Relic point Vietnam

Vietnam

National Father's Temple

Quoc Phu Temple is one of eight relics belonging to the famous "Chi Linh bowl" recorded by many history books. Previously, the temple belonged to Kiet Dac commune, Chi Linh district. Now the relic belongs to Neo village, Chi Minh commune, Chi Linh district, Hai Duong province. This is the temple of the Imperial Father Tran Quoc Chan - one of the outstanding generals of the Tran Dynasty, with impeccable talent and virtue, wholeheartedly devoted to the cause of building and protecting the country. Tran Quoc Chan was the second son of Tran Nhan Tong, younger brother of Crown Prince Tran Thuyen, who later became Tran Anh Tong. He was a political figure, official and prince of the Tran dynasty during the reigns of kings Anh Tong and Minh Tong, considered one of the outstanding political figures and a talented man. But the end of life is full of injustice. Tran Quoc Chan was convicted of treason and starved to death. His death left behind a lot of criticism from historians towards Tran Minh Tong. By the year Giap Than (1341), during the reign of Tran Du Ton, the case of Tran Quoc Chan was completely exonerated. The court restored Tran Quoc Chan's position: Introducing the Supreme Patriarch of the State to Tran Quoc Chan, returning dignity to the deceased. The National Father Temple was established after he was exonerated and restored to his honor and title. The temple was built from his old house, so it is also called Thuong Thuc Co Trach (ie the old house of the High Lord). The temples were all ordained by later feudal dynasties. The monument was built on a high mound in the middle of rice fields running north-south. According to the "feng shui" theory, Quoc Phu Temple has "Kim Xa" (Golden Snake): in front there is a road to the stone wharf along the Kinh Thay river, on the left is Lang Tri field and Ao Va, legend has it that this is the bathing place of the king. Tran Quoc Chan, on the right there is Giai Phuon field, here is Dong Do relic, there are many piles of natural lipstick and behind is Dong Lang field. In 1951, the French enemy from Trung Ha post (Nam Hung - Nam Sach) shelled the main temple area in an attempt to destroy our secret resistance base, causing many construction items to be ruined, leaving only a part of Hau Hau. The palace and some worship objects were hidden by people last year. In 1953, the monument collapsed completely. By 1958, local people continued to mobilize merit to rebuild the Harem on the old foundation to stabilize religious activities and continue to honor people with meritorious services to the country. In 1997 - 1998, according to the wishes of many officials and people, and with the consensus of all levels and functional sectors, the Commune People's Committee organized a merit campaign, mobilizing all local resources to restore Restore the Quoc Phu Temple. The project was completed in a short time of no more than 60 days and nights. The temple was built in a 2-letter style, including 5 pre-sacrificing spaces, 3 back-hall spaces, along with a number of three-entrance gate items, temple grounds... Particularly, the 5 pre-sacrificing spaces were built with ancient wooden house frames in Hung Yen. The entire front and back halls are built with walls, wooden columns supporting purlins, and roofed with red tiles. Quoc Phu Temple: Recognizing the merits of Tran Quoc Chan, the royal court assigned the commune to repair the old house in his hometown in Kiet Dac, Chi Linh as a temple. Throughout the dynasties, the feudal state ordained Tran Quoc Chan and allowed localities to follow and worship and honor those who had contributed to the country. Based on the historical value of relics and famous people, Quoc Phu Temple was ranked by the Ministry of Culture and Information with Decision No. 15/2003/Decision - Ministry of Culture and Information dated April 14, 2003. Classified as a national historical relic according to the provisions of the Law on Cultural Heritage. This is the 127th relic of Hai Duong province to be ranked protected. Source Electronic information portal of Chi Linh city, Hai Duong province.

Hai Phong 3173 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Y Son Temple

Ia Temple's previous name is now called Y Son Temple. The temple worships Saint Hung Linh Cong - the person who was instrumental in suppressing the An invaders and saving the country, and has been admired and worshiped by the people in the area for a long time. Y Son Temple in Hoa Son commune was built at the foot of Mount Ia, Hiep Hoa district, Bac Giang province. The temple is 7 km west of Thang town. The temple is located in the Y Son Cultural Historical Relic complex including the Ha temple, the Upper temple, the Tien well and the pagoda. Both the Ha temple, the Thuong temple, the Tien well and the pagoda are all located in the complex associated with the legend of Saint Hung. Linh Cong, who had the merit of fighting the An invaders along with Thanh Giong during the reign of the 6th Hung King. The temple has been granted a certificate of historical and cultural relic status by the state since 1994. According to ancient documents and legends: "During the 6th Hung King period, there was an administrator of Kinh Bac named Hung Nhac, a descendant of Hung King. He is over 60 years old, she is over 40 years old and still does not have a son. On the first day of spring, my grandparents visited Chau Lang and sightseeed on the Nhu Nguyet River (Cau River today), passing through the Ia mountains when it was dark. They went to Ia Pagoda (Y Son Tay Tu) to rest and pray for Buddha's blessings. That night, a divine dream occurred: "The angel of the fall responded to conception". Lady Cao Tien, a mandarin, became pregnant and gave birth to a son on October 12 (Year of the Pig), and he was named Hung Linh Cong. . At the age of 17, Hung Linh Cong was handsome and talented in literature and martial arts. When the king heard the news, he summoned him to the capital to participate in the talent contest. Hung Linh Cong was chosen and proved to be an excellent person. When there was an enemy, the King ordered Hung Linh Cong to lead the army to quell it and capture the leading beasts to bring back and domesticate them for use. When the An enemy invaded our country, the King assigned Hung Linh Cong thirty thousand troops and Appointed Nhac Phu as general and led the army to defeat the enemy with Duc Thanh Giong. After defeating the enemy and the country was at peace, Hung Linh Cong returned to the Ia mountains and saw the charming landscape of green mountains and blue water. He set up headquarters here and was declared a saint on August 8. Lunar calendar. After Hung Linh Cong's father and mother passed away, the King was deeply moved by his miraculous story and his contributions to the people and country, so he allowed the villagers to worship Mr. and Mrs. Hung Nhac at the back hall. Ia pagoda (Y Son Tay Tu) and worshiping Hung Linh Cong at Ia temple. Through many periods of historical ups and downs, the historical and cultural relic of Y Son temple still preserves many sacred artifacts and offerings. Rare and precious items such as: 21 ordinations of dynasties from the Later Le and Tay Son dynasties to the Nguyen dynasty, 15th century incense burners, ivory fan blades, stone elephants, stone horses, diaphragms, ancient couplets. On the top of Ia mountain - where Hung Linh Cong became a saint, the villagers built Thuong temple to worship and commemorate. In front of the Thuong temple gate is a Fairy well. Legend has it that on beautiful moonlit nights, fairies often come down here to dance, sing, play chess, comb their hair, and look in the mirror at the well. To express their gratitude to the Holy Spirit Hung Linh Cong and his parents, every year on the full moon day of the first lunar month, people in the area organize a festival, called Tich Hoi Hoi Thanh Mau, and once every 3 years. , the festival is held on a large scale, taking place from the 15th to 17th of the first lunar month. Every year when Tet comes, the people in the area are bustling and busy preparing the rituals together. , costumes for the festival. Y Son Festival is recognized as a National Intangible Cultural Heritage, people here are extremely excited, eager and prepared before the annual festival. Y Son Temple Festival begins with activities such as welcoming the Saint, palanquin procession, and procession of Mr. Ma from temple to pagoda. Incense offerings, sacrifices, examination of statues, generals, drawing of letters, military posts, examination of generals... The procession lineup has more than 200 people. Incense, flowers and offerings were offered to express the villagers' respect and gratitude to His Holiness Hung Linh Cong and his parents and to wish the villagers a year of good rain and wind, good crops, and a prosperous country. Thai Dan An...Y Son Temple Cultural and Historical Relic Area is also the place where many revolutionary events took place. As early as 1940, on the top of Ia mountain, the Party's red hammer and sickle flag appeared. On February 22, 1940, on the occasion of Ia festival, Mr. Le Hoang - Member of the Central Party Committee of Tonkin gave a revolutionary propaganda speech. On July 12, 1945, Mr. Le Quang Dao - revolutionary officer chaired the people's organization of 3 Hiep Hoa districts (Bac Giang), Phu Binh and Pho Yen districts (Thai Nguyen) at a meeting to praise the preparatory forces. General uprising in August 1945. In 1966, the militia of Hoa Son commune fought on the top of Ia mountain, used infantry guns to shoot down an American jet and were awarded the Third Class Victory Medal by the State. Today, the historical and cultural relic site of Y Son temple has been repaired many times. SOURCE: HIEPHOANET.VN

