically sacrificed themselves to protect the peace of the people. During the festival, there are sacrifices, book processions, unique folk games and various forms of folk arts activities, attracting people from all over the region to eagerly attend the festival. Goc Khe Temple, a very popular name. The scale is not large but contains many interesting things and is an important evidence in a period of Nha Nam's history. SOURCE TAN YEN DISTRICT ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL

Bac Ninh 3150 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

French cemetery

From 1885 onwards, the Yen The Uprising movement developed strongly, so the French colonialists established a system of posts to fight the uprising movement led by Luong Van Tam, then Hoang Hoa Tham. They established Nha Nam, Bi Noi, Cao Thuong, Bo Ha stations... from which they organized sweeping operations to suppress the French insurgents who clashed with the Yen The insurgents in many villages and communes. base areas such as the battle of Mac village (1885), the battle of Sat village (1889), the battle of Cao Thuong (1890), the battle of Ho Chuoi (1890- 1891), the battles along the banks of the Soi River in the areas: Don Hom, Kham Nghe, De Trung, De Truat, Thong Phuc, De Lam (1892), Phon Xuong, Don Den, Rung Phe (1909), Ngan Van (1911)... In those battles, they suffered many defeats. Many enemies were destroyed but the movement still could not be suppressed. The names of French and Vietnamese officers and soldiers who died in campaigns due to the fighting methods of the insurgents were brought back and buried in cemeteries in Voi (Lang Giang), Bo Ha (Yen The), Nha Nam (Tan Yen)... The French cemetery in Nha Nam is one of the cemeteries formed like that. The current French cemetery is located in Nha Nam commune, Tan Yen district, about 23km northwest of Bac Giang city. From 1885 onwards, the Yen The Uprising movement developed strongly, so the French colonialists established a system of posts to fight the uprising movement led by Luong Van Tam and then Hoang Hoa Tham. They established Nha Nam, Bi Noi, Cao Thuong, Bo Ha stations... from which they organized sweeping operations to suppress the French insurgents who clashed with the Yen The insurgents in many villages and communes. base areas such as the battle of Mac village (1885), the battle of Sat village (1889), the battle of Cao Thuong (1890), the battle of Ho Chuoi (1890- 1891), the battles along the banks of the Soi River in the areas: Don Hom, Kham Nghe, De Trung, De Truat, Thong Phuc, De Lam (1892), Phon Xuong, Don Den, Rung Phe (1909), Ngan Van (1911)... In those battles, they suffered many defeats. Many enemies were destroyed but the movement still could not be suppressed. The names of French and Vietnamese officers and soldiers who died in campaigns due to the fighting methods of the insurgents were brought back and buried in cemeteries in Voi (Lang Giang), Bo Ha (Yen The), Nha Nam (Tan Yen)... The French cemetery in Nha Nam is one of the cemeteries formed like that. The current French cemetery is located in Nha Nam commune, Tan Yen district, about 23 km northwest of Bac Giang city. The French cemetery is located on a small hillside that used to belong to La village in Nha Nam. This village was completely destroyed by the Black Flag army. There are many graves in the cemetery grounds and are divided into two types: The first type is tombs built of square and rectangular stones. This is a type of grave for officers. The second type is a soldier's grave covered in soil with a stone stele. Among the French officers' graves, there are two graves lined with square blue stone slabs and rectangular stone slabs with French characters engraved on them. All the graves in this cemetery have now been leveled with no trace of their graves left. Only large, heavy stones remained scattered in the hillside village. At the Bac Giang Museum, a stele was collected clearly stating that the person buried here was Nguyen Van To who died in Ho Chuoi (1890-1891). This small stele said that it was a Vietnamese soldier buried in a dirt grave. The green stone blocks covering the tombs are very large and come in many sizes. There are two square blocks of stone on which two circles have been carved on both sides, symbolizing olive branches wrapped with a silk ribbon. It is the French symbol for those who died for France. The front side is engraved with many words recording the names and reasons of those who died in battle in Yen The. The French cemetery and Phu Hill have become places marking events that cannot be ignored in the history of Yen The - Tan Yen today. It is a piece of evidence that contributes to helping people of all walks of life understand more about the Yen The uprising movement led by Hoang Hoa Tham and about the August Revolution in 1945. Here the local government built the stele marking the August Revolution of 1945 on Phu Hill to educate patriotic traditions for future generations. SOURCE TAN YEN DISTRICT ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL

Bac Ninh 2962 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Plum Village Communal House

