The Gia Coc Pagoda relic cluster is located on flat, high land, running from Northwest to Southeast, in Gia Coc village, Tu Cuong commune, Thanh Mien district, Hai Duong province. According to the Chinese legend copied by the Minister of Rites Nguyen Hien on the king's orders in the year of Thuan Thien, the third year of the eighth month, the first three days (August 3, 1430) and left at the relic, it is said that in the past, The cluster of relics and Gia Coc pagoda (currently the cluster of relics is located in Gia Coc village, Tu Cuong commune, Thanh Mien district, Hai Duong province) is located on an area of land with unusually beautiful scenery, running from Northwest to Southeast , in front there is a pile of golden turtles as a project; Behind the converging tides, on the left there is a dragon, on the right there is a tiger, behind there is an elephant. Currently, although the landscape of the relic complex has changed a lot, it still retains many characteristics from ancient times. And according to folk beliefs, the Neo river branch running from Northwest to Southeast of Gia Coc village is the image of a dragon. Many mounds in front of the monument are traces of golden turtles and tigers. Historical sources say that during the Ly dynasty, Gia Coc village was called Gia Coc site. Later changed to Gia Coc commune, Phu Me district, Thanh Mien district, Hai Duong province. After the August 1945 Revolution, it was changed to Gia Coc village, Tu Cuong commune, Thanh Mien district, Hai Duong province as it is today. The cluster of relics and Gia Coc Pagoda are associated with the name of a Ly Dynasty mandarin named Le Trung Hoa. He was born on March 10 and died on August 10 (year unknown). From a young age, he had great ambition and was perfect in literature and martial arts. At that time, the Song invaders sent their general, Hoang Phuc, to bring troops to invade our country. The court appointed Le Trung Hoa as Grand Master to command 10,000 troops to fight the Song invaders. At this time, the Song army was stationed in Hai Duong town. Grand Master Le Trung Hoa commanded the army to attack the East side and support the West side. The enemy army was defeated, the country was peaceful again, he brought his troops back to Gia Coc site to reward the soldiers. At Gia Coc site, seeing the unusually beautiful scenery, he decided to set up camp and station his troops here. After his death, the court provided money to build communal houses and temples for worship and he was granted the title of "Supreme God" by the dynasties and titled "Great King and Grand Master". He was honored by the people here as the Village's Tutelary God and had a statue made for worship. Currently, at the cluster of relics, there are still 5 decrees conferred by King Tu Duc in the 6th year (1853) on November 10; King Tu Duc in his 31st year (1878) conferred the second title; King Dong Khanh in his 2nd year (1887) conferred on July 1; King Duy Tan's 3rd year (1909) was conferred on August 11; King Khai Dinh in his 9th year (1924) conferred the title on July 25. Nghe Coc is made in the shape of the letter Nhi, the outer part has 5 rooms and the harem has 3 rooms, the rafters are all made in the style of the husband's children, the heads of the husband's children are carved with the theme of four sacred animals, the ends of the porch levers are carved. four-quarter engraving. Inside the harem there are 3 altars, on the left worshiping Tran Hung Dao, in the middle worshiping Le Trung Hoa and on the right worshiping Pham Ngu Lao. Next to Gia Coc Pagoda is Gia Coc Pagoda with Dinh-shaped architecture including a 5-compartment front hall and 3-compartment Tam Bao... With unique historical, architectural and artistic values..., the Gia Coc Pagoda and Pagoda relic complex was granted Decision No. 281 by the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism). Certificate of recognition of the Gia Coc Pagoda relic cluster as a national historical-cultural relic cluster on April 14, 1993. Source Electronic information portal of Thanh Mien district, Hai Duong province.
Hai Phong 2561 view
Dao Lam Communal House worships four generals: Pham Van, Hoang Cong Binh, Vu Cong Tao and Crown Prince Ly Manh. All four men were instrumental in helping the Ly dynasty drive out the Luong invaders. According to the legend preserved at Dao Lam communal house, in the 6th century, the Liang Dynasty in China sent General Tran Ban Tien to bring troops to invade our country. Upon receiving the news, King Ly Nam De immediately gathered his court officials to find a plan to fight the enemy and recruit troops. Because of their talent in literature and martial arts, Messrs. Pham Van, Hoang Cong Binh, Vu Cong Tao, and Crown Prince Ly Manh were trusted by the king to entrust 2,000 soldiers to fight the enemy. When he arrived at Dao Tong village, Gia Phuc district, Thuong Hong district (now Dao Lam village, Doan Tung commune), he was happily welcomed by the people. Seeing that this place had beautiful scenery and beautiful people, the four men ordered the soldiers and villagers to set up a palace and hold a feast to welcome the army. That day, there were 20 young men in the village who asked to fight the enemy. A few days later, the army quickly set out straight to the banks of the To Lich river to fight the enemy. With their ingenuity, the army of four quickly repelled the enemy. Unwilling to lose, the Luong army asked for more reinforcements. In the second battle, due to the difference in forces and weapons, many of the four soldiers died. To complete the relationship with the young country, all four generals threw themselves into the To Lich river on the 20th day of the 10th lunar month. After the battle, some surviving soldiers returned to Dao Tong village and told the story. To commemorate their gratitude, Dao Tong villagers built a temple to worship the four people at the palace that the insurgent army established in the past (now the harem of Dao Lam village communal house). With great merit, the Ly Dynasty immediately conferred the title of Superior God on all four generals. King Ly ordered the people of Dao Tong village to bring the king's beautiful statue to the temple of the four kings. In 1288, O Ma Nhi and Thoat Hoan brought 500,000 troops to invade the Tran Dynasty. King Tran Nhan Tong assigned the National Registrar Tran Quoc Tuan to the temple of four people in Dao Tong village to worship and pray. Then he went to fight the enemy and won a glorious victory. In 1416, King Le Thai To chased away the Ming Dynasty and also went to the temple of the four monks to worship and pray and indeed won. Thanks to that, the Tran and Le dynasties both conferred the title of Superior God for four people. Dao Lam Communal House is located on flat, spacious land and was built on a fairly large scale. The communal house consists of three main buildings: the outer communal house, the middle communal house and the rear palace, in addition there is a bell tower. Over time, the communal house has been tinged with moss and has many ancient features. The outer communal house has 5 rooms and 2 wings with an area of over 250 m2 with 4 rows of large ironwood columns. The architecture of the rafters is in the style of stacking lotus mats and carved with stylized flowers and leaves. The husband's heads are shaped like dragon heads. At the 8 ends, the image of a poisonous dragon holding a jade is carved, creating a solid position and expressing sacredness. The outer roof of the communal house is covered with roof tiles, the corner blades are shaped like a softly curved dragon's head. On the roofs are arranged four sacred animals (dragon, lyre, tortoise, phoenix). At both ends of the roof of the communal house are two strong dragon heads with a plier-like posture to keep the communal roof more stable. The middle communal house is 2 m away from the outer communal house and also includes 5 rooms and 2 wings but the area is smaller (about 220 m2). The most outstanding architecture is the carved art at the ends of the traps with the theme of four seasons: spring, summer, autumn, and winter. On the murals are very sharp and lively long pants. On the central crossbar hangs the great inscription "Duc Phong Thuong Thuong Than". Below are arranged 1 set of bowl-shaped palanquins, 2 sets of dragon palanquins. On both sides are two rows of eight-precious dragon swords. All artifacts are painted. Like the outer pavilion, the middle pavilion was built in the Later Le dynasty and renovated in the Nguyen dynasty. Next is the middle pavilion, which is about 105 square meters wide and includes three back rooms At the back of the harem there is a large altar with four thrones to worship the four village tutelary gods. Each throne has a tablet with their names written on it. In March 1990, Dao Lam communal house was ranked by the State as a national historical and cultural relic. Source Electronic information portal of Thanh Mien district, Hai Duong province.