Bac Ninh 2968 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dinh Huong Cau

Huong Cau communal house, Huong Lam commune is one of the remaining typical architectural and artistic relics in Hiep Hoa in particular and Bac Giang province in general. The communal house is ranked as a national architectural and artistic relic according to Decision No. 138/QD dated January 31, 1992 of the Minister of Culture, Information and Sports (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Sports). Tourism). In terms of architectural and artistic value, Huong Cau communal house is probably second only to Lo Hanh communal house, "the first in Kinh Bac", Dong Lo commune of the same district. The communal house is located in the center of the village looking west, in front there is a communal lake, and further away is the Cau River surrounding. The communal lake is not only a place where water gathers, providing an ecological landscape, but also a place where many folk games take place during the communal house festival, wrestling, going for prayers, singing quan ho on boats...all taking place on the lake. communal house lake. On the left in front of the communal house gate, a village well still reflects water next to a corner of the rural market. No one knows how long the village well has existed, but many generations of people here have been very attached to their childhood memories next to the village well. A corner of the rural market also displays, sells and buys all kinds of village products. Like many other communal houses, the gate of Huong Cau communal house is built in the ritual style, including a main gate built with a pillar with square edges, the body of the pillar is covered with parallel sentences in Chinese characters praising the scene of the communal house and the people worshiped in the communal house. The top of the pillar is stylized in the shape of a garden fruit. Many visual elements, along with folk culture, are displayed here. The lower part of the pier's ear is made up of seams, the four sides are covered with four sacred animals: Dragon, lyre, tortoise, phoenix, four sacred animals with many meanings in Vietnamese religious culture. Huong Cau Communal House has a total area of ​​8,971 m2, the inner communal house area is 291.60 m2. The garden is large and green with shady trees. From a distance, the wide, low roof of Huong Cau communal house with curved blades hidden in the verdant canopy of the village's trees makes it easy to recognize that it is an ancient communal house. The communal house has a very unique architecture, the grand communal house looks like a dragon communal house, surrounded by a very airy wooden railing system, and a roof system with four curved blades. The two main roof sides and the two side roof sides are covered with funny-nosed tiles. The roof edge is built to create a straight strip of lemon flowers connecting the two ends of the roof pliers. The tip of the roof pliers is stylized in the shape of a dragon's head opening its mouth to grasp the edge of the roof. The dragon's tail is a thin strip that curves like a crescent moon. In addition to the aesthetic element, it also has the element of yin and yang. His father put into it valuable folk experiences. The dragon is a symbol of kingship and a symbol of rain clouds. The crescent moon is also a symbol of rain. The dragon's head grasps the edge of the roof, making it easy to imagine the image of a dragon whirring and spraying water. And that will prevent a fire from happening. From a scientific perspective, it is also very reasonable, and folk experience will make people always aware of water and fire in life. The bank is also built to create a strip of lemon flowers reaching the bend to connect with the bank. The edge of the goat is built to create a strip of lemon flowers running straight to connect with the four curved blades. The corners of the knife's head are decorated with a stylized dragon and phoenix shape with a curved shape. At the four corners of the knife's head, there are dragon heads making water as if spraying water on the edge of the river. The four curved corners of the knife's head not only bring the element of yin and yang but also make the house more elegant and soft. The ingenuity of the masons who built Huong Cau communal house, they built tough, strong but very elegant lemon flower strip edges and at the same time created four corners of curved knife heads to cover the edges of the strip, creating a soft floating roof. commercial. The great communal house has 3 rooms and 2 wings built on high ground. From a distance, you can see the roofs forming like a large boat facing down on the wooden frame for the roof. The flat, wide roof system and low structure create a large slope for the communal house roof. On the outside, it is easy to see the porch stripes running around the four communal roofs with 24 stripes. The front eaves are carved the most. The two ends of the middle stripe touch both sides. The main theme is the image of a nest dragon, a mother dragon, and a baby dragon, with details of a 4-clawed dragon and a round, fat body. In addition to dragon images, there are also human and beast images. The top of the porch on the left side has a dragon image on the inside, and there is an image of a fairy's hand with long slender fingers, long nails, holding a dragon sword. Near the dragon's tail, there is a human figure, naked body, belted around the waist, wearing a loincloth, lying on a wooden shelf, one hand resting on his head, the other hand resting on his knee, legs crossed in a five letter, looking very comfortable. Thoughts and faces are described in detail and exude a very cheerful and close feeling. The right side of the porch stripe is also covered with the main theme being a dragon with four clawed dragon details, part of the corner of the stripe has a very funny spirit animal image. The next two lines are also thickly carved with themes of dragons, swords and clouds. The remaining lines running around the four roofs are carved lighter and more sparse than the previous lines. The main carving themes are images of mother dragons, baby dragons, swords, clouds, and mother dragons always opening their mouths to grasp the roof of the ship. If in some other communal houses in the Northern countryside, at the beginning of the 18th century, the engravings of human images were absent, the folk features remained only in the animals close to the workers, then Huong Cau communal house still fully retains the close image of people and animals, retaining the aesthetics, preferences and emotions of the workers. Scenes of love between boys and girls next to the scene of "four sacred animals and four nobles". The royal art here is very strange and rough. We rarely see images of ferocious tigers, or stereotypical images of the four sacred animals and four precious animals, but instead there are images that are very everyday, close and full of folk vitality. SOURCE: ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE - SPORTS - TOURISM OF BAC GIANG PROVINCE

Bac Ninh 2751 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Tomb of the Tran family

The Tran family's mausoleum was built during the Le Dynasty (more than 200 years ago), and is a carved architectural work of unique value. The main value of this mausoleum is the art of stone carving, because all works in the mausoleum are built with laterite and green stone. From mausoleums, small huts covering altars and statues of individual dancers, the artifacts here are very diverse and contain very profound artistic content. It is a system of artifacts made of stone such as stele, parallel sentences, statues of dancers, and symbolic animals also made of stone. All of this has given the mausoleum great artistic value even though it has gone through many changes of time and many ups and downs of history. This is a place to worship typical famous people of the Tran family: The couple of Duke Tran Dinh Ngoc and Duke Tran Dinh Mien, so this mausoleum is not simply a place to commemorate famous people of one family but also a A place to witness important local events: Ceremonies, rituals, and ceremonies not only take place in the common communal house but also take place within the Tran family, deeply expressing the sentiment of "drinking". "When you eat fruit, remember the person who planted the tree" of the people. Although many documents about famous people of the Tran family have been lost, they are recorded quite clearly in the national history in the book "Dai Viet Su Ky Toan Thu" (volume I, Record of 1686). -1740) of the Social and Science Publishing House, Hanoi, 1982. The interior part of the Tran family mausoleum is currently divided into two main parts: The first part is the mausoleum (grave) including 3 small huts facing the mausoleum facing the South, the other three sides are residential areas. In front of the mausoleum area, there is a mausoleum pond, a river trough and road 19. Around the mausoleum area there are a number of compound graves (Le Dynasty). Among these tombs, it is worth noting that there are tombs of family members and villagers who have long called them "grandfather's mausoleum" and "lady's mausoleum". Most of the above graves are sunken and flat below the ground (no earthen mounds or construction above). Some houses have been dug up and are no longer intact. The second part of the mausoleum's inner temple area is considered the exterior display part of a museum. Here, there are mainly stone steles, statues of boxers and symbolic animals such as stone crocodiles and stone horses. These artifacts are built in two long rows running along the mausoleum, at the outermost are two horses kicking each other. Previously, statues of boxers had roofs like small huts. Currently, those huts are all gone and some of the stone steles here are also scattered, only to be collected later and brought back as before. All stone statues in the Tran family mausoleum are carved very elaborately and artistically, in a very vivid, clear and unique Le Dynasty style. Each martial artist has his own personality and expresses his inner feelings differently, but they all exude the majesty of soldiers standing guard over the mansion (grave) of their master. The Tran family's mausoleum is an outdoor relic, without buildings like cultural buildings such as temples, communal houses or pagodas. Therefore, artifacts related to the mausoleum, in addition to those in its area, must also include artifacts kept in the family and village here. The parallel stone steles here are extremely valuable documents and artifacts, playing an important role in research on family history, famous Tran family members and the construction and renovation process of the Tran family. this mausoleum. Statues of people and animals in Tran family mausoleums tend to be depicted close to reality (the size is the same as real people and horses). Currently, 4 statues of dancers have been brought to Bac Giang Museum to be displayed and introduced to visitors inside and outside the province to visit and study. The artifacts that originally belonged to Cau communal house are now preserved in Giua village, also in Luong Phong commune. These are ordinations, orations, and reliable evidence of the great and profound influence of famous people from the Tran family on Luong Phong village and commune. There are currently 18 ordinations, most of which belong to the Nguyen dynasty. Thanks to these ordinations, we can now know fully and accurately. Specifically, the following 5 people are - King Cao Son King Linh Linh - King Quy Minh King - Princess Dien Binh King. - Your Majesty assists the Great King of Linh Quoc. In short, the Tran family mausoleum is an extremely valuable cultural work. It includes basic values ​​that are similar to the cultural value and the architectural value of artistic carving (stone carving). This is a mausoleum built during the Le Dynasty. The art of carving reached a high level. The artifacts and stone sculptures here are very rich and diverse, deeply expressing the soul and talent of our ancestors from ancient times. With precious historical values ​​as well as unique stone sculpture architecture of the Tran family mausoleum, in 1990 the Ministry of Culture recognized this mausoleum as a national historical site. SOURCE: Explore Vietnam's natural & cultural heritage