Mai Vien communal house is located in Mai Vien village, Song Mai commune - a commune with a large area, dense population and development in many economic and social fields of Kim Dong district. Mai Vien is understood in that "Mai" village is as beautiful as an apricot garden, "Vien" village has many officials and employees. According to legends and ordinations and legends among the people, Mai Vien village communal house was built quite early in the Later Le dynasty on a small scale. The communal house is located on a high, airy mound with beautiful scenery, convenient for the people's cultural and religious activities. The facade faces Southeast, in front of the communal house is an ancient banyan tree with a water well dating back hundreds of years. The courtyard of the communal house is covered with cool canopy of almond and longan trees. Looking at the entire exterior, we feel a sense of majesty and respect because of the massive and ancient appearance of the village communal house. Mai Vien communal house relic was built in the style of the letter I (cong letter) but lost the harem and 2 tea houses. Now the remains are a massive pre-worship house that has just been repaired by the people, the roof is covered with flat tiles, the gables on both sides of the communal house are covered with two pliers crowned with unicorns. Stretching the roof, the artist embossed a pair of dragons flanking the moon, bending into 3 healthy and majestic sections. The architecture of Mai Vien communal house is tall and imposing, the structure of the roof trusses from the top to the roof is in the style of overlapping beams, the system of horizontal supporting beds is embossed with stylized leaf shapes. Due to historical and social upheavals, communal house architecture was no longer consistent and had to be renovated many times during the Nguyen Dynasty, so the architectural art bears strong Nguyen Dynasty characteristics. Like other communal houses in other communes, Mai Vien communal house is considered both a headquarters for people to meet and discuss village affairs as well as a place to worship the emperor. According to the ordination and legend, the communal house worships 5 village tutelary gods and 3 holy ancestors such as: Trung Thanh Dai Vuong, Linh Lang Dai Vuong, Cao Mang Dai Vuong, Dong Vinh Dai Vuong and the tutelary god who had meritorious services to the people. , taught villagers how to burn lime, make bricks, and become masons. During the resistance war against the French, Mai Vien communal house was a gathering place for veteran revolutionary comrades. In 1942, the revolutionary movement developed, revolutionary cadres came here to create a base. The communal house is also where the base district soldiers are stationed, printing resistance documents and digging secret tunnels in the rear to protect the guerrilla soldiers. During the years of anti-American resistance, the base was still facing difficulties. Song Mai Commune People's Committee temporarily borrowed Mai Vien Communal House to hold meetings here. It was not until 1988 that it was paid to the village. Today, Mai Vien communal house still preserves precious artifacts of historical and cultural value such as: at the communal house there is currently a throne worshiped by the Nguyen Dynasty, 3 incense bowls of the Nguyen Dynasty, 2 color boxes, 1 wishing shelf with 27 colors. styled through dynasties, resonators, wooden pedestals and some other late-dating altar items, 2 bronze tops, 2 pairs of bronze candles, 1 pair of water hyacinths. In 1998, Mai Vien communal house was recognized by the state as a national historical relic. Local people not only consider this a center for cultural and religious activities, but also a place for people to organize and review ancestral traditions, fine customs and community lifestyle. Through this, there is cultural exchange between regions and between members of the same community to create bonds of compassion and neighborliness. The communal house is the pride of the people in the village. Source Electronic information portal of Kim Dong district, Hung Yen province.

Hung Yen 2928 view

Rating : National monument. Open door

Ba Chua Mua Temple

Lady Mia (1580 - 1648) Her real name is Tran Thi Cu, born on May 5, Canh Thin year (1580) in Mua village, Thien Thi canton, former Khoai Chau district, now in Cong Vu village, Vu Xa commune, Kim Dong district, Hung Yen province. Legend has it that one day, Lord Trinh Trang's chariot passed through this area, bustling with thrones and palanquins, flags filling the sky, trumpets and drums resounding, and villagers excitedly went to see. A girl cutting grass next to the main road still wore it as if she didn't know anything. When the palanquin passed, she did not look up, her hands quickly pulled the sickle to gather grass, her mouth sang softly and clearly: The hand holds the half-moon One hundred herbs are in my hands The soldiers were surprised, the singing became louder and the palanquin slowly stopped. God raised the curtain and saw a girl with stunning beauty. She responded intelligently, knowing that this was a strange woman. God ordered her to be brought back to Thang Long capital, then given her national status and changed her name to Trinh Thi Ngoc Am. She helped the lord oversee the studies in the palace of the concubines and beauties, strengthening the solidarity between the lord and the Le court. She gave birth to a daughter, Trinh Thi Minh, who was given 4 gold plates and 1 silver plate by God. Not long after, Princess Thuy Minh passed away. She was so sad that she asked to become a monk at the village temple. The Lord loved his talented wife very much, so he opened a branch river from the Cuu An River to run through the Silk village to transport precious items to build the tower. Every day, she went up to the tower to pray for the lord's palace in Thang Long. She spent money to help people clear the land and open rivers to bring water to the fields. She is rich in virtue and helps people and prays to Buddha to bless the people. She herself asked to establish and repair pagodas around the area and popularize Buddhist offerings. Not only did she make a great contribution to restoring the pagoda, but she also spent money with the people of 13 villages to build communal houses. Ms. Trinh Thi Ngoc Am died at the age of 68, people worshiped her as a god and built a temple right in her hometown. Mua Temple was built in the 17th century and restored during the Nguyen Dynasty. The architecture is in the style of the letter "Nhi". The Tam Quan gate is quite massive, with two rows of parallel sentences: Talent and beauty are everywhere in the lord's palace Complete love for the homeland Next to it is a small office building with a green stone statue, with a pot-bellied figure worshiped by an incense bowl also made of green stone touching the kneeling feet, with three ears and a tiger face. In front of the temple door is a stele erected in 1634 with the inscription: Princess Mua Trinh Thi Ngoc Am, the first concubine of Lord Trinh Trang's palace. The second stele erected in 1650 recognized her contributions to the villagers in building pagodas, communal houses, temples, shrines... In the center of the main hall, there is a stone incense burner, carved into three reliefs: the middle one is embossed with a clear image, the two sides are carved with "Dragon water", the surrounding is carved with a stylized water wave pattern, carrying the style of the temple. Later Le distance. On the two pillars of the great altar, there are two parallel lines praising her virtues: Highly talented, dignified, and powerful in controlling the mountains and rivers Accumulating virtue as a monk, the lord also devotes himself to Buddhism The harem has a statue of Princess Mua. In 1634, Lord Trinh Trang had a statue of her carved in stone while she was alive. The life-sized statue sits on a lotus throne, with a crown on its head, embossed with the image of Buddha Tathagata, large flowers in its ears, and legs folded like a person meditating. In front of the princess statue is a stone statue of the Duke, sitting cross-legged and wearing a robe. The two temples on both sides worship statues of Thi Ve and Kim Dong worshiping the princess, their bodies embossed with folded clothes. Behind the harem is a nine-grade lotus court, with a lotus flower base and a statue of the princess in her old age. On June 8, 1963, while working on irrigation for the Ngang Cau River, the citizen dug up 4 gold plates and 1 silver plate from Lord Trinh Trang as a reward for his daughter. At the bottom of one plate was an inscription. "Princess Thuy Minh, golden princess, eight-star princess" (my father's silver cup given to me, Princess Thuy Minh). From the above values, Ba Chua Mua Temple was ranked by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a National "Art" relic No. 2233-Decision/Ministry of Culture and Sports on June 26, 1995. In particular, on December 31, 2020, the Prime Minister issued Decision No. 2283/Quyet Dinh - Prime Minister, recognizing the collection of Cong Vu lotus gold plates (Mua temple, Vu Xa commune) dating back to the century XI – XII are National Treasures. Source Electronic information portal of Kim Dong district, Hung Yen province.