Hai Phong 2772 view
Dong Nham village communal house or Thanh village worships two gods: Cao Son Dai Vuong Thuong and Quy Minh Dai Vuong Thuong. The two were generals of Hung Vuong who had merit in protecting the country, protecting the people, fighting the Thuc Phan enemy and bringing a peaceful life to the people. Thanh village communal house, the literal name is Dong Nham communal house, is located in front of the village facing south to west. The communal house was built on a high position overlooking Doc Dinh, located adjacent to National Highway 1A, Hanoi - Lang Son railway and Xuong Giang citadel. The communal house was built during the Le Dynasty and still retains its original architecture. The communal house consists of 3 rooms, 2 of which are arranged in a monogram style. The trusses are structured in the style of the upper and lower gongs, the lower and lower are skillfully and exquisitely carved. In addition to serving beliefs, the village communal house is also a meeting place to discuss and decide on important village affairs. The communal house was restored and repaired many times. During the resistance war against the French colonialists, the communal house was destroyed on both sides of the council house and the surrounding walls. In the 60s of the 20th century, the communal house was used as a granary warehouse for the Cooperative. The Saint was brought to worship. At the temple, in 1996 the harem was repaired and the Saint was brought back to be worshiped at the communal house. On the left side of the pavilion worships the mandarin of the Le Dynasty Nguyen Tuong Cong, nicknamed Trung Chinh, a man from Dong Nham village who went to Bac Su twice, achieved great achievements and was awarded the title of Duke Thai Bao by the King, the god of Phu Quan. He had no children. donated all land and land to Dong Nham village and Am Linh Tu, Thanh Pagoda today. Chung Communal House: is the communal house of two villages Dong Nham and Nam Xuong (or Thanh village and Ve village), the communal house was built during the Le Dynasty in 1629, and is now about 390 years old on the land between the two villages; The East borders Dong Nham village, the West borders Nam Xuong village. The communal house worships God Cao Son, a good general of the Hung King dynasty. The festival is organized by the two villages together with the villages' associations. The communal house was repaired and restored many times. In the 60s of the twentieth century, the communal house was used as the Commune Cultural Headquarters and Tho Xuong Commune Trading Cooperative Headquarters. Up to now, it has been repaired and is only used to worship God. Nghe Mieu: built in the 17th century around 1660, Nghe Mieu was built on the land of Mount Mieu overlooking the southwest, which is the boundary of Dong Nham and Nam Xuong villages. Worshiping the generals of the Tran Dynasty, a good general named Duong Hien was awarded the title of Duong Quoc Cong Dai Vuong, the mighty Demi-God, commanding the soldiers against the Nguyen invaders. Live peacefully for the People. Diem: built around 1929 on the land of Non hamlet in the middle of the village, leaning against the mountain overlooking Dam Con to the North. The shrine has an incense bowl for general worship of Hoang Lang deities. In addition, the shrine also holds worshiping objects and processions. In 1988 it collapsed, and in 1994 it was renovated. Thanh village communal house is an ancient architectural work, over several hundred years old, bearing the cultural imprint of a rural village. Therefore, having been ranked by the State, the Ministry of Culture and Information, now the Ministry of Culture, Information, Sports and Tourism, granted the certificate of cultural historical relic on February 5, 1994. SOURCE ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL XUONG GIANG WARD - CITY. BAC GIANG - BAC GIANG PROVINCE
Bac Ninh 1890 view
Vinh Ninh communal house is located in Vinh Ninh village, Hoang Van Thu ward, Bac Giang city (before the August Revolution of 1945, it was in Dinh Ke commune, Dinh Ke district, Phuong Nhon district, Bac Giang province). Vinh Ninh communal house relic is located in the Northeast of Bac Giang city and at the beginning of National Highway 31, so the road is very convenient for visitors. Vinh Ninh communal house along with other cultural and religious works of Dinh Ke commune (nhe Ca and Ke Pagoda) form a very valuable continuous relic complex. The place where the communal house is built is the local "spiritual land", it is said that the ancient Vinh Ninh village was located on land shaped like a turtle (Turtle) and the village communal house was built on the head of the devil, facing the West. It is a beautiful and sacred land. Legend has it that in the past, anyone who passed through the communal house had to take off their hats, and mandarins passing by had to "lower their horses", otherwise they would be punished by the Saints. Anyone who did anything unethical would be inflicted with unexpected disaster by the Saints... The ancient Vinh Ninh communal house has a large and massive architectural scale, is an ancient architectural work, was built during the reign of King Le about more than 300 years ago, and was renovated and expanded during the reign of King Le in the 19th year of Vinh Khanh. 3 (1731) follows the traditional structure, including 3 main works: the front altar, the middle court and the harem. From a distance, people can easily recognize this large-scale architectural work because the communal house's buildings are located on high ground, with walls separating them from the outside on four sides. Each building follows another, creating a feeling of a truly solemn and intimate place of worship thanks to its gentle and elegant shapes and lines. The front court: Adjacent to the roof and on the same bank as the central court and the front court, this building consists of three compartments and two doors, ironwood frame, with curved roofs, soft and elegant, carved and painted. Artistic, sophisticated, with a table door in front. The altar is the place where local people gather and prepare offerings for offerings. Middle court: About 1.50m from the harem, this building consists of five compartments and two compartments, ironwood frame, tiled roof, and no swords on both sides of the pavilion. This court is the place of worship for the people, so the worshiping objects are arranged simply and neatly, including the altar, the altar, the "seven things" set, and is also the place to place the people's offerings on every occasion. weekly rules. The middle space of the central court (also known as the well space, in some places it is called the crowd space) is lower than the two side rooms. That is the place of worship - on both sides are the dining and seating areas for all the people according to the traditional order of the village: "The royal court values titles, the village party values slags" (In the royal court, titles are valued, in the countryside, people are respected). tooth loss in old age). The central court is also where gongs and drums are placed; On the roofs of the rooms hang horizontal panels and parallel sentences, brightly painted and gilded. The harem court: Consists of a room with two wings, an ironwood frame and a tiled roof, with 4 elegant swords, the top of the roof is covered with two Dragons flanking the moon. The harem is the center of worshiping Saint Cao Son-Quy Minh. In the harem, the altar is solemnly decorated in the middle, inside the altar is the throne and altar of the Saint. On both sides of the altar are two worshiping horses (two angelic horses), in front is an incense altar, on top is a bronze set of seven things, on the two sides are a set of super swords, eight symbols, on top is a horizontal panel of the Most Highest Spirit, two Next to the column hangs parallel sentences. In the harem, there is also a palanquin (a set of altars and incense pots to worship the Saint whenever the whole commune holds a festival at communal communal houses and Nghe An). All worship objects at the communal house are made of wood, carved and decorated exquisitely down to every small detail, and painted with brilliant gilded vermilion, demonstrating the ingenuity of ancient folk artists. . All are unique ancient art products that few places have preserved to this day. The harem, with a table-top door, separated from the outside, is a dark place where no one is allowed to enter, except the guard. In addition to the main works, Vinh Ninh communal house also has dance courts on both sides of the communal house yard and the front door of the altar. Each building has 3 ironwood rooms, tiled roof, and brick walls. The eastern court has a wooden floor to place feasts and offerings, the western court has no floor, and is often used as a place for pork and village affairs. Vinh Ninh Communal House is the only typical cultural belief building of the villagers, a place to worship two saints Cao Son and Quy Minh (two generals during the reign of Hung Due Vuong). The legend of the two Saints has been passed down through many generations by local people. The story goes: Cao Son and Quy Minh are twin brothers from the reign of the 18th Hung King, in a family of ritualistic, well-educated, and talented martial artists that no one can match. When both men were 2 years old, both of their parents passed away. At that time, King Hung Due Vuong issued an order to the provinces, districts, and religions to select talented and virtuous people to lead soldiers to defeat foreign invaders. Seeing that, the two of them asked to go back to court to apply for the position. The king saw that the two men had more martial arts talent than others, so he immediately recruited and ordered them to hold the position of military commander. Although they were grateful to the king, they did not forget their parents - their funerals and worship were very thoughtful and sincere. Again: King Hung gave birth to four children (two sons and two daughters). But then the two sons died prematurely, and when the two daughters reached adulthood, Hung Due Vuong married one to Chu Dong Tu, the other to a Nguyen general named Tung and passed on the throne to him. At the same time, in Ai Lao land, there was a person with the surname Thuc named Phan, who was a descendant of the Hung family. After branching out, he came to rule this land and changed his family name. Hearing that King Hung Due passed the throne to his son-in-law, Thuc Phan decided to Feeling jealous, he sent troops to invade. Hung Due Vuong was worried, immediately summoned Son Thanh to attend, Cao Son-Quy Minh came to receive his orders and was appointed left-right general, pioneering the journey to defeat the Thuc invaders in the Northeast. Mr. Cao Son and Quy Minh obeyed their orders and set out, with drums and flags flying in the sky. When they reached the Northeast, Bac Giang Highway, it was already dark, so the two men camped here. Seeing that this land had many advantages for military operations, the two men ordered the army and people to establish strongholds to fight the enemy. SOURCE ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE - SPORTS - TOURISM OF BAC GIANG PROVINCE
Bac Ninh 2225 view
Dong Nghiem Pagoda, also known as Ke Pagoda, was built a long time ago (before the Le Dynasty). The pagoda was built right next to Nghe Ke in Dinh Ke ward. Dong Nghiem Pagoda is a branch of Vinh Nghiem Pagoda, a resting place for monks before returning to the place where Vinh Nghiem's ancestors sit down. Dong Nghiem Pagoda plays the role of Chief Administrator of Vinh Nghiem ancestral temple. Therefore, it is very likely that Dong Nghiem Pagoda was built during the Tran Dynasty and was a busy place because of the missionary activities of the Truc Lam Zen sect in its ancestral home of Vinh Nghiem. During the resistance war against the Ming Dynasty invasion, Dong Nghiem Pagoda was destroyed and ruined. In the 17th and 18th centuries, it was renovated and expanded, becoming a quite busy center of Buddhist activities of the people. The ancient architectural works of the pagoda are quite large-scale, including many buildings: the Upper Palace, the Three Jewels, the Nine Items Court, the bell tower, the grand entrance, the ancestral house, the three-entrance gate, and the garden. It is very unfortunate that due to the war, many works of Dong Nghiem Pagoda no longer exist. Dong Nghiem Pagoda still maintains a fairly complete system of worship statues concentrated in the upper palace. Most of the statues are carved from wood and gorgeously painted, among which the statues of Tam The, Amitabha, Samantabhadra Bodhisattva, and Bodhisattva Bodhisattva are beautiful statues. There are also many other precious worship objects. In particular, the pagoda still has 3 valuable stone steles left. Dong Nghiem Pagoda has been ranked by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a national architectural and artistic relic according to Decision No. 226/VH-QD, dated February 5, 1994. SOURCE CENTER FOR CULTURE, INFORMATION AND SPORTS OF BAC GIANG CITY
Bac Ninh 1900 view