Bac Ninh 2975 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Ba Chua Sao Sa Temple (Ba Due Temple)

Nguyen Thi Due also has the names Nguyen Thi Ngoc Toan, Nguyen Thi Du, her name is Dieu Huyen, the king's name is Tinh Phi or Sao Sa, she was born in Kiet Dac commune (now Van An ward, Chi Linh town, (Hai Duong province) Ngoc Toan is a talented and beautiful girl, exceptionally intelligent and virtuous beyond others. She was born at the end of the 16th century into a studious family. From a young age, she showed bravery and determination, and her family invited a teacher named Cao to teach. The older Ngoc Toan grows, the more beautiful he becomes, smarter than others, and more ambitious. In the year Quang Hung 15 (the original year of Mac Bao Dinh), the army of Le Trinh's court captured Thang Long, the Mac army withdrew to the East in Hai Duong town. At the beginning of the year Quang Hung 16 (1593), Le Trinh's army attacked the Nam Sach region, the Mac dynasty fell and had to withdraw from Hai Duong, fleeing to Cao Bang to establish a base... That year, 20-year-old Nguyen Thi Due and her father ran after home. Mac went to Cao Bang. Even though she had to run around, she still studied hard, showing a person with great ambition. After building the citadel and ramparts to stabilize its position in Cao Bang, the Mac dynasty opened an examination to select talented people, with quite a large number of candidates applying. Binh Thin Exam In 1616, Nguyen Thi Due pretended to be a boy to take the exam with her teacher. After marking the test, she received a high score and passed first, while her teacher passed second. Impressed by the talent of his excellent student, he said: "The color green comes from blue but is more beautiful than blue." When attending the banquet, King Mac saw that her appearance resembled a woman. Upon questioning, he learned the truth. He did not punish her, but encouraged her and made her his wife, named Tinh Phi, named Sao Sa. Nguyen Thi Due's beauty is unmatched in the world. In the eyes of Lord Mac, Ms. Due is "a shooting star that has fallen from the sky". When Le Trinh's army attacked Cao Bang and the Mac army was defeated, she hid in a mountain cave, was captured by Trinh's army and brought to the Lord, she was immediately loved and respected. The people of her commune, from top to bottom, received her affection and were grateful for the exception, so they all respected her and respected her as her successor. She read the Bible widely, understood Buddhism, enjoyed many benefits but lived a frugal life. She established a convention, determining that the anniversaries of her ancestors' deaths and birthdays (March 14), her birthday when she When a person is a hundred years old, they all use vegetarian food and oan quai to worship, and that custom will be passed down forever. When she was old, she returned to become the abbot of Vu Nong pagoda, Gia Lam district. When Trinh Tac (royal ancestor Duong Vuong) ascended the throne and ordered a female scholar to teach the palace staff, all the mandarins nominated her. Duong Vuong invited her into the palace and taught the palace staff to call her Duc Lao Master. At nearly 80 years old, she built a small hut in front of her ancestors' graves, on a low hilltop at the foot of Phuong Hoang Mountain, 200m south of Huyen Thien Pagoda. She passed away on November 8, when she was over 80 years old, having experienced three kings: Le Than Tong (1619 - 1643), Le Chan Tong (1643 - 1649), Le Than Tong (second king, 1649). – 1662). After her death, her remains were buried next to her ancestors' graves, on top of which was a pink tower made of bricks, clearly visible from afar. By the end of the Later Le Dynasty (18th century), her tomb was classified by contemporary historians as "Chi Linh eight ancient relics", meaning one of the eight ancient relics of Chi Linh district, named Tinh Phi ancient tower. Since 2004, we have realized the importance of relics, especially the historical value of famous people. On June 28, 2006, the Provincial People's Committee signed Decision No. 2283/Decision -People's Committee approving the project to build Nguyen Thi Due temple. The project includes the following items: Main Temple, Ta Huu Vu, Tam Quan, 2 golden temples and renovating and upgrading the Tomb. After a short period of construction, three items have now been completed: the main temple, two golden temples and the front yard. Nguyen Thi Due Temple was built on the basis of the old temple on top of Mam Xoi hill. facing southwest. According to feng shui theory, the land of the temple is like a pearl surrounded by the Phoenix mountain range. In front is a vast dam, fluttering with storks and cauldrons at sunset, confirming that this place is truly a good land. The temple to worship Princess Sao Sa has Dinh-style architecture, including three compartments, two compartments and one harem compartment. Behind the Harem is Tinh Phi ancient tower. Source Electronic information portal of Chi Linh city, Hai Duong province.

Hai Phong 3378 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Chu Van An Temple

Chu Van An Temple is located on Phuong Hoang Mountain, in Van An commune; about 4 km from Con Son relic site. This is a cultural relic and scenic spot that you can visit, with beautiful pine forests, old and new temples built in 2007. Chu Van An mausoleum is located in this relic area. The festival is in August and January, the main festival is on August 25 and November 26. The relic was ranked in 1998. The mausoleum is hidden deep in the Phoenix ravine, about 600m from the temple. Teacher Chu Van An's mausoleum was renovated with funds from teachers and students in the education sector of Hai Duong province. A small path with uneven gravel layers shaded by forest pine canopy will take visitors to visit the master's grave. Legend has it that when Master Chu Van An died (1370), his students buried him at the top of Phuong Hoang Mountain and built a house next to the grave to worship him all year long to show their condolences. The main hall of the temple is located on a high, airy position, with a nail (J) architectural style, overlapping 8 roofs, curved belt ends creating an elegant, sacred look, the roof embossed with ''two dragons''. Adoration of the Sun", in front is a pair of large stone dragons and high stone steps. The special thing here is that when tourists visit the temple, in addition to offering vegetarian and salty offerings, they often also offer pens and books to pray for fame, fortune, and education. Source Electronic information portal of Chi Linh city, Hai Duong province.

Hai Phong 3086 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Sinh Temple – Hoa Temple