Hung Yen 1733 view

Rating : National monument. Open door

Dao Xa Temple

Dao Xa village together with two villages Ngo Xa and Vinh Hau form Vinh Xa commune. Dao Xa is a large village with communal houses, pagodas, shrines, temples run by Buddhist residents and a Catholic church. Dao Xa Temple, formerly known as Suong Thien Temple or Tam Giao Dong, was built at the beginning of the village on a high, airy plot of land in the first decade of the 19th century. According to the elders in the village, around 1896, Mr. Tu, in charge of incense lamps, went to Bach Ma temple in Phu Xuyen district, former Ha Dong province to ask for a temple name to worship, naming the temple Suong Thien. Since then, people in the area have come here to worship, pray for good fortune, and ask for herbal medicine to treat their illnesses. The temple was built according to the sculptural architecture of the Nguyen Dynasty, with concrete arches and foreign internal structures. By 1929, people again contributed their efforts and money to renovate the temple to make it more grand and spacious. When the Three Saints Association was born, the temple worshiped Buddha - Immortals - Saints, three religious ancestors and worshiped national heroes who had the merit of leading troops against foreign invaders such as Tran Hung Dao and Pham Ngu Lao. The name of Suong Thien temple or Tam Giac Dong represents ideas and wishes about good things and actions according to good things. Later, the name of the temple was called after the name of the village: Dao Xa Temple. The word Dao is the name of a family whose people came to explore this land the earliest and was also the most prosperous family at that time. During the period 1939 - 1945, our Party campaigned for revolutionary struggle amid the terror and fierce search of the colonial government. Dao Xa Temple was one of the facilities to hide documents of the Hung Yen Party Committee. During the August General Uprising of 1945, many large meetings of the commune were held at the temple. When the resistance war against the French colonialists was fierce, this land was occupied by the enemy for a time, Dao Xa temple was a place where our cadres safely set foot to develop the movement, sometimes playing the role of outsiders. Temples to worship, sometimes people go to the temple to ask for medicinal leaves to treat their family members. In the temple there is a secret vault to hide officials. The rockery is raised in the middle of a lake on the campus for the purpose of hiding documents, so it is shaped like many caves and creeks deeply embedded in the middle of the faux-painted rock, looking strange and discreet. Entering the resistance war against the US, the Command of Military Region III came here to open a Military Conference to discuss combating the enemy's sabotage war and policies on measures to support the Southern battlefield. Next, the Ministry of Health chose Dao Xa temple as the evacuation location for the Pharmaceutical factory. Dao Xa Temple also preserves many precious artifacts, in addition to the elaborately built Rockery, including 24 statues, each with its own attractive look. Many sacrificial objects have sculptural value such as Ngoc Bo palanquins, thrones, hammock doors, parallel sentences along with many rare antiques such as vases, flower vases, chores, incense bowls... Dao Xa Temple, Vinh Xa commune, was ranked by the State as a National "Historical and Artistic" relic according to Decision No. 570, September 1998. Source Electronic information portal of Kim Dong district, Hung Yen province.