Dinh Ke is a commune located in the east of Bac Giang city, bordering the communes of Tan Tien, Huong Gian (Yen Dung), Dinh Tri, Tan Dinh (Lang Giang), Tho Xuong ward, Xuong Giang commune and two Le streets. Loi and Ngo Quyen belong to the inner city. Located right next to Highway 31, the road connecting Bac Giang city with the Northeast region of the country. This small, humble architectural work is located in the middle of high ground and luxuriant fruit trees, looking truly ancient and dignified, in the middle of a market street. The roads here are bustling with people and vehicles, bustling with trading and exchange scenes, and the economic activities are quite diverse, vibrant and bustling, proving that Dinh Ke has long been a place of urban gathering, farming, and farming. Rice, vegetable growing, mulberry growing and silkworm raising are the main livelihoods. However, handicraft activities, especially rice paper making, existed very early and became famous near and far, making the lives of Dinh Ke people increasingly improved - Ke market, a trading center, became busier. Since the Le Dynasty, it has been proven that commercial activities in Dinh Ke appeared quite early and have developed continuously to this day. It is thanks to the rich and diverse economic activities that make Dinh Ke countryside always vibrant, people's relationships are open, villages are not confined, framed in bamboo fences. Dinh Ke is a gathering place for residents in many places and is also a place for dynamic economic and cultural exchanges with other regions in the country. Those are the factors and the social and historical environment that make Dinh Ke rich in cultural tradition. The tradition of community solidarity is expressed quite centrally in the worship of Cao Son - Quy Minh. These are two generals of the Hung King period, with many merits in supporting the king and the country. The people of many Vietnamese villages and communes have built communal houses and temples to worship. The feudal kings of Vietnam conferred titles on two generals as superior gods. Nghe Dinh Ke is a small-scale architectural work with 1 room, 2 left, 2 doors as a worship center (local people often call it the harem court) and 5 worship rooms in front. Like many other countryside in Bac Giang province, Dinh Ke village is the center of worship, ceremonies and meetings of the people of the entire commune. Every year, on the full moon day of the third lunar month, a day of great blessings for the entire people, villages carry palanquins to place the saint's tablet on the altar, hold ceremonies, and express everyone's respect for the saint. . The convention was organized thoughtfully and solemnly. In order to conduct the festival thoughtfully, in the past, the whole commune also built a communal communal house (called communal communal house or Vinh Ninh communal house). This is a large ironwood communal house with a curved roof, wooden floors, and barred doors. This is the meeting place and festival organization of the people of the entire commune. In addition to procession of books, ceremonies, and sacrifices, Ke festival also has many interesting fun games such as Chinese chess; cockfighting; Swinging and other traditional games... In particular, in the Ke festival there are also games of human chess and word drawing: Boys and girls in the village are chosen to be chess pieces or word scissors and must practice months in advance. About 3-4 days before the opening day, these people gather together for a rehearsal. Participants in the word-pulling game are allowed to wear nice clothes, a folding hat or a pineapple top hat, nine-shaped shoes, a red tie, carry a five-colored flag, and follow the empty command of the Flagmaster until the game is arranged. into the shape of the word: "Peace in the world - Trinh mandarin congress". The Ke Festival in March is a religious and cultural activity of the people of the entire commune, attractive and attracts visitors from all over, becoming a major festival of human life in the civilized countryside, entering into natural life like breath: “Rumor has it that the Ke March meeting If you don't go to the festival, you will lose your life." On July 20, the Thuong Dien ceremony of the entire commune also takes place. On this day, the 7 villages of the villages bring offerings to worship at the commune's communal house, demonstrating their reverence for heaven and earth, the gods who have helped the crops to be lush and the people to be prosperous. The worship of saints by the people of Dinh Ke has been very respectful and respectful since ancient times and was conferred and recognized by the feudal state of Vietnam. Currently, Nghe Ca still preserves the 10 religious orders of the Nguyen Dynasty kings given to the people in the commune to worship according to old rules. Nghe is also the place to worship the academic sages of Bao Loc and Phuong Nhon districts, including the great academicians of Dinh Ke, Giap Hai, Giap Phong, and Nguyen Duy Nang. Worshiping objects, documents, antiques, especially tablets, saints, ordinations of kings, steles recording academics... are sources of ancient documents with high historical value. On the other hand, Dinh Ke relic is currently promoting the positive effects of a historical and cultural relic: a place of worship for saints Cao Son - Quy Minh and academic sages, a central place for organizing events. meetings and festivals of the entire people with spiritual and cultural activities rich in humanity and imbued with national identity. SOURCE ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE - SPORTS - TOURISM OF BAC GIANG PROVINCE
Bac Ninh 2069 view
By the beginning of Tu Duc's reign in 1883, the population of the two villages had grown large, Ve Pagoda became cramped. Thanh villagers decided to expand the Am into a pagoda (the Am of the old mandarin from Dong Nham village, Nguyen Tuong Cong of the Le Dynasty, was dedicated to the village). Therefore, Thanh village pagoda's name is Am Linh Tu, Thanh Pagoda worships Bodhisattva Avalokiteśvara, the pagoda was built on high land in front of the village gate facing South to West. In front is Doc Dinh area, behind is a high mound area. In terms of feng shui, the pagoda is located on a post-prehistoric era. Although Thanh Pagoda is not large in architectural scale, it is neatly and closely arranged, harmonizing the exterior architectural landscape with the sculpted interior decoration. exquisitely engraved. Every year, the pagoda is regularly renovated; Especially from 2005 to 2009, with the support of the State and the generous contributions of the People, the pagoda was restored and expanded. Up to now, Thanh Pagoda is one of the beautiful and spacious pagodas in the region. Thanh Pagoda is located near National Highway 1A and the railway from Lang Son to Hanoi, so it is very convenient for tourists from all over to come to the festival and visit. Thanh Pagoda is an ancient architectural work over several hundred years old that was classified by the state and awarded by the Ministry of Culture, Information, Sports and Tourism as a cultural and historical relic on February 5, 1994. SOURCE ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL XUONG GIANG WARD - CITY. BAC GIANG - BAC GIANG PROVINCE
Bac Ninh 1810 view
The temple and mausoleum of Nam Binh General Van Minh Tent are religious works of local people to respect, admire and remember a famous general of the Ly Dynasty, Van Minh Tent - who had the merit of fighting the war. foreign invaders, defended the Dai Viet nation and heroically sacrificed their lives. On the stone stele at the Tomb of the General's Tent, it is clearly written: "All those who have meritorious service to the people and the country are recorded for later generations to remember. Now I see that the Great King's Tent, for the sake of life, has forgotten his own loyalty, because Eliminating harm to the people is merit. Loyalty to the country, meritorious service to the people is a righteous god." On June 28, 1996, the Ministry of Culture and Information granted a national recognition "Temple Historical Monument". and Tent's grave Van Minh”. Currently, General Van Minh Tent is worshiped by the people of Hoa Yen, Huong, and Cung Nhuong 1. Among them, Hoa Yen Temple is the place that preserves the most antiques and is considered the Great Temple. The Temple of General Van Minh's Tent was implemented as the second historical relics lookup point project implemented by the ward union standing committee in the ward (previously, a historical relics lookup point project at the ward level was implemented). national communal house, pagoda, village drawing). In the coming time, the ward union will continue to have many creative activities, applying digital transformation in education and propagating history, national traditions, and homeland to the young generation of the ward today; From then on, you will love and be more proud of your homeland and country, try your best to practice virtue and talent to contribute to building your homeland and the country to become more and more rich, beautiful, and civilized. SOURCE YOUTH ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PAGE OF BAC GIANG CITY
Bac Ninh 2204 view
Luong Xa Communal House worships Mr. Dao Nha, who was instrumental in helping the Tran Dynasty fight against the Mongol invaders in the 13th century; His merits have been recorded in the legends, ordinations, and couplets that still exist and are kept at the monument. The communal house also worships Mrs. Tran Thi Huong, a supporter of the Can Vuong movement against the French at the end of the 19th century. Luong Xa communal house was built in the late 19th century and majorly restored in 1930. The architectural relics are quite consistent from the Great Temple. , Harem and Giai Vu, is a large-scale relic, with many carvings and reliefs of high artistic level. With this architectural style, it helps us study the history of ancient Vietnamese sculpture. Based on historical values, in 2001, Luong Xa communal house was recognized by the State as a national historical relic. For the locality, Luong Xa communal house is not only a place to worship people who have contributed to the country, it also marks the resistance war against the French and the Americans. It is a place that leaves a strong mark on culture and village beliefs. Researching the history of Luong Xa communal house relics brings us valuable resources in understanding the customs, traditions, and beliefs of the Vietnamese people. The festival has a sacrificial procession according to the long-standing custom of the local people and is held on March 8 (lunar calendar). Currently, the Festival has been completed by the Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism with its Profile and Festival script and has been organizing the Festival according to the script since 2014. Source Electronic information portal of Kim Thanh district, Hai Duong province.
Hai Phong 2683 view
Kien Lao Communal House, also known as Xuan Quang Communal House. Kien Lao Communal House worships two gods who contributed to the country in the 10th century: Dao Cong Chieu and Dao Cong Hien. Kien Lao Communal House is located on a cool plot of land with the shape of a dragon flanking a tiger. Surrounded by bright green rice fields and shady trees, the communal house has an ancient and quiet look. Nguyen architecture, main side facing south, overlooking the rice fields near the village. The imposing three-entrance gate (renovated by the local government and people in 1992), the main gate rests on two pillars, with a double roof on top, and the two side gates are built with two overlapping roofs. The communal house is built in the shape of the letter Dinh (丁) and includes 5 front rooms and 3 back rooms. The roof is tiled, on the roof are two pincers, in the middle of which there is an image of two dragons flanking the moon. The two front gables and the back gables are embossed with tiger talismans. At the side door of the harem, there is also the words "Dong Khanh, the first year of the year, the year of the Dog, the first month, the first month, the first day, the first day, the first day of the year when the commune restored it," clearly showing that the communal house was built in 1886, restored in the 3rd year of Bao Dai's reign (1928). ) The main palace is decorated with hammock doors, on both sides are hung parallel sentences and placed a set of painted and gilded octagons. In the forbidden palace, there are two thrones and two bright red and gilded palanquins of the two Tutelary Gods The village also has an altar to worship Tran Hung Dao. This place still preserves 2 genealogies and 12 decrees conferred by the Le and Nguyen dynasties on the two village Gods and many valuable antiques and worship items such as: The altar of the Nguyen Dynasty, 3 great paintings, 3 parallel sentences, 3 incense burners of the Nguyen Dynasty... In front of the three-entrance gate, there is a yard more than a hundred square meters wide, with a green stone pillar as a flagpole next to the surface of a semi-circular lake about 500 meters wide. square meter. Cool and harmonious landscape, good feng shui. Based on historical values, in 1995, Kien Lao Communal House was recognized by the State as a national historical relic under Decision No. 2223-VH/QD dated June 26, 1995. The annual festival is held on November 15 (lunar calendar). There is a very special custom of worshiping gods and processions imbued with traditional culture that is admired by people and tourists. Currently, the Festival has been completed by the Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism with its Profile and Festival script and has been organizing the Festival according to the script since 2012. Source Electronic information portal of Dai Duc commune, Kim Thanh district, Hai Duong province.