Sinh Temple - Hoa Temple relic is located on the slopes of Ngu Nhac mountain, An Mo village, Le Loi commune, Chi Linh district. The temple is an ancient architectural work, leaning against Ngu Nhac mountain overlooking the Northeast amidst vast forests mixed with lush lychee hills. Sinh Temple worships the place of birth, Hoa Temple worships the place of transformation of general Chu Phuc Uy - an angel of the pre-Ly Dynasty (544). Sinh Temple - Hoa Temple (Mother Sinh Temple - Thanh Hoa Temple) today is also called Thanh Phi Bong Temple, Thanh An Mo Temple is now in Le Loi commune - Chi Linh district. The temple is on the slopes of Ngu Nhac mountain, in the middle of a vast forest. Here and there are strange rock formations next to the underground stream, murmuring underground, mixed with the sound of pine trees. On the surface of the stream, large pebbles that have been smoothed by time and spring water are stacked on top of each other. Far away on the top of the mountain, a few ancient temples are glimpsed in the gently flying white clouds. This scene makes people think of mystical stories. Based on history and legends, Sinh Temple - Hoa Temple was established in the 11th century. But the relics were still recreated in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Sinh Temple was built in a Tam shape with 3 consecutive buildings. together, the harem is built over the strange stone block described in the legend. There is a statue of the Mother Goddess here - the statue of Mrs. Hoang Thi Ba. At the temple, there are many antiques and two steles talking about the miracle and the temple restoration process. Hoa Temple has the same form and architecture as Sinh Temple but is larger in scale on a relatively flat land. The middle word recreates the year of Tu Duc Ky Mao (1879). The harem has a statue of general Chu Phuc Uy and many valuable sacrificial items. During the pre-uprising period, Sinh Temple - Hoa Temple became a secret meeting place for the revolutionary base (1943-1944). In 1947, Sinh Temple - Hoa Temple became a meeting place for local revolutionary organizations. In late 1947 and early 1948, the military weapons factory of Chi Linh - Nam Sach - Kinh Mon district chose Hoa Temple as a place to produce weapons. During the resistance war against the US (1969 - 1972), Sinh Temple - Hoa Temple was a temporary place for teaching and studying of staff and students of Forestry University. In terms of landscape, architecture, historical and cultural significance and events during the revolutionary resistance period, the Ministry of Culture and Information issued Decision No. 295/QD - BT dated December 12, 1994 to rank Sinh Temple - Hoa Temple relic area aims to preserve a cultural heritage, a natural beauty, and expand tourism space and sightseeing content for tourists when coming to Chi Linh land. Nowadays, at Sinh Temple and Hoa Temple, every year comes May and August of the lunar calendar. The land of An Mo is bustling and jubilant, creating a festive atmosphere. The May Festival is the main festival at Sinh and Hoa temples. From all over the country, pilgrims return to the Sinh and Hoa temple festivals, bringing their thoughts and wishes to return to the spiritual place. Source Electronic information portal of Chi Linh city, Hai Duong province.

Hai Phong 2918 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Thanh Mai Pagoda

Thanh Mai Pagoda belongs to Hoang Hoa Tham commune. Thanh Mai Pagoda is a very ancient pagoda, built in 1329 by Zen Master Phap Loa - Second Patriarch of the Truc Lam Yen Tu Zen Sect. The pagoda was recognized as a national historical site in 1992. Thanh Mai Pagoda was built on a mountainside, next to a small stream, looking south. In front of the pagoda is Bai Vong Mountain where there is the grave of Nguyen Phi Khanh - Nguyen Trai's father. Currently, the pagoda is being partially restored on the remains of a large project including: 7-compartment front hall, 5-compartment Tam Bao, two corridors, ancestors' house, monk's house. Behind is Vien Thong tower, built in 1334. In front there are 7 towers. At the relic, there are 7 valuable steles, of which the Thanh Mai Vien Thong marble tower has the greatest value. It can be said that this is a national treasure. The stele talks about the life and career of the second patriarch of the Truc Lam Zen sect, but through it we can see the contemporary political, religious, and land situation and the activities of the third Truc Lam patriarch: Tran Nhan Ton. , Phap Loa and Huyen Quang. According to the epitaph: Phap Loa was originally Dong Kien Cuong, born on May 7, Giap Than year, the 6th year of Thieu Bao (1284), in Dong Hoa village, Cuu La village, Nam Sach Giang, now in Ai Quoc commune. Nam Sach district. In the year Hung Long 13 (1304), on the occasion of Tran Nhan Ton's visit to Cuu La village, Dong Kien Cuong came to worship. Nhan Ton realized that Kien Cuong was a man with a religious eye, meaning he had the ability to practice and attain enlightenment. He let Phap Loa follow him to study Buddhism and gave him a new name: Hy Lai, meaning one who brings joy. He was intelligent and studious and enthusiastic about Buddhism, so just one year later, he died as a Ky Unicorn. Chi Linh) he was given the dharma name Phap Loa by Dieu Ngu Dau Da Tran Nhan Ton. In February of the year Hung Long 15 (1307), Tran Nhan Ton gave Phap Loa the treasures. And on the first day of the first month of the year Hung Long 16, he handed over the right to inherit the career of the Truc Lam Tam To Zen sect. From then on he became the second founder of this Zen sect. On the 5th day of the second month of the second year of Khai Huu (1330), Phap Loa was preaching sutras at An Lac hospital when he suddenly fell ill. On the 13th, the monk returned to Quynh Lam Institute (Dong Trieu) to recuperate. On day 19, the illness became severe. Seeing that it was difficult to survive, Phap Loa invited Huyen Quang to give him the treasures that Tran Nhan Ton gave him 22 years ago before his death, such as robes, verses describing the mind... and said: "Huyen Quang will be the guardian." maintain and inherit". On the night of March 3, Phap Loa passed away at Quynh Lam Institute. According to the monk's will, his relics were placed in the tower behind Thanh Mai pagoda. Emperor Tran Minh Tong wrote in his pen, naming the monk Tinh Tri Venerable and the tower name Vien Thong, gave 10 taels of gold from the treasury to build the tower, and wrote an emotional poem of tribute. This is a rare grace in Vietnamese history. Since then, the career of the Truc Lam Zen sect was presided over by Huyen Quang and became the third patriarch of this Zen sect. Huyen Quang served as the Abbot of Thanh Mai Pagoda for 6 years. Thanh Mai Pagoda is a religious center of the Truc Lam Zen sect in deep forests and high mountains. The presence of the relic has proven the extraordinary nature of Tran Dynasty religion. There is also an ancient forest planted by humans in the middle of nature, a system of valuable towers and inscriptions, typically the stele "Thap Vien Thong". Therefore, the relic site and natural forest have been zoned for protection by the state, gradually restored and embellished to preserve a cultural heritage, creating an attractive tourist attraction in terms of culture and landscape. nature. The anniversary of Phap Loa's death has become an annual pagoda festival. The festival starts from March 1 to March 3. Source Electronic information portal of Chi Linh city, Hai Duong province.

Hai Phong 2957 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Cao An Lac Temple

Cao Temple belongs to An Lac commune. There are four ancient sacred temples here, worshiping the five brothers of the Vuong family who helped King Le Dai Hanh defeat the Song army led by Hau Nhan Bao and Ton Toan Hung in 981. The temple is a cultural site, historical relic, and famous landscape of our country. Cao Temple worships 5 Vuong brothers named: Vuong Minh, Vuong Hong, Vuong Xuan, Vuong Thi Dao, Vuong Thi Lieu who fought against the Song invaders in the 10th century. The temple was built according to the architecture of the word "nail" located on Thien Bong mountain. Surrounding the temple is an old ironwood forest. Near the relic there is a bamboo forest where storks reside in large numbers, creating a lively landscape. This was once Le Hoan's military base during the resistance war against the Tong in 981. The temple was built in the pre-Le period, the relics are still being restored in the Nguyen dynasty, in a three-letter style, on a small scale. The architecture and sacrificial items are still quite consistent, typically the system of parallel sentences and great characters. This is a long-standing devotional center of local people. Every year there is a festival from January 22 to 25. The relic has the following works: pre-sacrifice, middle-class and post-harem works; There are many valuable antiques such as inscriptions, dragon swords, precious bowls, thrones, etc. Especially the system of great characters and couplets praising the merits of the 5 Vuong brothers and the nation's victorious resistance war against the Song army. When climbing over 100 mossy brick steps, visitors will see 99 elephants. made of stone. According to legend, these are elephants that have just returned from victory. They roared with their trunks and rushed down to the soft Nguyet Giang river to drink water. In the main hall, there is a great script written in stone style with four large cursive letters "Thanh Tho Vo Cuong", on the left "Cao Son Nguong Tu" and on the right "Cao Cao Tai Thuong". In front of the temple door, under the canopy of an ancient ironwood tree, are two rows of stone elephants and stone horses. In addition, Cao Temple is also a temple with a quite unique architectural style. Cao Temple is a meeting place for those who respect the nation's cultural history. Cao Temple worships General Vuong Duc Minh, who was instrumental in fighting the Song invaders. The project belongs to the Cao Temple relic complex worshiping the 5 Vuong brothers, and was ranked national by the State in 1988. Source Electronic information portal of Chi Linh city, Hai Duong province.