Hung Yen 1846 view

Rating : National monument. Open door

Dinh Thanh Sam

Thanh Sam communal house is located on high, airy land in Thanh Sam village, Dong Thanh commune, Kim Dong district, Hung Yen province. According to feng shui theory, the communal house is located on the land in the shape of a "dragon's head", in front is a large lake, surrounding the communal house is a large road like the "back of a beam", creating a beautiful space for the ancient communal house. . With that location, Thanh Sam communal house is considered to be placed in a "favorable position", where children and grandchildren will enjoy long-term prosperity. Thanh Sam communal house is the place to worship the two village tutelary gods: Huong Thien Ninh Quoc Dai Vuong (Pham Thien) and Dao Quang Vinh Yen Dai Vuong (Pham Quang) during the reign of King Hung Vuong. The two were instrumental in helping kings and generals defeat enemies, establish order in the country, and bring a prosperous life to the people. Not only that, Thanh Sam communal house and the relics still preserved at the site are extremely valuable historical sources in studying the formation and development of Thanh Sam village. Thanh Sam Communal House has an overall floor plan layout of "First, later Dinh" style including: 05 Dai Bai spaces, 05 Trung Tu spaces and 02 Hau palace spaces. The architectural structures are all made entirely from synchronous, strong and durable wood materials with many beautiful carvings, imbued with the architectural and artistic style of the Nguyen Dynasty. The carved panels represent many decorative themes, extremely rich and diverse folk legends such as: Four sacred animals, four precious animals, pine locs, pheasants, flip leaves, twisted patterns, carp... All reflects the high aesthetics and creative talent of contemporary artisans. At the communal house, a number of typical and valuable relics are preserved such as: Ordination (Nguyen dynasty), miracles, great characters, parallel sentences, thrones and tablets, altar palanquins,... With particularly typical values, the architectural and artistic relic of Thanh Sam communal house has been ranked by the Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a national architectural and artistic relic (in Decision No. 887/Quyet No. Dinh - Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism April 15, 2022). Source: Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism.

Hung Yen 1663 view

Rating : National monument. Open door

Chuong village communal house

Chuong village communal house is a large center of cultural and religious activities of the ancient Chuong village, now Tien Phan village, Nha Nam town. According to documents and artifacts left in the relic, researchers have identified Chuong village communal house as an ancient communal house built during the Le Trung Hung period (18th century). The communal house is located on a large, open plot of land in the center of Chuong village. The site layout of the relic is made in a nail-shaped architectural style with 7 vestibules and two back rooms, facing south. The communal house worships Saint Cao Son, King Quy Minh and Tran Giang Do Thong. In addition, the communal house also worships Nang Gia Dai Than - a female general of the Trung sisters. Later, during the Nguyen Dynasty, the communal house also worshiped a blessed God who was a son of Nha Nam's hometown, Mr. Nguyen Duc Hien, who had donated money to repair the communal house. In the early years of the Yen The uprising, Hoang Hoa Tham held many important meetings, discussing the organization of major battles against the invading French colonialists and their henchmen at Chuong communal house. Bell Village is also the birthplace of Duong Van Truat, also known as De Hau - one of the talented generals, playing a key role in the Yen The uprising movement. He had the talent of shooting an archery with 10 shots and 10 hits, causing the Black Flag invaders led by Ngo Con and later the French colonialists and their henchmen to be horrified and terrified at the mention of his name. When Luong Van Tam (De Tam) - a resident of Ha village raised the flag of an uprising against the French colonialists, Duong Van Truat joined the insurgent army, becoming one of the good generals who helped De Tam and later De Tham organize many battles, causing the French colonialists many losses. Chuong village communal house has just been restored and inaugurated on October 26, 2023. The layout is shaped like a nail, with a front and rear structure, a 5-room main altar, a 3-room harem and other auxiliary items. SOURCE: TAN YEN DISTRICT ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL

Bac Ninh 3051 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dinh Duong Lam

Duong Lam communal house was built on a beautiful dry land of Duong Lam village, An Duong commune, Tan Yen district. This is an ancient communal house of the Le Dynasty, formerly located in the Bai Dinh area. Because of the many enemy battles, Hoang Hoa Tham and the Yen The insurgent army discussed with the villagers to move the communal house to the land in the middle of the village as it is now, for ease of care and ease of operation. Duong Lam is also the hometown of Duke Duong Dinh Bot, Duong Dinh Tuan, Duong Dinh Cuc during the Le - Mac, Le Trung Hung and Nguyen dynasties. In which Duong Dinh Cuc raised a flag of insurrection against the Nguyen court, right at his village communal house. He mobilized his army to build an uprising base at Ham Rong mountain in Duc Lan, Phu Binh district (Thai Nguyen) in 1826. The insurgent army operated throughout the districts of Yen The, Huu Lung, Vo Nhai, Phu Binh, Organized many guerrilla attacks, causing hardship to the imperial army. The uprising lasted 20 years. In the spring of 1846, De Cuc and his generals went to attend the Lenh village festival at the foot of Ham Rong Thi mountain and were ambushed by imperial troops. The two sides fought fiercely. Two of Duong Dinh Cuc's generals died. He was injured and ran to the head. Lan Thuong village died. The villagers mourned and buried him to set up a shrine called Duong Dinh Cuc. After Duong Dinh Cuc's uprising, Duong Lam village emerged as Mr. Duong Van Hau (also known as Mr. Cai Hau) who helped Hoang Hoa Tham very effectively from 1885-1895. There are many legends about Mr. Cai Hau in Duong Lam. To ensure the safety of the Yen The generals and insurgents, Mr. Cai Hau had a secret tunnel dug from Duong Lam's rear palace to the pond and then elsewhere. To this day, traces still remain. During the Yen The Peasant Uprising against the French colonialists that lasted 30 years, many boys from Duong Lam village joined the Yen The insurgent army such as: Duong Van Canh, Duong Van Hanh, Duong Van Doi, Duong Van Van... Accomplished many victories at the battles of Trai Cot (Yen The), Yen Phu (Yen Phong), Dong Lo (Hiep Hoa), Ho Chuoi, Don Hom (Yen The)... During those years, Duong Lam communal house was the place to go. of the insurgents. Duong Lam village is still a strong fortress of the Yen The insurgent army right in front of the French palace and its henchmen in Nha Nam. During that time, De Tham sent his eldest son to Duong Lam to study with Cai Hau. This proves the very close relationship between the insurgents and Duong Lam village. Since the communal house moved to the middle of the village, De Tham and old Cai Hau planted the Da Huong tree in front of the communal house's yard as a souvenir. The Da Huong tree later became an ancient tree that shaded the villagers from the sun and sang beautiful songs about the history of Duong Lam village. Unfortunately, it has been discontinued in recent years. Because they could not do anything to the Yen The insurgent army, the French colonialists and their henchmen returned to Duong Lam to interrogate Mr. Cai Hau. But he was the bravest person in the village and wholeheartedly devoted to the Yen The insurgent army, but they could not subdue the personality of Mr. Cai Hau. During the second period of peace with the French colonialists (1897-1909), Mr. De Tham often visited Duong Lam and Duong Lam communal house with a special affection. Duong Lam Communal House contains cultural and historical values ​​that are worthy of respect and is a beautiful symbol of Duong Lam and is a place to commemorate the heroic spirits who built and fought for this land. SOURCE: TAN YEN DISTRICT ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL

Bac Ninh 3141 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Nam Thien Pagoda

On the occasion of Dinh Pho Festival, Nha Nam town, Tan Yen district (Bac Giang) recently held a ceremony to receive the Certificate recognizing Nam Thien Pagoda as a special national historical and cultural relic. This is a relic in the system of relics of the Yen The uprising. Nam Thien Pagoda (also known as Pho Pagoda) was built in 1882 (now in Nha Nam town). Ancient pagoda belonged to Cau village. When Cau village was destroyed by the Black Flag invaders at the end of the 19th century, the pagoda was managed by Chuong village. Since 1885, the French colonialists established Nha Nam station and set up their capital here, then the pagoda moved to the city. Pho Pagoda - Nam Thien Pagoda is located next to Phu Doi, witnessing important events related to the Yen The uprising movement. In January 1989, Pho Pagoda - Nam Thien Tu relic was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a cultural and historical relic. On May 10, 2012, the Prime Minister decided to recognize the Pho - Nam Thien Pagoda Relics as a special national historical and cultural relic. Within the framework of the festival, many cultural and sports activities also take place such as: rice cooking competition, badminton competition, folk games, tree planting festival... attracting a large number of officials and people to participate./ . SOURCE: INET

Bac Ninh 2965 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dinh Noi

Noi communal house belongs to Viet Lap commune. The monument is ranked at national level. The communal house was built during the reign of Le Du Tong, in the reign of Vinh Thinh (1705-1719) on a raised mound in the central field of the village. The communal house was built by the people of 3 borders: Tay, My, and Trong of Noi Village, so the people called it Dinh Noi. Currently, Dinh Noi belongs to Noi Hac village, Viet Lap commune. The communal house was built during the reign of Le Du Tong, in the reign of Vinh Thinh (1705-1719) on a raised mound in the central field of the village. The communal house was built by the people of 3 borders: Tay, My, and Trong of Noi Village, so the people called it Dinh Noi. Noi Communal House was built on a high mound on the land bordering Trong between Ly village and Noi village today. The communal house was built by the people of three borders: Tay, My, and Trong of Noi village, so the people also called it Noi communal house. When the communal house was finished, the people named it "Tien Dinh" and those two words were written in Chinese characters and then a sign was built on the roof and engraved so that everyone could see. Usually in places, when a communal house is finished, people will engrave a stele recording the construction of the communal house to let future generations know what the ancestors did. However, in the ancient Noi village, the elders did not do that, but based on who contributed, they let the carpenters immediately carve into that wood - immutable - So the Noi communal house has a clear history down to every detail. No family can have it. Noi communal house was built to worship Saint Cao Son - Quy Minh, around the 19th century in the area where the Black Flag enemy - Black Flag troops came to harass and massacre many villages and communes in Yen The. Noi village was attacked by them. The villagers could not resist, but they were able to defeat many Chinese generals right next to the communal house. The villagers were taken away, disappeared...the village was completely devastated. The communal house was not destroyed but witnessed those massacres. That situation lasted until the end of the 19th century, the villagers did not understand and thought that because of the direction of the communal house, the village was disunited. When Hoang Hoa Tham stood up to lead the army against the French, and had a close relationship with Noi village, the insurgents often came back here to meet and discuss with Mr. Doc Tuan (Ly village), Chanh Hach (Noi village), Tong Lo (Noi village). Temple of Literature)...knowing about the direction of the communal house, De Tham with his prestige stood up to change the direction of the communal house for Noi village. Dinh Noi is one of the largest communal houses in the district, still retaining its ancient appearance and architecture. SOURCE TAN YEN DISTRICT ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL

Bac Ninh 2844 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dinh Dong Truoc