Hai Phong 2841 view
Muong Pagoda (Quang Khanh Tu) in Ngu Phuc commune is a major religious center of Kim Thanh district, Hai Duong province. The pagoda has experienced 7 centuries of existence, recorded in the history of Vietnamese feudalism. In addition to its rich history, Muong Pagoda is also known as the pagoda with the most towers in Hai Duong province. Having gone through the devastation of the war, the pagoda still retains a rather massive system of stone towers from the Le and Nguyen dynasties. Quang Khanh Pagoda is a large temple in the country belonging to the Truc Lam Zen sect. The pagoda dates back to the Tran Dynasty in the early 14th century and was presided over by Hue Nhan, the National Master Vuong Quan Vien. Hue Nhan was also a physician with talent in treating eyes. King Le Thanh Tong once came to the pagoda and wrote poems at the relic. The pagoda is the revolutionary and resistance base of the Party Committee and the province. By 1947, the pagoda still had 120 rooms, 32 stone and brick towers, about 50 Buddha statues and many antiques. This is the temple with the most rooms in the province. At the same time, it is the largest Buddhist religious center in Kim Thanh district. The pagoda was ranked as a national monument in 1992. Every year the festival is held for 3 days: the 24th; The 25th and 26th day of the first lunar month (lunar calendar) are often called Non Dong Festival. Due to the advantage of water transportation and being a famous ancient temple in the area, it attracts several thousand tourists to the Pagoda Festival every year. Source Electronic information portal of Kim Thanh district, Hai Duong province.
Hai Phong 3565 view
The communal house is in Ngoc Lam village (Quynh Goi village), Tan Ky commune, Tu Ky district, Hai Duong province. The communal house worships the tutelary god Cao Son Dai Vuong, during the reign of Hung Due king, who fought against the Thuc invaders and kept the land peaceful. The communal house was built in the 17th century and restored many times in 1686, 1692, 1750, 1756, 1772, 1838, 1899. During the war, the communal house was severely damaged. The current communal house includes 5 rooms for Tien Bai, 3 rooms for Hau Palace, and 6 rooms for Giai Vu. In the communal house, there are still many antiques, including 9 steles dating from the 17th to 18th centuries, 15 steles from the Le Trung Hung and Nguyen dynasties. Annual festival from February 8 to 13 of the lunar calendar. The communal house was ranked as a national historical and cultural relic in 2001. Ngoc Lam village communal house is currently somewhat no longer in its original state due to time, but with the efforts of the village government as well as the people, they have restored the current status and preserved the traditional and ancient features of Quynh Coi Communal House. relics bearing the essence of the homeland "Banyan Tree-Water Well-Cathedral". Source Electronic information portal of Tu Ky district, Hai Duong province.
Hai Phong 2755 view
National relic stand B (formerly stand A) of Bac Giang stadium in Ngo Quyen ward (Bac Giang CITY) is a place to mark historical events and preserve profound memories of Uncle Ho. Ho to the Party Committee and people of Bac Giang province. In order to promote the historical value of the monument, the Party Committee, provincial government and Bac Giang CITY pay a lot of attention to repair and embellishment work. Honor and pride After the Democratic Republic of Vietnam was born, from 1946 to 1963, despite being busy with many things, Uncle Ho visited and worked in Bac Giang province 5 times. During those visits, Bac Giang CITY was honored to welcome Uncle Ho four times. Including 2 times, Uncle Ho met and talked with officials and people of Bac Giang province at Stand A, Bac Giang Stadium. This is a great pride and honor that not every locality can have. Going back in time, on April 6, 1961, Uncle Ho visited and talked to more than 3.5 thousand officials and people of Bac Giang province at Bac Giang stadium. On Stand A, the leader of the Party, the Father of the Nation, is simply dressed in familiar brown clothes. He cordially asked his compatriots and officials; comrades of the army, police, militia, self-defense, and workers; old people, young people, teenagers, children and expatriates who have just returned to the country. He praised the achievements achieved during the years of resistance; the efforts and progress of the people and officials of Bac Giang province since the day peace was restored. At the same time, Uncle Ho emphasized important tasks, pointed out specific shortcomings that localities need to repair and overcome; Reminding the tasks of unions, each person at this time needs to focus their energy on developing production and fighting for national reunification. More than 2 years later, on October 17, 1963, Uncle Ho visited Bac Giang town. This is an important historical moment for the people of all ethnic groups in the province, since the two provinces of Bac Giang - Bac Ninh were merged into Ha Bac province. That was the first Hebei Provincial Party Congress. This time, also at Stand A of Bac Giang Stadium, Uncle Ho spoke to officials and people of all ethnic groups in the province. He advised his compatriots, officers and soldiers to unite, develop agricultural production, handicrafts, plant forests, improve cooperative management, improve techniques and practice thrift. , contributing to the struggle for national unification. It is Uncle Ho's concern and direction that has empowered him and become a source of great spiritual motivation to help officials, party members, and people overcome difficulties and strive to successfully complete assigned tasks. The Party and Uncle Ho assigned. With that great significance, on June 21, 1993, the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism) decided to classify Stand B (former Stand A) as a historical relic. ), Bac Giang Stadium is a national monument. Worthy of its historical significance and value Stand A of Bac Giang Stadium was built between 1958 and 1960, over 10m high, iron frame and corrugated iron roof with two up and down stairs, two chicken wings on both sides, area of 350m2 in the East. stadium, facing National Highway 1A (now Provincial Highway 295B). This place was once chosen to hold many major events of the province such as: Celebrating the 110th anniversary of the founding of Bac Giang province (1895-2005); many sports conferences in Ha Bac and Bac Giang provinces; Provincial and national sports tournaments... Over time, the building deteriorated. In 2008, the People's Committee of Bac Giang City repaired and embellished the small-scale monument with a cost of 800 million VND, the total area of the entire grandstand area is about 1.4 thousand m2. However, up to now, some items of the relic site have deteriorated and are a place for practicing martial arts of the Center for Culture, Information and Sports of Bac Giang CITY. Through assessments of the government and functional agencies, in recent times, the management and promotion of the value of the grandstand relic site has been limited; There has been no interest in investing in large-scale, synchronous and worthy renovations and renovations. Setting landmarks, demarcating land protection, and erecting steles to mark historical events have not been done. The main documents and artifacts about the relic are images of Uncle Ho visiting and talking with the people of Bac Giang, currently displayed at the Provincial Museum. It is known that currently across the country there are very few works associated with his visits and working times in the provinces that are preserved intact like the stand B of Bac Giang Stadium, which is deeply imprinted in the heart. many generations of officials and people of Bac Giang ethnic groups. SOURCE ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL OF BAC GIANG PROVINCE
Bac Ninh 1742 view
Tu Vu is located on Bai Mo field (formerly) in Bui Ben village, Yen Lu commune, Yen Dung district, Bac Giang province, built by local people to remember the gratitude of the general Nguyen with the title Ngan Trung Hau. many achievements during the Le dynasty in the 18th century. The relic complex is divided into three parts: The first part is the exterior landscape including a lake, a festival yard... closely related to the interior and separated by 4 walls protecting the interior. The second part is the outdoor architectural cluster including architectural complexes and relics arranged as follows: Tu Vu gate with arched style, laterite walls. Through the Tu Vu gate along the Shinto path, there is a cylindrical stele carved in the 31st year of Canh Hung (1770). The stele has a unique shape, the conical roof is 1.42m high, the circumference is 2.12m, like a "big bell", the body is divided into 4 cells, engraved with Chinese - Nom characters. This unique stele is of interest to many researchers because of its strange design and content recording the merits of an official. On both left and right sides of the pillar stele are stone warrior statues standing as servants. The statue is carved in a serious stance, wearing a helmet, armor, and holding a weapon, facing each side. Behind the two rows of martial artists, there are two steles made of chicken liver stone dating back to the Nguyen Dynasty (19th century), recording the names of people who contributed to the field and money to repair and build the local martial arts temple. The worship architectural block includes a three-compartment front hall connected to the back hall by a strip of morning glory pipes. The newly renovated altar building is built with bricks in the style of a rectangular vase, with a floor paved with large, thick, square tiles. In the middle of the Shinto path is a stone incense burner. On opposite sides, there are two identical stone tables used to place offerings. In front of the stone table are two large stone incense burners and two oval green stone trays. The rear of the hall still has its original architectural appearance relatively intact: walls built of laterite, dome inside, and outside roof covered with 60cm thick bricks. “Our people are very proud, because this is a land of outstanding spiritual people with a complex of unique cultural relics, our generation always preserves, honors, and propagates and educates future generations. "I am proud of the great contributions of the Nguyen general in fighting foreign invaders to preserve the nation's land and rivers" - Mr. Linh shared. The back of the road is paved with square tiles, in the middle is a large blue stone stele engraved with Chinese and Nom characters on all four sides. This is a beautiful stele with historical and artistic value, the head of the stele is shaped like a dragon, embossed with tiger motifs and stylized leaves. The stele's border is embossed with stylized floral motifs. The delicate, engraved features have typical values of stone carving art of the 18th century Le Dynasty.