Hai Phong 3107 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Bau stone mausoleum

Bau stone mausoleum is located in Cam Bao village, Xuan Cam commune, Hiep Hoa district. This place keeps the body of Duke Ngo Dinh Hoanh - a military mandarin during the Le Dynasty (Le Than Tong - Le Duy Ky). According to Mr. Ngo Dinh Quyet, the 13th generation descendant of Duke Ngo Dinh Hoanh, due to careful care by the family, the Duke's mausoleum is still preserved quite intact. Bau Da Mausoleum was built in the southwest direction, the space in front is created in harmony with the beautiful, peaceful natural landscape with ancient trees reflecting on the large, clear blue lake. In front of the mausoleum gate are two pairs of large stone dogs sitting in adoration, with musical bells around their necks, in a comfortable but steady position. The entire surrounding wall, mausoleum gate and mausoleum are built of ancient laterite. The mausoleum gate consists of 2 floors, below is a rolling arch made of large laterite slabs. Next to the mausoleum gate, there are 2 statues of warriors, standing solemnly, wearing armor, wearing boots, holding a dragon sword. Through the mausoleum gate, along the Shinto path, there are pairs of human and elephant statues standing majestically on both sides. The pair of elephants are meticulously carved in a kneeling position. Besides, the pair of stone war horses are also meticulously carved with strong and beautiful physiques. The statue of the warrior guarding the tomb is also carved with solemnity and respect, with a long 2-layer armor plate, holding a mace... In the same mausoleum is the tomb of Duke Ngo Dinh Hoanh, built of large blocks of laterite. It can be said that all mascots arranged in Bau stone mausoleum exude majesty and grandeur, showing the sophistication of the owner, who is very careful about artistic style. At the same time, it reflects the ancient Asian concept that life in this world is only temporary and death is return to eternity. SOURCE: Bac Giang Newspaper

Bac Ninh 2637 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Stone mausoleum of the Ngo family

(BGDT) - The mausoleum has the Chinese name Linh Quang Tu, in Thai Son commune, worshiping General Ngo Cong Que, who was a master of literature and martial arts, always devoted to the people and the country. The mausoleum was built in 1697 and continued to be renovated in 1714. The mausoleum has a rectangular plan, facing south with an area of ​​about 400m2. The gate leading to the mausoleum is built in a rolling arch style, with reliefs on both sides of the door of two boxers holding maces. Outside the gate there is a stone dog carved in a realistic style. Through the gate, on both sides of the Shinto path are adoring statues and incense burners, including: A pair of elephants in costume, a pair of men and horses, and a pair of reclining animals. The middle incense burner is made of quite high stone, on both sides there are a pair of cows sitting with their heads held high. In front of the incense burner there are 2 high stone tables, behind there is a large and low stone table placed quite close to the entrance to the tomb used to place offerings during Tet. The structure of the tomb is a rectangular salt stone wall with an area of ​​15x12.5m and a stone wall height of nearly 2m. The tomb gate is carved with quite high reliefs. The center is a square stone tower with two curved roofs. This is where Ngo Cong Que's body is preserved. The second floor has four-sided doors with four meticulously carved tiger reliefs. According to Mr. Nguyen Quang Chinh, Head of the Culture and Information Department of Hiep Hoa district, among the mausoleum system in Bac Giang, this is the most intact relic site. The mausoleum was recognized as a national historical and cultural relic in 1964. The difference of this mausoleum is that the construction material is mainly rock salt. The sculptures here are mostly under 1m high, so they fit very well with the overall architectural model and proportions. Notably, the Ngo family's descendants are very interested in preserving their father's legacy. In addition to contributing funds for renovation and embellishment, we also sent people to take care of and protect the Tomb area. SOURCE: Bac Giang Newspaper

Bac Ninh 3030 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dinh Huong Mausoleum

Dinh Huong Mausoleum, located in Duc Thang commune, Hiep Hoa district, Bac Giang province, about 1.5km southwest of Thang town center. This unique architectural and stone sculpture complex has a scale of over 300m2, built in 1727, and in 1965 was recognized as a national historical and cultural relic. Dinh Huong Mausoleum is the resting place of a naval officer who was awarded the title of Duke, whose nickname was La Doan Truc. He was born in 1688. In 1730, during the reign of Le Duy Phuong, he was appointed to serve as a Marquis, Thi Doi, and then a Eunuch. During the reign of Le Y Tong, he was sent twice as envoy to the North, in 1735 and 1739. In 1740, during the reign of Le Hien Tong, he led troops to suppress rebellions in the areas of Kinh Bac, Son Nam, and Hai. Positive. He died on the 9th day of the 6th month in the year of the Snake (1749), at the age of 61. In 1754, the king appointed him the title of Phuc Than Loyal Great King. The mausoleum was built by the Duke himself in his hometown when he was still alive. The mausoleum is located on a circular hill, about one hectare wide, surrounded by a brick wall (in the past it was a laterite wall). The Dinh Huong mausoleum complex is divided into three main parts: the burial part in the middle, the worship part on the left, and the stele part on the right. Statues of people and animals at the mausoleum are made of green stone, carved very vividly. The statue is large in size, fat, sturdy, and meticulously trimmed. Through the Mausoleum gate is the orchard, then the entrance gate. The grave has two warriors leading horses on both sides. A brick wall surrounds a circular hill. Previously, the surrounding wall was made of 2 meters high laterite, but later it collapsed, now only the wall foundation remains. In front of the gate, there used to be a very large lake, but now the lake's area has been reduced. The entire mausoleum is located on a hill, very suitable for feng shui. The statue of a mandarin standing on the left side of the gate was elaborately crafted. Entering the gate, on the right side is the birthing area with two elephants lying in front of them, an altar with two calves sitting in front of them, followed by an altar throne with two maids standing. The altar seen from the right side consists of large stone blocks. There are two small stone calves lying in front of them, carved delicately and vividly. Dinh Huong Mausoleum has two statues of female servants. These two statues are smaller than the statues in the mausoleum, but are depicted in great detail like portrait statues. The two statues are arranged to stand at two corners outside the altar door, facing each other. These are maid statues created by artists with unique shapes as if copied from real prototypes, very lively and impressive. The maid on the left holds a rectangular box across her waist, her left hand supports the bottom of the box, her right hand holds the top of the box, leaving half of her hand exposed with long, beautiful fingers. The female official holding a fan stands on the right side of the throne, holding the fan in her hand, wearing a hat with a pointed tip like a small hat, the back half of the hat has four layers of cloth covering the roots of the hair, covering the ears and the nape of the neck. The tomb is about 100 square meters wide, surrounded by thick laterite walls, where the body of Duke La Doan Truc is kept, with two military officers leading horses standing guard. The pair of statues of mandarins leading horses are considered masterpieces of stone carving art. Animal statues pay attention to the way the body is created, making the animal more realistic. Some pieces are meticulously carved and highly stylized, such as the saddle and the horse's mane. The military officer wearing a sword and leading a horse on the right side has a big face and wide jaw. The military officer wearing a sword and leading a horse on the left side has a long beard and small face. The worship area includes: two elephants lying in front of each other, an altar with two large animals sitting with their mouths open, followed by an altar made from two large blocks of stone with two maids and two small animals carved delicately and vividly. . Above there is a system of unique worship objects, including: altar throne, incense burner, and shrine. On the right side of the grave is a stele house with 4 arched rolling doors, inside is a stone stele recording the merits of the person being worshiped, created in 1729. Overall, the materials used to create the artistic architectural work of Dinh Huong Tomb are mainly green stone, finely chiseled and trimmed, it is a massive architectural work, elaborately carved with skill. skillful. The mausoleum complex is a typical first-class stone art sculpture in Bac Giang province. The antiques in the mausoleum are preserved relatively intact. The highlight and unique feature of Dinh Huong mausoleum are the massive statues, much larger than those in other tombs, delicately carved. According to statistics, in Bac Giang, 46 ancient stone architectural works have been discovered and recognized, mainly stone mausoleums. The stone mausoleum system is proof of the art of tomb sculpture that has developed to its peak and holds an important position in the architecture and ancient stone sculpture of Vietnamese mausoleums. The most unique feature in the system of stone mausoleums in Bac Giang is the art of sculpture expressed through statues, stone artifacts... crafted by ancient folk artists, of which Dinh Huong mausoleum is a typical example. These are truly the quintessence of ancient sculpture, with sophistication expressed in every line on the statues. Artifacts and stone statues also contribute to increasing the historical value and cultural and artistic value of ancient mausoleums. Dinh Huong Mausoleum is a place to honor the nation's architectural tradition of stone sculpture, clearly shown in the art of sculpting human or beast statues and worshiping objects, as well as rich architectural decoration with many motifs and objects. The vivid patterns are truly typical of ancient Vietnamese stone sculpture art. With values ​​of cultural history and typical architectural art, Dinh Huong mausoleum has been attracting tourists to visit. SOURCE: BAC GIANG PROVINCE ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL

Bac Ninh 3012 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Bo Duong Communal House