Dong Truoc communal house located in Dong Truoc village, Mai Dinh commune, Hiep Hoa district (Bac Giang) has many unique features and was recognized as a National Architectural and Artistic Monument in 2014. Dong Truoc communal house is a religious building of the people of Dong Truoc village, Mai Dinh commune, Hiep Hoa district. Dong Truoc communal house dates back to the Le Trung Hung dynasty (18th century) and was restored in the Nguyen dynasty (19th century). This is a typical religious building of the local people, built as a place to worship the Tutelary Gods of Cao Son village, Quy Minh Dai Vuong and Bach Tuong. Cao Son and Quy Minh were generals during the reign of the 18th Hung King and had the merit of helping King Hung Due Vuong (3rd century BC) defeat the invading Thuc Phan invaders. Bach Tuong was instrumental in helping Dinh Bo Linh suppress the rebellion of 12 warlords (10th century) and unify the country. Dong Truoc Communal House has a "first, first, second" layout, including a vestibule, a grand communal house, a strip of bamboo and a harem. The relic is a work of high architectural and artistic value, bearing the characteristics of two architectural arts of the Le Trung Hung and Nguyen dynasties. In the relic, there are still many precious documents and artifacts such as: 5 stone steles of the Le Trung Hung and Nguyen dynasties (the earliest Hau Than stele was established at the communal house in 1722, the 3rd Bao Thai era, the latest in 1916, Khai Dinh era); altar palanquins, texts, 4 altar thrones of the Nguyen dynasty, halberds, altars, floating trays, incense burners, bronze gongs, incense bowls... Among them, 5 stone steles of the Le Trung Hung and Nguyen dynasties engraved with Chinese characters with content recording the establishment of Hau Than, the meritorious work of repairing communal houses... has a positive significance in learning and researching the history of relics and a past period of the people in the region in particular and of the nation in general. Dong Truoc Communal House is the place to worship the saints Cao Son, Quy Minh Dai Vuong, and Bach Tuong as the village's Thanh Hoang. Cao Son and Quy Minh were generals during the reign of the 18th King Hung Vuong. They were instrumental in helping Hung Due Vuong (3rd century BC) defeat the invading Thuc Phan invaders, bringing peace to the country. Their merits were recorded by ancient historians in national histories, jade genealogies, myths, and decrees for people in many places to set up communal houses and temples to worship, including Dong Truoc communal house, Mai Dinh commune, Hiep Hoa district. Bach Tuong was originally from Hoan Chau (present-day Nghe An province). In the 10th century, when Dinh Bo Linh raised troops in Hoa Lu, he brought troops to help put down the rebellion of 12 warlords, unifying the country. When he was old, he brought his troops to Dong Phi and died there. Because of his merits to the people and the country, he was worshiped in village communal houses. Dong Truoc Communal House is an ancient architectural work created during the Le Trung Hung dynasty (18th century) and major restoration during the Nguyen dynasty (19th century). Over more than 200 years, many carvings and sculptures typical of the architectural art of the Le Trung Hung and Nguyen dynasties are still preserved at the monument. The government and local people are always interested and conscious in preserving, repairing and embellishing the communal house to make it more spacious and beautiful while still maintaining its ancient and majestic appearance. In the current relic, there are still many valuable documents and artifacts: 5 stone steles of the Le Trung Hung and Nguyen dynasties, altar thrones, writing tablets, ordinations, halberds, palanquins, incense bowls, incense burner... Over the centuries, the communal house is still the center of cultural and religious activities, where traditional festivals of the people of Dong Truoc village are held. During the festival, many traditional folk games imbued with national cultural identity are organized: Cockfighting, swinging, tug of war... Besides, on the full moon days, the first lunar month and when important events take place in the village. Most of the time, people come to the village communal house to burn incense and sincerely offer it to the village's Thanh Hoang, praying for good things, good health, and peace. SOURCE: Hiep Hoa District People's Committee

Bac Ninh 2927 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Nguyen village communal house

Nguyen village communal house: created during the Le dynasty. The communal house looks south, worshiping Saint Tam Giang and Duke Nguyen Dinh Chinh. The location of the communal house and the pagoda is close to each other, following the style of the communal house in front of the pagoda after "First Saint, second Buddha". The communal house has a Dinh (T)-shaped layout with 3 front worship rooms, 2 wings, 3 back rooms - the upper part of the husband's house fighting a gong stand and the lower part of the husband's house. The pillars, porch lines, and extra capitals on the columns are exquisitely carved. In the communal house, there are worshiping objects: palanquins with tribute bowls, parallel palanquins, parasols, halberds, precious bowls, gongs, gongs, dragon thrones, tablets, jade genealogies, stone stele... October 31, 2013, Ministry of Culture - Sports and Tourism issued Decision No. 3825/QD-BVHTTDL classifying Nguyen communal house as a historical-cultural relic. SOURCE: TRAVEL NEWS

Bac Ninh 3002 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Cho Van Communal House