Bac Ninh 2419 view
(BGO) - The Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism (VHTTDL) has just ranked the historical relic site of Uncle Ho's visit to Cam Xuyen village, Xuan Cam commune, Hiep Hoa district (Bac Giang) as a national monument. family. In February 1955, the Land Reform Committee of the three provinces of Bac Giang - Bac Ninh - Thai Nguyen held a conference to summarize the second phase of land reform in Cam Xuyen village. More than 2 thousand reform officials came here to participate in training, and many high-ranking Party officials attended. It was an honor for Xuan Cam commune and Hiep Hoa district that on February 8, 1955, President Ho Chi Minh attended the conference, visited and encouraged the local people. This is a historical milestone, marking a great transformation of the Vietnamese revolution: Completing the national revolution, people's democracy, realizing the plowman has the field and the biggest goals set by the revolution. . In 2001, the souvenir relic of Uncle Ho's visit to Cam Xuyen village was ranked as a provincial historical and cultural relic. In 2019, Hiep Hoa district spent more than 3 billion VND to build and renovate the relic, such as: Reception area, yard, gate, entrance road, lighting system, drainage... The ranked relic contributes to creating a highlight in the journey back to the source, educating historical traditions for the young generation of Hiep Hoa district in particular, Bac Giang province in general, and at the same time associated with tourism development. SOURCE Bac Giang Newspaper
Bac Ninh 1841 view
Am communal house, located in the middle of Am village, Xuan Huong commune - Lang Giang district - Bac Giang province, is located on a campus with an area of 1,460m2. Based on the tablets still preserved at the communal house, it shows that Am communal house is a religious building of local people built to worship Princess Ngoc Khanh (Princess Thieu Duong - the 8th daughter of King Le Thanh Tong) has made many contributions to the nation. The communal house was built on a large scale, with the characteristics of an ancient Northern communal house, including: 3 rooms and 2 wings for the main house and 1 room and 2 wings for the harem, creating a Nhi-shaped architectural plan. Wooden architectural structures are carved with a variety of themes: Dragons are carved on the heads of the dragons with eye rolls and blunt lancet-shaped antennae; The porch line system is embossed with the theme of the four sacred animals (Dragon, lychee, tortoise, phoenix), especially interspersed with four sacred animals such as crabs, fish, deer, snails, and fire trays, which are characteristic of the artistic style. engravings during the Le Trung Hung period in the 18th century; On the 4 pillars, the 4 corners of the great communal house are mounted with 4 unique carved statues: a fairy riding a carp, a turtle in a lotus pond, a shepherd playing a flute sitting on the back of a phoenix, and a mandarin wearing a parasol sitting on his back. unicorn...soft, delicate carvings in the style of the Le Trung Hung period (18th century). The engravings on the hammock door of the great communal house and harem with the images of dragons and tigers, tiger faces... are embossed into large, fat blocks in many positions, with a rich and vivid appearance that is unique. Carving art of the Nguyen Dynasty in the 19th century. In the communal house, there are still many exquisitely carved and splendidly painted artifacts of high historical and artistic value such as: altars, tablets, hammock doors, parallel styles, ceramic incense bowls... dated from the 18th to 19th centuries. Through the Han Nom heritage currently preserved in the communal house and ancient documents in the locality, especially the Chinese characters on the first sentence of the grand communal house: "Canh Thinh eight years, five years Canh Than, seven moons, first eight days, "Hour of the Horse, the 8th day of the 7th month of the year Canh Than, the reign of the 8th King Canh Thinh (1800) was built in the Thuong Luong" (Ngo hour, the 8th day of the 7th month of the year Canh Than, the reign of King Canh Thinh the 8th (1800) was built in Thuong Luong) meaning that Am communal house was renovated and embellished in 1800. (8th Canh Thinh), late Tay Son dynasty - early Nguyen dynasty. Am Communal House was ranked a national architectural and artistic relic by the Ministry of Culture in 2014. SOURCE Explore Vietnam's natural & cultural heritage
Bac Ninh 1889 view
My Loc communal house is located in Ngoai village - My Ha Commune - Lang Giang District - Bac Giang Province. Built in the early 19th century. The communal house is located on a beautiful, large, open plot of land next to My Loc village next to the gentle, poetic Thuong river. The communal house consists of 5 compartments, 2 left, facing Southeast. The communal house is large-scale, majestic, and has ancient architecture imbued with ancient Vietnamese architectural style. My Loc Communal House worships two Thanh Hoangs, Cao Son and Quy Minh. These are two generals who have made great contributions to the people and the country during King Hung's reign. Old history records: During the reign of King Hung Due, Cao Son and Quy Minh were two talented generals named left and right generals who assisted the king and helped him crush the Thuc invaders. When the Thuc invaders were finally appeased, the two men asked the king to return to the place where they were stationed and set up their fortifications (which is the area of My Loc Village today). Since the two men were stationed here, the villagers have been able to do business in peace and have become more and more prosperous. The people on this land asked: First to make it a garrison, then please build a temple to commemorate the merits of the two men. . When the two men died, the king ordered the people in the village to build a temple to worship and organize sacrifices and ordained the two men. Gao Son was conferred with the title: Great King Thong Minh, bestowed the posthumous title of protecting the nation and protecting the people of the Phu Van Duong Vu Thanh Thanh with glorious scenes, honoring the original spirit, conferring the title of Linh Don Tinh, Heroic Strategy, Trac Vi, predicting the renaissance of the highest level. . The conferment for Quy Minh is: Hien respond to the king, bestow the title of brave and courageous father to protect the country and people, grant the king's honor to the king, honor the saint lang high magic dech sand, and bestow the good fortune of the Trung Hung Bao. Preparing the people in the Bac Kinh area to worship them forever after. From then on, the people of the village worshiped the two men with deep respect and infinite gratitude. To this day, the descendants of My Loc village always remember and remember the gratitude of the two Thanh Hoangs. Every year, every year when spring comes, people in the village eagerly prepare to organize the My Loc village communal house festival. The festival is held on the 14th and 15th of the first lunar month with many solemn rituals showing respect and gratitude to the two Gods. According to folk beliefs, the festival is an opportunity for people in the village to report on the results of the old year's labor, thank the two village tutelary gods for their kindness and protection in the past year, and pray for a new year. Peace and luck for the whole family. With such significance, My Loc village communal house festival not only attracts the attention of village members but also tourists from everywhere. In addition to the profound historical and humanistic values mentioned above, My Loc communal house is also known as an ancient architectural work full of art. In the communal house, from the roof to the pillars, there are intricately carved and sculpted motifs. According to research, these are sculptural motifs from the Le Dynasty. Through many ups and downs and historical events, My Loc communal house has changed due to the devastation of the war, but has since been restored and embellished by the people of the village and tourists from all over. Up to now, My Loc communal house still retains its original appearance, preserving its ancient dignity and long-standing architectural artistic values. In the communal house today, there are still many relics, ancient objects, and especially 15 ordinations from the Le and Nguyen dynasties for saints Cao Son and Quy Minh. My Loc village communal house is considered a museum of local history and culture. In 1995, My Loc communal house was recognized by the Ministry of Culture as a national historical relic. SOURCE Explore Vietnam's natural & cultural heritage
Bac Ninh 2000 view
In 1527, Mac Dang Dung usurped the Le dynasty. The civil war between the forces of King Le - Lord Trinh and the Mac dynasty lasted, making people's lives miserable. When the Le Dynasty's soldiers and soldiers pursued the Mac Dynasty through the Kep - Can Tram area, they encountered dangerous mountains that made it difficult to advance. They were repeatedly counterattacked by the Mac Dynasty, causing significant wear and tear on the Le Dynasty's generals. When times were tough and weak, the Le Dynasty issued an edict to recruit militiamen "to help the Le destroy the Mac". Thanks to their understanding of the terrain and their willingness to be brave and clever, the two brothers Dang The Cong and Dang The Loc responded and joined the army. Made many great contributions to help the Le Dynasty defeat the Mac Dynasty. In the Year of the Horse, 1566, the court rewarded soldiers, rewarded generals, and treated people with meritorious services. Due to their great contributions in helping Le destroy Mac, King Le ordained two men, Dang The Cong, with the title: "Duong Vu is a mighty and brave man." , Thai treasure tea in Cong district, whose national name is Trinh Van An"; Dang The Loc - Conferred the title "Duong Vu Mighty Courageous Cong of the Left Admiral, Duke of Su Chew District, with national identity as Trinh Van Loc". In particular, Dang The Loc not only made great achievements in expelling the Mac Dynasty, but also knew how to rally and calm the people, bringing honor to the family, thanks to which his descendants later set an example and were all highly respected in the dynasties. King Le. The Royal Court also conferred on the father of the two men, Mr. Dang Chan Tinh - the title of "Admiral of the Than Vu, Military Quarter Guard, Lieutenant Marquis", Mr. Dang Chan Tinh died on January 14, 1547, his grave The burial was in Ni forest (in Tan residential group today). Remembering the contributions of Mr. Dang The Cong and Dang The Loc, local people built a temple to commemorate them in their homeland. The temple was built in the 16th century and consists of 7 tiled compartments, with two compartments on the left and right sides, a lobby, a back lobby, a warehouse for military provisions, and a weapons workshop. In the 80s of the 19th century, the Black Flag invaders invaded, burned villages and destroyed temples; In 1931, local people restored the temple on the land where their ancestor Dang Chan Tinh was buried in Ni forest hill. The current temple has a typical architectural plan consisting of 5 compartments built with bricks and tiled roofs. The middle compartment has a solemn incense burner and two stone tablets engraved with Chinese characters. On the incense burner, there are statues worshiping Dang Chan Tinh and Mr. two sons are Dang The Cong and Dang The Loc. Dang The Cong Temple preserves many heritages of historical value such as the title of Long Duc 2 (1630), Chinh Hoa 4 (1683), two stone tablets, and porcelain incense bowls of the Le Dynasty (18th century). , worship statues, incense burners... The temple is a center of cultural and religious activities, a place of worship and commemoration of military mandarins Dang The Cong and Dang The Loc who have made many contributions to the people and the country. Every year on January 14, local people hold a Festival to remember and pay tribute to their ancestors and those who have contributed to the people and the country. For many generations, Dang The Cong temple has been the center of cultural and religious activities of the community in the region. The Party Committee, government and people of Kep town always respect, take pride in and create all conditions for the Festival to take place solemnly, joyfully, safely and economically, truly becoming a place of rich cultural activities. national cultural identity, is the place to go home to many people and friends from all over the country. SOURCE OF BUSINESS AND BRAND ELECTRONIC MAGAZINE