Bo Duong communal house, Hong Phong commune, was built during the Le dynasty, Chinh Hoa era, over 300 years ago. The communal house is called Dinh Dong "East facing communal house" located in the center of Bo Duong village, Hong Phong commune, and is one of the three remaining communal houses in the ancient temple architectural complex of the Village. The communal house was built in the year Ky Ty (1689) of the Le dynasty, the reign of Chinh Hoa, the Dong communal house has the shape of the letter Dinh (J), the architecture is in the style of a traditional belt communal house in the Northern Delta, structured with a system of pillars. , bunk, truss bed, massive boat, including harem, ancient prize and 5 great worship rooms, low-slung roof, roofed with funny-nosed tiles, wooden pavilion covered with dragons flanking phoenixes, in the middle of the roof are 2 cows. Nghe, the roof of the communal house are two Lac dragons expressing the majestic power of creation. From a distance, the roof of the communal house looks as elegant as a kite taking flight; The interior of the pavilion has many pieces of delicately carved art on wood: Dragon, Ly, Quy, Phuong, Pine, Plum, Chrysanthemum, bamboo with philosophical features like a mother dragon teaching her children; Describes Village festival scenes such as: water puppetry, bowing, wrestling, boat racing... and many precious worship objects such as: thrones, war horses, octagons, lacquered and gold lacquered couplets. Bronze bells and many other worshiping objects have historical connections. In front of the communal house is a large yard, on both sides there are 14 banquet spaces, adjacent to the communal house in the front are the east tru and west tru gates; Entering the communal house yard through three gates including: the main gate, two gates on the left and right, the corner parallel to the three gates is two soaring pillars, on top covered with leaf buds that look like a giant pen writing poetry into the blue sky. The architectural complex of communal houses, temples, and temples in Bo Duong village is ancient and magnificent, one of the most magnificent in the region. But due to historical events, the weathering process caused a lot of loss. In 1993, with financial support from the state and contributions from local people, the communal house was restored and repaired. In 1995, Bo Duong and Hong Phong communal houses were decided by the Ministry of Culture and Information. decided to rank it as a National Historical and Cultural Relic. In 2010, the state supported over 10 billion VND and Bo Duong communal house continued to be restored and embellished. In 2011, the Department of Culture and Sports of Hai Duong province supported the locality to restore the ancient traditional festival, thereby serving as a basis for the people of Bo Duong village, Hong Phong commune, to preserve and promote the values culture at monuments. According to legend, the communal house worships General Cao Xuan Huu in Tam Hoang Village, Sieu Loai district, Thuan Thanh district (ancient name is Thuan An, Kinh Bac religion), he was born on the 13th of the first month in the year of Giap Ty, belonging to a family of virtuous people. core. Mr. Cao Xuan Huu is a talented man. Since he was a child, his parents sent him to pursue a university degree. He is famous for being intelligent and good at literature and martial arts. When his parents passed away, at that time in the 18th Hung Due Dynasty, at an old age, the king gave birth to 20 princes and 6 princesses, all of whom were immortal, intending to cede the throne to his son-in-law, Son Thanh, in the court. There was a General of the Thuc family who rebelled and asked for help from a neighboring country, intending to usurp the throne. Mr. Cao Xuan Huu went to help the King suppress the bandits. He was a talented man and was appointed by the King as a striker and general in command of the envoy. He and his soldiers were stationed in Bo Duong and Hong Phong and from there spread out everywhere to suppress the enemy. Wherever the troops went, the enemy dispersed. The country returned to peace. On the occasion of his trip, he visited his old place of Hong Chau. On the 13th day of the third lunar month, he held a party to celebrate the victory "Song of Triumph" and then passed away in Bo Duong, Hong Kong. Phong on November 12 (lunar calendar). General Cao Xuan Huu was bestowed by the King with the title: "Linh Ung the King conferred the title of Duong Dinh Linh Ung Pho Huu, Propaganda, Trach Chieu Thong, Resolute, Brave, Heroic, Protector of the Nation, Mighty, Talented, and Strategic, Superior Deity". The edict allows Bo Duong village, Hong Phong commune, to establish a temple to worship the gods and enjoy blessings with the country as a permanent ritual in the future. Since ancient times, every spring on the 13th day of the 3rd lunar month, remembering the day of his "Triumph Song", the Village people have had the custom of holding a festival to celebrate: carrying palanquins, offering sacrifices to pray for the country and people. peace, favorable weather, lush vegetation, good harvests, and a warm home. The village festival also has many fun activities such as: cheo singing, dum singing, lighting fireworks, hitting clay fireworks, cockfighting... most especially the water puppet show. Bo Duong Communal House Cultural and Historical Relic was built in a central location in the middle of Bo Duong village with an architectural complex and a campus of 1783.1 m2. The communal house faces East. In front, there is the main inter-village road running through and there is a Water Puppet House. The southeast is adjacent to the house displaying puppet shows and the village's central Cultural House. The west borders the residential area. To the north is a large pond, which was also a place for water puppetry in ancient times. Source Electronic information portal of Ninh Giang district, Hai Duong province.

Hai Phong 2954 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Ca Communal House, Tan Huong Commune

Dinh Ca is located in the center of village 5, Tan Huong commune, Ninh Giang district, Hai Duong province. Tan Huong is a land deposited by alluvium from the Red and Thai Binh river systems, so the land is fertile and convenient for agricultural production. According to legend in Nhan Dan, Ca communal house has been located at the same location since its inception, however there has been a change in the scale and space of the monument. Previously, the relic was surrounded by a residential area, behind was a communal pond, and in front was a residential road. Today there are changes compared to before: The East is adjacent to a residential area; The West and North border the inter-village road; The south borders the residential area. During the years of resistance against the US, Ca communal house was the place where the delivery and receipt of troops to serve the Southern battlefield took place. In the years 1957 - 1958, this place organized and implemented the popular education movement. "Popular education" is a movement to eliminate illiteracy among the entire population, launched by the Provisional Government of the Democratic Republic of Vietnam on September 8, 1945 (Decree 19/SL and 20/SL). Right after Vietnam gained independence, this movement solved "Ignorance" - one of Vietnam's most urgent problems at that time. Based on the legend - the spirit of ancient Nam Boi village (today separated into two villages: Village 3 and Village 5), Dong Boi canton, Ninh Giang district, Hai Duong province, compiled by Nguyen Binh Phung in the year of Hong Phuc. (1572), currently kept at the Institute of Social Science Information under the Vietnam Academy of Social Sciences, said: Dinh Ca, village 5, Tan Huong commune, Ninh Giang district, Hai Duong province is a place to worship 7 the Tutelary God including: 4 are human gods, 2 are angels and 1 is an earth god. The gods include: Quy Minh Dai Vuong, Phan Trac Mai Vy, Pham Mai Chinh Thien and Phan Mai Khai Quoc. The angels include: Thien Hoang Linh Thuong Great King, Thien Quan Hanh De Great King. The earth god is: Earth Spirit Great King. The Village Tutelary Gods are people who have contributed to helping the people and the country. Through many feudal dynasties, they have been awarded ordained and established communal houses to worship. - Before the August 1945 Revolution: At the relic, two festivals take place: From the 5th to the 15th of the 11th month (lunar calendar): This is the main festival of the year - Tutelary God's Transformation Day; On the 2nd day of the first month (lunar calendar) and the full moon day (lunar calendar) of every month, the monument is open for people and tourists to offer incense. + Main festival - Tutelary God's Transformation Day: Takes place in 10 days, starting from the 5th to the 15th of the 11th month (lunar calendar), (in which the 5th and 6th are the main festivals). During the festival, activities take place such as: Organizing the "Ong Pig" contest, the procession of the Holy Set is held solemnly and solemnly. The procession departs from the Ca communal house, the procession goes to the North temple, then organizes incense offerings here, after offering incense, the procession continues to the East temple, the procession to the Nam temple, then the procession returns to the communal house. During the days of the festival, in addition to the sacred and solemn ceremony. The festival is exciting, organizing many forms of participation in games such as: Chess; Cockfighting; Praying for ducks, catching ducks; Earthen artillery; Wrestling; Tug of war... + January 2 (lunar calendar): In addition to the main festival on the 5th and 6th of the 11th month (lunar calendar), every year on the 2nd day of the New Year, a market is held at the communal house yard - this is a typical event of the Tan Huong people. It has become a custom that on the 2nd day of Tet, people in Tan Huong commune gather at Ca communal house to hold a market to pray for good luck. Each year the market only holds one session. People come to the market, in addition to buying and selling, they also go to the village communal house to burn incense to pray for luck and happiness throughout the year. - Today's festival: In recent years, the organization of festivals at Ca communal house has been organized by the Commune People's Committee. The festival is held for 3 days: From the 5th to the 7th of the 11th month (lunar calendar). Source Electronic information portal of Ninh Giang district, Hai Duong province.