Cho Van communal house formerly belonged to Hoang Van canton, Bac Ha district, Kinh Bac region, now belongs to Hoang Lien village, Hoang An commune (Hiep Hoa). The communal house was built during the Le Trung Hung dynasty (17th century) and renovated during the Nguyen dynasty (19th century). Van Market Communal House was demoted in 1984. During the 1945 August Revolution campaign, many large rallies and propaganda events were organized and directed by revolutionary cadres at Cho Van Communal House. On the momentum of victory in Xuan Bieu (Xuan Cam commune) and Trung Dinh (Mai Trung commune), the people were extremely excited, the revolutionary spirit was boiling, and the prestige of the Viet Minh Front was increasingly enhanced. At Cho Van Communal House, on March 15, 1945, comrade Le Thanh Nghi, then member of the Tonkin Revolutionary Military Committee, and comrade Nguyen Trong Tinh, Secretary of the Provincial Personnel Committee, directed the Hoang Van Party Cell. and the local Viet Minh Front organized a propaganda campaign on market day to launch the anti-Japanese movement to save the country. The content of the speech clearly stated the basic spirit of the Resolution of the Central Standing Committee conference (March 9, 1945). Comrades have analyzed the world and domestic situation, clearly pointing out that the main enemy of our people right now is fascist Japan and mobilized the masses to destroy Japanese and French granaries to solve the famine. Next, to demonstrate their strength, on March 16, 1945, the Provincial Personnel Committee organized a large rally at Cho Van Communal House. After the rally and self-defense fight, the people went to destroy the plantation's granary. This event had a strong impact on the revolutionary movement in surrounding areas, contributing to the overall revolutionary cause of the whole country. According to elders and local leaders, nearly 60 years ago, the communal house was a teaching and learning point for the village and commune. In 1965 and 1966, during the US imperialist war to sabotage the North, the communal house was a place to store machine parts of the air defense force. On January 10 every year, the locality holds the Cho Van communal house festival. During the festival, there are many activities such as Quan Ho singing, folk games, air volleyball competitions, Chinese chess, tug of war... In addition, on the 10th day of the 4th lunar month every year there is a ceremony to pray for favorable weather and wind. The harvest is bountiful and the villagers are healthy. These rituals have been restored since 2012 until now, after 66 years of interruption. Over a long time, Van market still retains its traditional cultural values, becoming a place to buy and sell goods for people. In addition to admiring the system of historical relics, coming to Van market, visitors are attracted by many local specialties such as Hoang Van black fillings and banh chung. The market opens on the 2nd, 4th, 7th, 9th lunar days. In recent years, at Cho Van Communal House, many activities have taken place to announce contributions to Uncle Ho, admit union members and team members, launch launching ceremonies for youth groups and schools... Thereby educating historical traditions. revolution, patriotism, pride for the young generation. SOURCE: Electronic information portal of Mai Dinh Commune People's Committee

Bac Ninh 3123 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dinh Van Xuyen

(BGDT) - Located in Trung hamlet, Van Xuyen village, Hoang Van commune (Hiep Hoa), Van Xuyen communal house is a center of cultural and religious activities, worshiping people who have contributed to the people and the country and are also meaningful. Important history in the pre-uprising period of the August Revolution in 1945. This is one of 8 points in the Safety Monument Zone II (ATK II) ranked as a special national historical relic by the Prime Minister. Van Xuyen communal house was built during the reign of Le Trung Hung (17th-18th centuries). Currently, the communal house still retains many ancient architectural features, typical of communal houses in the Northern Delta with many items: Ritual gate, left and right vu, garden and main communal area with floor plan. Nail-style architecture (Dai Dinh and Harem). The Great Court is made up of 3 compartments and 2 wings with 4 curved roofs. The roof and strip are built of bricks covered with mortar. The middle of the roof is covered with the theme of two dragons flanking the sun. The four surrounding areas of the communal house are covered with wooden planks. The middle of the pavilion creates a well, the remaining two sides have wooden floorboards. The wooden frame system of the communal house is made up of 6 rafters, the structure of the rafters is linked in the traditional style of the upper husband and the gong rack, the lower husband and cock fighting the cock, the front and the back seven, with carved panels that are typical of the style. during the reign of Le Trung Hung (17th - 18th centuries). The Harem Court has 2 spaces connected perpendicular to the Great Court. The harem is separated by a layer of wooden doors and upper and lower walls. In the Harem, the altars, incense stands, altars, and tablets are exquisitely carved and elaborately painted. During the pre-uprising period, Van Xuyen communal house was a place marking many important historical events: On February 25, 1945, the Van Xuyen village self-defense team was established; On March 15, 1945, comrades Le Thanh Nghi and Nguyen Trong Tinh directed the Party Cell and Viet Minh Front in Hoang Van to organize a campaign propaganda rally, declare the destruction of the enemy government, and establish The National Liberation Committee of Van Xuyen with the participation of hundreds of people with the protection of self-defense teams fighting in Hoang Van, Ngoc Thanh and Ba Huyen hamlet; On June 1, 1945, self-defense chief Hoang Van and the armed forces of Bac Giang province gathered at Van Xuyen communal house to enter the district capital to seize power and establish a revolutionary government. With typical historical value, in 1994, Van Xuyen communal house was ranked a national monument by the Ministry of Culture and Information; By 2020, it will be ranked as a special national historical relic ATK II by the Prime Minister. SOURCE: Bac Giang Newspaper.