Bac Ninh 1962 view
Lang Le Bau Co relic site is located in Tan Nhut commune, Binh Chanh district, Ho Chi Minh City. Lang Le Bau Co is associated with the resistance war against the French invasion in 1948 with major battles that went down in history. Lang Le Bau Co relic was recognized as a city-level historical relic in 2003. The reason it is called Lang Le Bau Co relic area is because the name of Lang Le Bau Co relic area was given by local people. The hamlet was established next to the interlaced canals and rivers. Lang Le Bau Co is located inside a large field with many shrimp, crabs, and fish. Along with many species of birds such as mallards, storks, teal, nuthatches, gongs, partridges, herons, and red armpits come to feed here. Therefore, Tan Nhut people call it by the familiar and rustic name Lang Le Bau Co. Lang Le Bau Co relic is considered the gateway to move to the center of Vuon Thom base and attack the enemy headquarters in Saigon. Previously, Lang Le Bau Co relic area was originally a field of overgrown reeds. On April 15, 1948, the French colonialists sent 3 thousand soldiers and many modern weapons to simultaneously attack the Lang Le Bau Co area to destroy the Vuon Thom base. At that time, the revolutionary armed forces in Lang Le - Bau, because of their small force and rudimentary weapons, had the help of local people along with the advantage of terrain. After just over half a day of fighting, it turned to attack, causing the French army to suffer a large number of casualties. The victory at Lang Le Bau Co killed 300 enemies, captured 30 mercenaries, and destroyed many machines, military vehicles, and guns of all kinds of the enemy. However, on our side, there are many officers and soldiers who heroically sacrificed their lives at a very young age. On October 14, 1966, in Lang Le, the Republic of Vietnam Army Ranger Battalion was destroyed by tourist militia. Lang Le Bau Co relic site has great historical significance for the people of Saigon in particular and the whole country in general. Faced with hatred for the French colonialists, Lang Le Bau Co's army and people fought a war of great historical significance that opened the door for our side and the enemy. For our side, the battle opened the door to heroism in a strong resistance position. As for the enemy, they had to retreat into a strategic position and were destroyed. The French colonialists could no longer form a strategy to defeat the Viet Minh. Moreover, at Vuon Thom base, Lang Le Bau Co also took place a determined battle to protect our base and destroy all sabotage plans of the enemy. Lang Le Bau Co relic area, after the Dong Khoi movement in 1960, was also a logistics and springboard for the armed forces to liberate Long An - Saigon - Gia Dinh. To commemorate the sacrifices of our compatriots and soldiers, in 1988 Binh Chanh district built a historical building in Lang Le Bau Co land with an area of 1000m2. Source: Ho Chi Minh City Electronic Information Newspaper
Ho Chi Minh City 13882 view
Tan Hiep Prison, also known as "Tan Hiep Correctional Center", is located in Quarter 6, Tan Tien Ward, Bien Hoa City. Tan Hiep Prison Relic was ranked as a national relic by the Ministry of Culture and Sports on January 15, 1994. Tan Hiep Prison is one of the six largest prisons in South Vietnam and the largest prison in the Southeast region, built in an important military position, northeast of Bien Hoa town. Ahead is National Highway 1; Behind is the North - South railway line. This is an isolated location, convenient for transportation, easy for protecting, guarding, receiving prisoners from other places and transferring prisoners to Con Dao, Phu Quoc... Tan Hiep Prison has an area of 46,520 square meters with 8 prisons, including 5 prisons for communist prisoners and patriots. The prison is surrounded by 4 layers of barbed wire with 9 bunkers, 3 watchtowers with a team of guards and a modern alarm system. It's called "Correctional Center" but inside is actually a gun warehouse, an interrogation and torture room with the most modern tools. Each prison only has an area of nearly 200 square meters but holds 300-400 people, sometimes up to a thousand people. In particular, there are "repentance" rooms and "tiger cages" that are very small and narrow and living conditions are extremely harsh, prisoners live like in a crematorium. The diet was extremely unhygienic. The prison guards bought rotten rice and rotten fish to fertilize the fields, and fried them in oil to feed the prisoners, leading to many people being poisoned. With the determination to escape the imperial prison, return to the Party and the people to continue fighting and liberating the nation, on December 2, 1956, with the agreement of the Eastern Inter-Provincial Party Committee, the soldiers Communists were "detained" in Tan Hiep prison under the direct direction of comrade Nguyen Trong Tam (Bat Tam) - in charge of the prison Party Committee and a number of other comrades who suddenly broke the shackles. was able to free nearly 500 comrades and patriots. This event caused a stir in the Pentagon. America - Diem hastily mobilized both main forces and security forces, civil guards defending the three provinces of Bien Hoa, Ba Ria, Thu Dau Mot and two special forces to encircle and capture the prisoners, but all were defeated. failure. Our comrades and compatriots who escaped from Tan Hiep prison received help and protection from local facilities and returned safely to base. Among the escaped prisoners were comrades: Bay Tam, Hai Thong, Ly Van Sam... who became the core nucleus of the Dong Khoi movement later. In 2001, to partly recreate the crimes of the US - Diem against our comrades and compatriots imprisoned at Tan Hiep prison and describe the entire Tan Hiep uprising on December 2, 1956. , Dong Nai Museum has collected images, documents, and artifacts displayed at the relic and made a model to serve the research and sightseeing needs of all classes of people. Every day, the monument is open to visitors. Source: Dong Nai Electronic Newspaper
Dong Nai 12610 view
Nguyen Huu Canh temple, also known as Binh Kinh communal house, is located on the left bank of Dong Nai river, formerly belonging to Binh Kinh hamlet, Binh Hoanh village, Tran Bien canton, now Nhi Hoa hamlet, Hiep Hoa commune, Bien Hoa city. It was ranked as a national historical relic by the Ministry of Culture, Information, Sports and Tourism on March 25, 1991. Nguyen Huu Canh Temple was built around the end of the 18th century. Initially, the temple was small in scale, with walls made of boards and a yin-yang tile roof, about 400m south of the current temple. Documents say: the temple was first rebuilt in the fourth year of Tu Duc (1851); By 1923, the temple was rebuilt at its current location. Nguyen Huu Canh was born in 1650 in Gia Mieu, Tong Son district, Thanh Hoa province in a family with many famous generals in the dynasty. He was a man of both literature and martial arts, accomplished many great victories and was trusted, loved and respected by Lord Nguyen. In the spring of the year Mau Dan (1698), he obeyed Lord Nguyen's order to invade Dang Trong while it was still very desolate. Arriving in Dong Nai, he set up his headquarters at Cu Lao Pho (now Hiep Hoa commune); took Dong Nai land as Phuoc Long district, built Tran Bien palace, took Saigon land as Tan Binh district, built Phien Tran palace, the land expanded thousands of miles. He recruited immigrants to settle down, organized the administrative apparatus gradually and systematically, encouraged land reclamation, and promoted Cu Lao Pho to develop into one of the busiest and most dynamic port towns throughout the century. 18 and officially annexed the new land of the South into the Dai Viet map. After returning from the invasion of the South, the following year he again served Lord Nguyen Phuc Chu's command to lead an army to suppress King Chan Lap and maintain the southern border region. In April of the year Canh Thin (1700), after completing his mission, on the way back to Rach Gam (Tien Giang), he fell ill and passed away on the 16th day of the 5th lunar month, at the age of 51 years old. On the way to his hometown for burial, his coffin was stopped at the land where he once had his headquarters on Cu Lao Pho so that local people could have the opportunity to say goodbye to him one last time. At the mandarin's communal house, local people built a tomb to remember this event. When hearing the news of Nguyen Huu Canh's death, Lord Nguyen was extremely sorry and conferred on him the title of High-ranking official of the Town Chancellor with the title: Thanh Marquis Ceremony and had his tablet enshrined at the Thai temple. Source: Dong Nai Electronic Newspaper
Dong Nai 10488 view