Hai Phong 2835 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Tran Xa communal house

Tran Xa village communal house, Nam Hung commune (Nam Sach) has a long history, is the place to worship 3 Tutelary Gods of the Pham family during the Ly dynasty and worship the famous general Tran Quang Khai - a man who had great contributions to contribute to the victory of the Tran dynasty's army and people. victory in the resistance war against the Mongol invaders in the 13th century. The communal house has been ranked as a provincial historical relic since 2007. However, due to the deterioration of the building, it has received attention from all levels, and according to the wishes of officials, party members and people. , Tran Xa communal house has been renovated and renovated. Tran Xa is a famous historical place. During the Ly Dynasty, Tran Xa was called Tran Xa Trang, located on the left bank along the Kinh Thay River, creating a large area called Tran Xa pool. During the Tran Dynasty, the Tran Xa site was changed to Tran Xa loan. Legend has it that in 1282, King and I of the Tran Dynasty returned to this area to hold a conference in Binh Than to discuss plans to fight the Mongol invaders for the second time. Today, in the Khoai No pile of Tran Xa village, there are still 2 doi trees. Legend has it that this is where the king lived. Tran Dynasty mandarins tied their horses when getting off the boat to hold the Binh Than conference. These two trees are conserved and preserved by the people and are recognized as heritage trees in 2021. Tran Quang Khai (1241-1294) was the third child of King Tran Thai Tong, his mother was Queen Ly Thi Thuan Thien (eldest daughter of Emperor Ly Hue Tong). He is the younger brother of Crown Prince Tran Hoang, also known as King Tran Thanh Tong. In 1258, King Tran Thanh Tong appointed him the title of Lieutenant, Chieu Minh Vuong and ruler of Nghe An province. In Thieu Long's 14th year (1271), he became a lieutenant-general and became the head of the court in charge of state affairs. In the 4th year of Thieu Bao (1282), King Tran Nhan Tong promoted Tran Quang Khai to the position of Senior General and Grand Master, holding full power over internal affairs. He was a politician, military man, and a member of the Dai Viet royal family during the Tran dynasty. Legend has it that when King Tran Nhan Tong returned to open the Binh Than conference in Tran Xa area, Tran Quang Khai was assigned the responsibility of general commander to protect and keep the conference secret. After his death, to commemorate the talented general, the people of Tran Xa site (Tran Xa loan) set up a temple to worship and burn incense forever. Tran Xa Communal House was built in the Later Le Dynasty on a high mound in the middle of the village. At the same time, the people brought Grand Master Tran Quang Khai to worship at the communal house along with the three village tutelary gods. During the Nguyen Dynasty, the communal house was restored and was spacious and beautiful, including 5 main worship rooms and 3 back palace rooms made of four-iron wood. In 1953, the great hall was demolished by the French colonialists, leaving only 3 harem rooms remaining. Through the changes of time, the harem was damaged and was restored by the people in 1992. In 1999, 5 great worship rooms continued to be restored. In 2007, Tran Xa communal house was recognized as a provincial cultural and historical relic. Overcoming the changes and ups and downs of history, Tran Xa communal house still retains a number of valuable antiques such as a 12th Chinh Hoa stone stele (1691); 1 altar throne, 1 altar sword, 1 coffin, 1 incense bowl of Phu Lang ceramic of Nguyen Dynasty (19th century). Up to now, some items such as Tien Bai House, courtyard, and communal house walls have seriously degraded. Based on the actual situation and according to the wishes of the people in the village, Nam Hung commune proposed and was allowed to restore the monument. Up to now, the project of restoring and embellishing Tran Xa communal house has been completed. The unique and impressive feature of Tran Xa Communal House when renovated is the relief of the 13th century Tran Dynasty village painting, with images of Luc Dau Giang branch, Ben Binh Than Conference, banyan tree, and well. , communal house yard, hero Tran Quoc Toan with a flag embroidered with six golden words "Destroy the enemy's strength, report to the king's grace", two duoi trees - where the Tran dynasty's kings and mandarins tied their horses when getting off the boat to hold the Binh Than conference... Tran Xa village communal house was renovated and renovated to be spacious and beautiful, meeting the wishes of the people of Tran Xa village in particular and the people of Nam Hung commune in general. This is the bond that unites the community and the beauty of village culture. In the minds of Vietnamese people, "banyan tree, water wharf, communal house yard" are familiar images, attached to the souls of all people, a symbol of homeland and country. Source: Electronic information portal of Nam Sach district, Hai Duong province.

Hai Phong 2908 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Ngoc Lam Temple

"The Ben Ngoc Daughter" is the name of a female general of the Trung Sisters, who made great contributions to helping the Trung Sisters repel the Han Dynasty invaders, and is today honored as a national historical celebrity. In Bac Giang city, there is a street named after Ba. She is Princess Thanh Thien. Ngoc Lam Temple is a relic located next to Ben Ngoc (literally called Ngoc Chu) - a place to worship and commemorate Princess Thanh Thien. Ben Ngoc is also known as Ngoc Lam, located in Ngoc Lam village, Tan My commune, Yen Dung district. "The Ben Ngoc Daughter" is the name of a female general of the Trung Sisters, who made great contributions to helping the Trung Sisters repel the Han Dynasty invaders, and is today honored as a national historical celebrity. In Bac Giang city, there is a street named after Ba. She is Princess Thanh Thien. Ngoc Lam Temple is a relic located next to Ben Ngoc (literally called Ngoc Chu) - a place to worship and commemorate Princess Thanh Thien. Ben Ngoc is also known as Ngoc Lam, located in Ngoc Lam village, Tan My commune, Yen Dung district. Princess Thanh Thien was the daughter of a family of Lac generals during the time of King Thuc - Because she did not cooperate with the Han dynasty, she hid at the temple. As a child, Thanh Thien was famous for his intelligence and talent. Growing up in the country's misery and humiliation under the domination of the Han Dynasty, this girl has since then nurtured a great ambition to take revenge for the country and society. Then she gathered her forces, stored food, trained soldiers and horses, and set up a base to wait for the opportunity to rebel. To strengthen her forces, she allied with patriots throughout Hai Duong (her hometown). Once when visiting her uncle in Ky Hop (Lang Giang), she stopped at Ngoc Lam site and was welcomed and wholeheartedly supported by the people. She discussed with him a plan to expel the enemy and set up camps in Ky Hop and Ngoc Lam. The base was established, and many clashes with the Han invaders occurred, the enemy forces were defeated many times. Once Ky Hop base was surrounded, Ngoc Lam base was blockaded. At that time, Hai Ba Trung's insurgent army stood up, heroes from everywhere came and Thanh Thien also followed that banner of insurgency. Under the banner of "Repaying the country's debt, avenging the family" of the Hai Ba, Princess Thanh Thien courageously stood side by side with the insurgents to expel the Han invaders and regain independence for the country. Crazy with defeat, the Han Dynasty sent the experienced male general, Ma Vien, to send troops to our country to suppress the uprising. Due to their defeat, Hai Ba Trung threw herself into the Hat Giang river and committed suicide to keep her virginity. As for Princess Thanh Thien, she fought until her last breath, following the Hai Ba to martyrdom at Ben Ngoc, refusing to fall into the hands of the Han invaders. Admiring Ms. Thanh Thien's example of filial piety, after her death, people built a temple to worship right next to Ben Ngoc - where she committed suicide. In the past, the monument was large and majestic, but now it is no longer intact. Currently, the ruins still have the Upper Temple and the Lower Temple. Thuong Temple is located on a high promontory adjacent to Chin Khuc River, opposite Bai Han area. The temple consists of two buildings: 3-compartment altar, simple architecture, inside there is an altar. The 3-room harem is located at the back. The altar has a altar, a throne, tablets and many other worship items. This is the sanctuary where the altar of Princess Thanh Thien is worshiped. The temple yard is tiled with square tiles, and in front there is an open-air altar. The landscape of Thuong Temple has an ancient sycamore tree reflecting on the Ben Ngoc river, creating a beautiful scene. Ha Temple is more ancient, built during the Le dynasty, and destroyed during the resistance war against the French. Now, the people have rebuilt the temple spaciously, including 5 high and wide front worship rooms and 3 back palace rooms. The landscape of Ha Temple is also very beautiful. In front there is a vast lake, located on the banks of the winding Chin Khuc River, creating harmony between the interior and exterior landscape. Ngoc Lam Temple was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as Decision No. 138/QD dated December 31, 1992 as a Historical Relic and granted a monument ranking certificate at the same time. Since being ranked, Ngoc Lam temple relics have received more attention from local people to protect and restore./. SOURCE: ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE - SPORTS - TOURISM OF BAC GIANG PROVINCE