Bac Ninh 3189 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dinh Xuan Bieu

Xuan Bieu communal house is an ancient communal house built a long time ago, located on the northern bank of Cau River in Xuan Bieu village, Xuan Cam commune, Hiep Hoa district. The communal house is a place to worship Cao Son - Quy Minh and Saint Tam Giang who fought the enemy to save the country. Not only is it a communal house with ancient architecture, Xuan Bieu communal house also preserves many precious documents and artifacts valuable for historical and cultural research. The special value of the communal house is its historical value. At the communal house, 77 years ago, the first uprising to seize power at the grassroots level in the country took place in the spirit of the Directive "Japan - France shoot each other and commit suicide." "Our Movement" on March 12, 1945, organized by comrade Le Thanh Nghi, Politician directing the anti-Japanese movement in Bac Giang province, Bac Ninh and comrade Nguyen Trong Tinh, Head of the Party Committee of Bac Giang province. . In 1994, the communal house was ranked as a national historical and cultural relic ATKII. In 2020, the communal house was upgraded from National level to Special National level ATKII Hiep Hoa. Because the communal house was built a long time ago, over time it has been degraded and does not meet the religious and cultural needs of local people as well as traditional education. Based on that need, with the approval of the competent authorities, on December 10, 2021, Xuan Bieu communal house was started to repair and embellish with a total investment cost of more than 11.1 billion VND. After nearly 1 year of construction, on September 7, 2022, the communal house was completed and accepted and handed over by the Department of Construction of Bac Giang province and put into use. The communal house, which has been completely renovated and renovated, still retains the ancient architecture, better serving the religious and cultural needs of local people, and is also a place for traditional education. At the same time, preserving and embellishing relics has been receiving attention from party committees and authorities at all levels. The special national relic of Xuan Bieu Communal House was renovated and inaugurated, along with the Uncle Ho memorial site of Cam Xuyen village built previously, becoming red addresses with educational value for patriotic traditions and spirit. spirit of solidarity, national pride, and the desire to build a strong and prosperous homeland. At the ceremony, delegates cut the ribbon to inaugurate Xuan Bieu communal house. Under the authorization of the Prime Minister, the leaders of the District Party Committee and District People's Committee awarded the Certificate of Ranking as a Special National Monument of Xuan Bieu communal house to representatives of commune and village leaders. SOURCE: Bac Giang Newspaper

Bac Ninh 3277 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dinh Chi Linh

Chi Linh communal house is located in Chi Linh village, Nhan Hue commune, Chi Linh city, Hai Duong province. Based on the "Miraculous inscription" engraved in the year Tu Duc 20 (1867) still preserved here, it is said that Chi Linh communal house worships 3 village tutelary gods including: Cao Son Quoc Trang Dai Vuong (ie Cao Hien, Holy Elder); Duong Canh Thanh Hoang Quang Bac Dai Vuong (ie Pham Cuong, Thanh Hai); Duong Canh Thanh Hoang Hung Due Dai Vuong (aka Pham Uy - Thanh Ba) According to legend, Cao Son Quoc Tu Dai Vuong was a member of Tan Vien's family. The second King of the 18th Hung King's reign, Cao Hien, was skilled in literature and martial arts. He "conspired" to help King Ly Thai Tong fight the enemy to save the country. Cao Son Dai Vuong transformed into a talented general of King Ly leading his army to fight the enemy. Arriving at Ba Gia Trang, Nam Sach district, Hai Duong town, I met two twin brothers, villagers Pham Cuong and Pham Uy, the children of Mr. and Mrs. Pham Chan and Dao Thi Quy. Seeing that the two brothers Pham Cuong and Pham Uy were talented in martial arts and martial arts, Hien Cong immediately recruited them to be his generals. After fighting the battle of Ben Dong (now Binh Than - Luc Dau) and returning victorious, through Ba Gia Trang, the army, Hien Cong and two generals Pham Cuong and Pham Uy turned out on the same day. Remembering the gratitude of the three talented generals, King Ly Thai Tong came down to hold a solemn funeral and allowed local people to set up a temple to worship. Chi Linh Communal House was built around the Later Le Dynasty (18th Century), restored and embellished during the Nguyen Dynasty in 1848, 1856, 1859, 1867, 1911. The original architecture was in the style of the letter "Dinh" consisting of 5 Dai Bai compartment and 3 Hau palace compartments are built in the west direction. In the year of Khai Dinh (1916), the people continued to build 5 more worship halls and two dance halls to meet the people's daily needs during festivals. Having gone through many historical upheavals, Chi Linh communal house still preserves many precious antiques such as a set of statues of the "Three Tutelary Gods" from the Nguyen Dynasty, 9 ordinations from the reign of King Thanh Thai to King Khai Dinh, 16 panels. merit stele from the 18th and 19th centuries... The communal house is located on a high and wide mound, in front of the Thai Binh river flowing downstream, behind a series of long ponds and lakes, originally an ancient river branch after many times of filling. The remaining dyke surrounds the monument, forming a natural barrier. Harmonious and breathtaking natural landscape. Chi Linh Communal House is a place to worship heroes associated with the religious life of the people of Nhan Hue commune, molding the nation's patriotic traditions. Chi Linh communal house festival takes place on the 10th day of the 3rd lunar month every year, the festival takes place for 3 days, of which the 10th day is the main festival. Based on its historical value, spiritual culture and traditional architecture, Chi Linh Communal House was ranked National by the Ministry of Culture and Information in 1994. Source Electronic information portal of Chi Linh city, Hai Duong province.

Hai Phong 3407 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Outstanding relic site