La Nga Victory Relic (at km 104-112 on Highway 20 to Da Lat, in Phu Ngoc commune, Dinh Quan district) was ranked a national historical relic by the Ministry of Culture on December 12, 1986. To cheer for the Viet Bac victory in the fall-winter of 1947 and also to deal a fatal blow to the enemy, the command board of squad 10 decided to organize a big battle, to show the enemy that the Vietnamese people were , Vietnamese people do not easily submit to any enemy; With a spirit of courage and ingenuity after nearly half a year of preparation, studying the terrain, and choosing a location: at 15:12 on March 1, 1948, the La Nga ambush battle began and ended at 15:12 on March 1, 1948. 15:57 on the same day, in just 45 minutes. The victory of La Nga delighted the people of Dinh Quan in particular and the people of Dong Nai in general. This is a victory that demonstrates the cunning and courage of our army and people, causing the enemy to be stunned and defeated. From this victory, our force grew stronger and stronger, contributing to defeating the enemy's plan to attack quickly and win quickly, forcing them into a passive position. The scenic complex of Chong Rock, Mai Waterfall, La Nga River and La Nga Victory Monument is an interesting tourist complex of Dinh Quan. The amazing beauty of Hon Ba Chong, Da Voi Mountain, Hon Dia, along with the natural pagoda at the foot of the rocky mountain are typical clusters that create a harmonious beauty for the Da Chong scenic area. Dinh Quan Da Chong Complex is also a place that retains traces of prehistoric life. Here, under the stone roofs, along the streams and on the slopes along the valley, many production and daily life tools of the ancients made of stone, bronze and terracotta were discovered. During the 30-year resistance war. Dinh Quan is an important part of War Zone D. Da Chong witnessed the formation, development, stationing, and combat deployment of revolutionary forces. Today, a part of the land of Da Chong Dinh Quan scenic area has been used and built into the Dinh Quan District Cultural and Sports Center. In the near future, Da Chong Dinh Quan scenic area will be invested in and renovated, contributing to making the natural landscape more beautiful and becoming an attractive eco-tourism destination. Source: Dinh Quan District People's Committee
Dong Nai 10435 view
Chot Mat Tower Historical-Cultural Relic, located in Xom Thap hamlet, Tan Phong commune, Tan Bien district, Tay Ninh province, was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism) as historical - cultural relic on July 23, 1993. Also one of the last three ancient towers remaining in the South of our country. Having undergone many restorations in 1938, 2003 and most recently in 2013. Despite undergoing restorations, the Chot Mat ancient tower relic site has given itself a new look but still remains retains the spirit of ancient architecture. The entire Tower is built of brick and slate with the top of the tower tapering upward, from the ground to the highest point of the tower is estimated to be 10m. In addition, this ancient tower is located on a high mound in the middle of the field, so from a distance it looks like a pen rising gradually. In 2003, the People's Committee of Tay Ninh province decided to approve the investment project to restore, embellish and preserve Chot Mat tower relics and carried out the restoration, restoration, display and opening of the excavation pit in 2003. into use. On November 27, 2019, the Provincial People's Committee issued a Decision regulating the decentralization of management, protection and promotion of the value of historical and cultural relics and scenic spots in Tay Ninh province. Decision to assign the People's Committee of Tan Bien district to directly manage 4 relics, including the National Historical-Cultural relic Thap Chot Mat. In particular, the Chot Mat Tower Historical-Cultural Relic in Tan Phong commune, Tan Bien district was chosen to be part of the tourism development link of Tay Ninh Province. This is a tourist destination worth exploring, contributing to tourism development in Tan Phong commune in particular and Tan Bien district in general. Source: Tay Ninh province electronic information portal
Tay Ninh 10095 view
Hoc Mon District Palace is located at No. 1, Ly Nam De Street, Hoc Mon Town, (next to the District People's Committee headquarters) and is the place where many outstanding fighting events have been recorded throughout the long history from 1885 to the Southern days. Complete liberation of the People of 18 Betel Garden Villages. After defeating Chi Hoa Fort, the French colonialists built a 3-storey wooden house here to use as a military post. When Tran Tu Ca took office as Governor of the Palace, he used the Station as the Palace of Binh Long district. Originally a cunning drunkard of the French colonialists, Tran Tu Ca was led by a group led by Mr. Phan Van Hon (Quan Hon) and Nguyen Van Qua (Chanh Lanh Binh) of nearly 1,000 insurgents who came to burn the District Palace, captured and head cut off in the middle of the market. That was February 8, 1885, At Dau Tet. Afterwards, Hoc Mon District Palace was rebuilt with a blue stone foundation, brick walls, and a defense system from the upper floors to the fence. The architecture is similar to the Military Fort, so the locals call it Hoc Mon Fort. Tran took over from Tran Tu Ca as Governor of Ngon district, moving to Tra District and then Tho District. This was a long period of time when the people of the Hoc Mon region suffered from many cruel and despicable scenes from the French colonialists and their oligarchic henchmen mentioned above. With the indomitable tradition of Hoc Mon people. On June 4, 1930, around 6 a.m. in front of the District Palace, hundreds of Hoc Mon people protested demanding "abolition of poll tax, reduction of license and market taxes, and granting land to poor farmers." Tra District invited the leaders into the Palace to negotiate, but they cunningly arrested them, including Mr. Le Van Uoi (Secretary of Tan Thoi Nhi Commune), who was the leader of the protest. People were undaunted and fiercely demanded that Tea District release those detained. The protest group became more and more crowded, the fighting spirit spread somewhat, causing Tra District to give in. On the one hand, they released the detained people, on the other hand, they called the officials in Saigon for help. 2 hours later, the struggle was led by two men, Blachole and Nobbot, who opened fire on the protest group, causing many casualties. But the most impressive historical event at Hoc Mon District Palace was the Southern Uprising on November 23, 1940. Hoc Mon Fort is very solid, built of green stone like a fortress, about 15 meters high, has a gun emplacement and a defense system with battlements guarded by a platoon of green soldiers. On November 22, 1940, France reinforced one more platoon to deal with the situation. On the afternoon of November 22, 1940, Mr. Do Van Coi's army broke into the town, disguised as civilians, ambushed behind the Station waiting for orders to rob the Station. Another army wing has the task of destroying bridges, cutting down trees blocking roads, and occupying offices and houses... The army wing from Phuoc Vinh An, Tan Thong, Tan An Hoi, Tan Phu Trung is led by Mr. Pham Van Sang and Dang Cong Binh commanded, started from Ben Do hamlet, attacked the house, killed 1 person, collected 4 guns, and took control of the situation here (Tan Phu Trung). Immediately this army was ordered to pull back to Hoc Mon. The Long Tuy Thuong army was commanded by Mr. Bui Van Hoat. The army of General Long Tuy Trung was commanded by Mr. Do Van Day and Le Binh Dang. At around 24:00 on the night of November 22, 1940, the sound of artillery fire had not yet been heard in Saigon. After consulting, the army commanders united to attack the enemy's post. Immediately the troops headed straight to Fort Hoc Mon, where District Chief Bui Ngoc Tho resided. Two insurgents named Nghe and Kinh volunteered to enter the front gate and sacrificed their lives. Insurgents from all directions rushed into the Fort like water bursting its banks. Faced with the power of the insurgents and the masses, the soldiers in the Station no longer had the spirit to resist and fled in disarray. The insurgents completely occupied the inside of the station, but upstairs, the enemy still stubbornly used guns to shoot sporadically, at the same time calling Saigon and Thu Dau Mot for emergency help. Because he was eager to capture the name of Tho District, comrade Do Van Day climbed up to the upper floor of the Station by clinging to the gutter. Halfway up, he was hit by bullets, the comrade fell and died later. The battle was at a standstill when enemy reinforcements arrived. Unable to hold out, the insurgents withdrew from the town, dispersed to the villages, the armed forces withdrew to Ben Do hamlet (Tan Phu Trung) and then moved to My Hanh hamlet (Duc Hoa). Although the attack on Hoc Mon Fort (later called Hoc Mon District Palace) failed, it left a deep impression in the hearts of all civilians admiring the courage of revolutionary soldiers in the fight against colonialism. steal the country. During the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign, at 7:00 a.m. on April 30, 1975, Hoc Mon town was completely liberated, the National flag fluttered above the District Palace, where District Chief Nguyen Nhu Sang and his gang sai has been running away since last night. Today, Hoc Mon District Palace is chosen as the District Museum, where many documents are displayed, illustrating the ups and downs of historical periods as well as the revolutionary fighting spirit of the army and people in Hoc Mon district over the past two years. resistance war against French colonialism and American imperialism. A monument placed in front of the Hoc Mon District Palace relic represents the indomitable sacrifice of the army and people of 18 Betel Garden Villages, recognized as a national historical and cultural relic. Source: Hoc Mon District People's Committee
Ho Chi Minh City 9605 view
During the period when the Mac dynasty had its capital in Cao Bang, in order to prevent the Le dynasty from attacking, the Mac dynasty restored and repaired Na Lu citadel (now in Hoang Tung commune, Hoa An) and Ban Phu citadel (now in Hung Dao commune). ), Phuc Hoa citadel, in addition to building many other citadels in Cao Bang, making Cao Bang a political and military center in the far Northeast border region at that time. Na Lu citadel and Phuc Hoa citadel are two citadels built before. According to the records of Be Huu Cung in Cao Bang Thuc Luc, Na Lu citadel and Phuc Hoa citadel began in the reign of Tang Y Tong in the year Giap Than, the 5th Ham Thong era (874). Based on the presence of many ancient tombs with stone inscriptions containing the names, addresses, and hometowns of the citadel builders who died here during the Ham Thong Dynasty, it can be confirmed that these two citadels were built during the Tang Dynasty. Na Lu Citadel was built over many different dynasties. When the Mac dynasty came to Cao Bang, it was rebuilt with bricks. Na Lu citadel has a nearly rectangular shape, has a total area of about 37.5 hectares, a length of about 800 m, a width of about 600 m, the citadel has 4 gates. Ban Phu citadel in the capital of Nam Binh, Nam Cuong country of Thuc Phan in the past in Cao Binh (Cao Bang), the Mac dynasty renovated the royal palace in the inner circle of the old capital of Nam Binh and called it Ban Phu citadel or Royal Palace. In the ancient capital of Nam Binh of the Nam Cuong country and the Mac dynasty, Ban Phu citadel still has clear traces. The capital city of Nam Binh consists of two citadels, to protect the citadel, the outer ring has a circumference of about 5 km, including a low hillock area, around the foot of the hill is covered with