Bac Ninh 4934 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Born in Viep District, Duke Hoang Ngu Phuc

Souvenir relic of Duke Hoang Ngu Phuc in Tan Phuong village, Tan My commune, Yen Dung district, Bac Giang province (now in Bac Giang city) includes the birthplace and grave of Duke Hoang Ngu Phuc. This is one of the typical relics with important historical significance, a place to worship and commemorate a famous general who has been remembered by history and people for generations. Celebrity Hoang Ngu Phuc, also known as Hoang Dinh Viep, was born into a farmer family with a tradition of studious and martial arts in Phung Cong village, My Cau canton, Yen Dung district, Lang Giang prefecture, Kinh Bac town, now is Tan Phuong village, Tan My commune, Yen Dung district, Bac Giang province. He was born in 1713, served as an official serving two generations of Lord Trinh Doanh (1740-1767) and Lord Trinh Sam (1769-1782). He was ranked by historian Phan Huy Chu as one of the 19 talented generals of Le Trung Hung's reign. Relics The birthplace and grave of Duke Viep Hoang Ngu Phuc is a historical and cultural relic built in 1762. Previously it was a residence, and after Duke Viep's death, it became a place of worship and a souvenir relic of the country's General. Viep district Duke Hoang Ngu Phuc. Grave The basic grave still retains its original state, located in the middle of a lush, fertile field, on a hillock called Bai Lang. The land area is about 390m2. Hoang Ngu Phuc's tomb was not built, it was built into a high mound. On the stone stele, it is written: "The tomb of the general of the Le Dynasty was awarded Tinh Trung... reigning Duong Vu Dai Vuong". In front of the tomb, about 10 meters away, there is a stone stele placed in the lower field, carved in the shape of a tablet, inside the stele there are Chinese characters: "Tomb of the Le Dynasty." April 18, 1713 - January 16, 1776”. Born from Born in Viep, Duke Hoang Ngu Phuc is located southeast of Tan Phuong village. The landscape and space of the monument are spacious and airy, located next to the village road, convenient for transportation. The overall area of ​​the birthing area is majestic and majestic with the outer gate consisting of two rooms with 4 green stone steps, the lower step is 19cm from the upper step, the area of ​​the outer gate is 3.50m2. The beer house has an area of ​​3m2. Thong Nghi Mon's interior consists of three rooms with an area of ​​33.30m2, with 3 green stone steps, the architectural frame is made of ironwood, and the roof is tiled. The temple consists of 5 compartments with an area of ​​166m2, the architectural structure is made of ironwood, the roofs are made in the style of front, back, and seven, the temple roof is covered with funny-shaped tiles, and surrounded by brick walls. The cluster of relics and tombs of Viep Cong Hoang Ngu Phuc district is one of the proud historical relics that is respectfully preserved by the local people and the province. With great historical value, the relics of Viep's birthplace and tomb of Hoang Ngu Phuc district have been recognized by the state as a national historical and cultural relic since 1991. SOURCE Explore Vietnam's natural & cultural heritage

Bac Ninh 2023 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Ve village communal house

Ve Communal House (literally called Nam Xuong communal house) - An architectural and artistic relic, villagers call it Ca communal house, because in addition to the big communal house, there are also communal houses of the neighbors; Hau's communal house borders the North; Kem communal house of the West border; Diec communal house of Nam border. The communal house is located in the center of the village, in a high and wide position, facing south. The communal house was built during the reign of Le Trung Hung in the 18th century. The architecture of the communal house is in the style of Dinh lettering, including 3 compartments, 2 compartments and 3 back rooms. On the roof, there are two dragons flanking the moon, on the edge of the bridge there is Nghe Chao, and pliers running into the corner of a curved blade. Inside the harem are placed altars, statues of saints and splendid gold-plated dragon thrones. Sitting on the altar is a statue of Saint Quy Minh, larger than life, with a high hat and a long dress holding a pearl in his hand. This is a reality that we rarely see in communal houses in the region. On the right side of the communal house is where the back stele and the back altar are placed. On the left side are 4 sets of palanquins and altar items. In addition, the communal house also preserves 10 dynasties' ordinations and jade genealogies to worship the village's gods. Ve Pagoda (literally named Huyen Khue Tu) - Artistic relic, located east of Ca communal house, facing south. In the past, Ve Pagoda was a common pagoda of both Thanh (Dong Nham) and Ve (Nam Xuong) villages, now in Tho Xuong ward. But during the Nguyen Dynasty, the village elders established the village's own pagoda. Based on the small hut of a retired Le Dynasty mandarin who donated to the village (Van Tu Am), Ve Pagoda was taken care of by Ve villagers and worshiped Buddha. In the pagoda, there is also a complete and beautiful system of Buddha statues, a large bell cast from the Le Canh Hung period, beautiful and clear, 1.5m high, 66cm wide and 66cm in diameter, and many other precious worship objects. Ve communal house and pagoda still retain their original ancient architecture and have been ranked by the State. The Ministry of Culture and Information granted the certificate of National Historical and Cultural Relic on February 12, 1994. Ha Vi communal house and pagoda were all destroyed by the French colonialists during their occupation of Bac Giang town from 1949-1954. In the 90s of the 20th century and in 2002, with their own efforts and money, the people of Ha Vi built a new, spacious and sturdy communal house and pagoda on the hill west of the village. The communal house and pagoda all face west, overlooking the Thuong River. On the old foundation of Ha Vi pagoda (now in Tran Nguyen Han ward) in 1994, local people built a new, beautiful, strong, durable pagoda and named it Hong Phuc pagoda. Currently, Hong Phuc Pagoda is the headquarters of the Buddhist Association of Bac Giang province. The ancient Hoa Yen communal house and pagoda are located in the main direction, on the left bank of the Thuong River, a sacred place, at the location of drainage pumping station 420 of Ha Bac Fertilizer and Chemical Company. Hoa Yen Pagoda was destroyed by the French colonialists in 1952. In 1960, due to the request to build Fertilizer Plant projects, Hoa Yen Pagoda was moved to be built in the Do Do Do General General temple area as it is today. . Hoa Yen Pagoda is an ancient pagoda, built in the Le Dynasty, with beautiful sculptural architecture. Temple of the Generals of the Ten family (Historic site), in Tho Xuong ward. Formerly a temple and pagoda in Hoa Yen village, located at gate 420 of the Ha Bac Fertilizer and Chemical factory. After that, the war and the expansion of the factory built so people moved materials to build at the current location in Moi hamlet, Hoa Yen village; Now it is the New Quarter residential group. The temple of Hoa Yen village was recently rebuilt by the people, but the architectural structure still retains the basic components of the Nguyen Dynasty. The temple consists of 3 compartments, 2 compartments, small scale, made of solid ironwood, without elaborate carvings. The main column is 3.83m high; The military column is 2.86m high, from base to roof is 4.5m high, house area is 76.80m2. The truss structure is simple, the upper part has a spike, the lower part has a horizontal line. In the middle of the temple, there is a 1 meter high arched brick altar, above the statue of General Tent and other worship objects. The Temple and Tomb of Admiral General Van Minh Tent are ranked by the State. The Ministry of Culture and Information granted the certificate of national historical and cultural relic on June 28, 1996. Dinh Dun, Huong Pagoda. Before the August Revolution of 1945, Cung Nhuong commune of Tho Xuong canton had two villages: Dun and Huong. The geographical location of residence between the two villages is far apart. Therefore, the communal house was built in Dun village (Dun communal house), the pagoda was built in Huong village (Huong pagoda). During the resistance war against the French colonialists from 1949 to 1954, Dun communal house was destroyed by the French colonialists; Huong Pagoda is still intact but is small in scale. After 1954, the homeland was liberated, Huong village was separated from Cung Nhuong as a unit. In the 90s of the twentieth century, Cung Nhuong and Huong villages both rebuilt communal houses and pagodas on the grounds of the old communal houses and pagodas. Cung Nhuong communal house and Huong communal house both worship general Leu Van Minh. SOURCE ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL THO XUONG WARD - CITY. BAC GIANG - BAC GIANG PROVINCE

Bac Ninh 2129 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Outstanding relic site