vertical canvas like a wall, convenient for navigation. Build defense lines. The western wall of the citadel runs parallel to the bank of the Bang River to the beginning of Bo Ma village, connecting the southeast wall of the citadel, flowing in front of Ban Phu, following the foot of the hill to meet National Highway 4, the northeastern side running along the foot of the hill close to the outside of National Highway 4. , up to the top of the mound is the northwest side, continue running along the foot of the hill, out to the river bank and meet the west wall, forming a closed citadel. When the Mac Dynasty established the capital, it repaired and built a number of additional works, in which Ban Phu Citadel (inner citadel - the king's working place) was built higher on the old citadel walls from the Thuc Phan period. The citadel is located on a flat land. Along with rebuilding the capital, the Mac dynasty also built a system of posts and ramparts quite thick around the capital and a number of important border points, forming a system of protecting the capital and protecting the border. gender. Phuc Hoa citadel (Phuc Hoa district) was built in a square style, about 400 m in each direction, including two citadel rings, the distance between the two rings is 80 m. Currently, the southern wall has been completely destroyed. Phuc Hoa Citadel has 2 main gates: The North Gate is open to the national highway to Ta Lung Border Gate today, people often call it Pac Gate, this gate is built in a rectangular style, 8 m wide, 5 m high. , including two gates made of thick, very sturdy wood; The second gate is in the south, opening to the river bank. Both gates were flattened long ago, and now there are no traces left. Near the citadel, in the northwest suburbs along the riverbank, there are many traces of brick kilns. People said that during the process of labor and exploration, many intact brick kilns were found in this area. Through research and surveys, it has been shown that in Cao Bang, the Mac dynasty renovated, embellished and built many citadels and fortresses, including repairing, embellishing and rebuilding Ban Phu citadel, Na Lu citadel, and Phuc citadel. Hoa. These fortifications have formed a quite solid system of protecting the capital. Up to now, of the ancient citadels built by the Mac Dynasty during the capital period in Cao Bang, some of the citadels built of earth only have traces left, but the citadels built of stone are still very clear. Source: Cao Bang Electronic Newspaper
Cao Bang 9545 view
The US Embassy relics, also known as the "White House of the East", are the origin of sinister military and political plots aimed at long-term annexation of Vietnam. The relic site is a 5-storey building built Built in modern architecture, located at the corner of Mac Dinh Chi - Le Duan Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, on a plot of land nearly 5,000 square meters. Previously, the US embassy was located at 39 Ham Nghi Street. At around 10:00 a.m. on March 30, 1963, the US embassy on Ham Nghi Street was hit with explosives by the F21 Commando team, collapsing three floors: 1, 2, 3, so the US decided to rebuild it. Construction began on the building in 1965, most of the materials and construction machinery were transported from the US, under the control of American engineers. According to the design, the building is surrounded by 7,800 Taredo stones that can withstand mines and artillery shells. The main door is equipped with thick steel, the other doors are blocked by a special thick bulletproof layer. All doors use automatic systems, including iron doors blocking the way to the upper floors. Inside the building there are 140 rooms with 200 staff serving day and night. In addition, next to the building is also built an additional row of houses called the "Norodom" area exclusively for C.I.A. employees. When inaugurated, the building had only 3 floors. At the end of 1966, two more floors and a terrace were built to serve as a landing place for helicopters. Surrounding the building is a 3m high wall, at both ends of the wall close to Le Duan Street, 2 high blockhouses are built, guarded day and night. The Embassy was completed in September 1967 with a defense system such as a fortress with 60 guards, a bomb shelter, and a radar screen system to control the facade. Immediately after the building was completed, on September 24, 1967, thousands of students flocked to the gate of the US Embassy to fight for "America to stop bombing the North", "America to go home" and issued a notice denouncing the US for "trampling and seriously violating the right to self-determination of the Southern people". But the outstanding event that happened at the US Embassy was the battle of the City Rangers during the General Offensive and Uprising in the Spring of 1968. The target of attacking the US Embassy was added on January 24, 1968 by Ngo Thanh. Van is in charge of general affairs. Ranger Team 11 took on this important mission, including captain Ut Nho (military region reconnaissance captain) and soldiers: Bay Truyen, Tuoc, Thanh, Chuc, Tran The Ninh, Chinh, Tai, Van, Duc, Cao Hoai Vinh, Mang, Sau and 2 drivers: Tran Si Hung and Ngo Van Thuan. Another equally humiliating event for the US Embassy was the chaotic escape that occurred on April 29 and 30, 1975 by the US and its accomplices. Faced with the rapid attack of the Vietnamese army and people in the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign, over 1,000 Americans and more than 5,000 pro-American Vietnamese jostled, pushed, and kicked each other to compete for a place on the terrace of the building. building to be rescued by helicopter. This relic was granted a certificate of recognition by the Ministry of Culture on June 25, 1976. Currently, the US Embassy building has been demolished and a new consulate in Ho Chi Minh City has been built, but next to it is a memorial stele forever remembering the achievements of the special forces soldiers who died in the battle. . Source: Ho Chi Minh City Youth Union
Ho Chi Minh City 9458 view
Nga Ba Giong relic is a revolutionary historical relic located in Hamlet 5, Xuan Thoi Thuong commune, Hoc Mon district. Surrounded by three roads: Phan Van Hon, Nguyen Van Bua and Provincial Road 19. Nga Ba Giong relic site is a memorial site for historical events in two wars against foreign invaders. Recognized as a national historical site in 2002. Giong Junction (also fully known as Giong Bang Lang Junction) is located in Xuan Thoi Tay village, part of 18 old betel garden villages formed from 1698 to 1731. For a long time, Giong Junction is a place with a folk name that has entered the history of the hometown of 18 betel garden villages of Hoc Mon - Ba Diem. Legend has it that in the past, this place was a relatively high land and a place where many linden trees grew, so this place got its name from there. After the Southern Uprising (November 23, 1940) failed, the French colonialists increased their repression and fierce terror against the revolutionary movement in the Hoc Mon - Ba Diem region. They set up three shooting ranges in Hoc Mon to kill Party leaders and patriotic comrades from their hometown of Hoc Mon and surrounding areas. Giong intersection is the third shooting range to record the heinous crimes of the French enemy and his henchmen against the people of Hoc Mon. Learning from the experience of 2 previous shooting ranges (1 at the old theater in the center of Hoc Mon District, 1 next to the well behind Hoc Mon Hospital today), they executed public shootings, forcing people to come and watch for the purpose of intimidation. revolutionary spirit of Hoc Mon people. But that firing squad backfired. The Hoc Mon people witnessed with their own eyes the cruelty of the French colonialists and the noble sacrifices of the communist soldiers, so their patriotic fire flared up even more fiercely. . For this third shooting range, they did not dare to build it near the center of the District anymore, but moved it to the Giong Junction area as a desolate, sparsely populated area to avoid people's resistance. Here, they built a shooting range with a solid mound of land 12m long, 2.2m high, in front of which were planted 6 shooting posts, each 1.7m high, the shooting direction facing the field (Ba Tram Lac). In 1941, here they secretly executed many times without letting the people see, hundreds of communist soldiers and patriots were killed by them. With the extremely sacred historical significance of Giong Junction, the place that marked the barbaric crimes of the French invaders, the place that demonstrated the indomitable fighting will and noble sacrifices of our comrades and compatriots later on. the Southern Uprising (November 23, 1940); After the complete liberation of the South (April 30, 1975), Hoc Mon district quickly restored and embellished the Nga Giong Junction revolutionary historical relic site to educate traditional generations of youth. This place has become a tourist attraction and a place to organize traditional festivals during major annual holidays of Hoc Mon district and the city, especially the anniversary of Southern Uprising Day (November 23). Currently, with the consent of the city, the district is renovating and building Giong Junction into "Giong Junction Martyrs' Memorial Area". Source: Hoc Mon electronic information portal
Ho Chi Minh City 9236 view
Mai Xuan Thuong was the leader of the Can Vuong movement against the French at the end of the 19th century in Binh Dinh. Mai Xuan Thuong was born in the year of Canh Than, 1860, died in the year of the Pig, 1887, from Phu Lac village, Phu Phong district, Tuy Vien district, Binh Dinh province (now Phu Lac village, Binh Thanh commune, Tay Son district, Binh Dinh province). His father, Mai Xuan Tin, was the chief father in Cao Bang. His mother, Huynh Thi Nguyet, was the daughter of a noble family in the village. Mai Xuan Thuong is inherently intelligent and eager to learn. At the age of 18 (1878), he passed the Baccalaureate at Binh Dinh Examination School. At the age of 25 (1885), he passed the bachelor's exam. Responding to King Ham Nghi's Can Vuong edict, Mai Xuan Thuong returned to his hometown of Phu Lac, recruited insurgents, set up a base on Sung island to raise the Can Vuong flag against the French, then Mai Xuan Thuong brought his forces to join the army. The insurgent army was led by Dao Doan Dich and was appointed by Dao Doan Dich to the position of Military Salary Officer (in charge of food for the insurgent army). From then until 1887, the Can Vuong movement in Binh Dinh developed strongly and spread to Quang Ngai, Phu Yen... attracting tens of thousands of people from all walks of life to participate. On September 20, 1885, Dao Doan Dich died and assigned all his forces to Mai Xuan Thuong. He chose the Loc Dong mountain area (now in Binh Tuong commune, Tay Son district) as his headquarters and organized a flag worshiping ceremony, calling on scholars, literati, and people to join the movement to fight against the French. During that ceremony, insurgents from many regions in Binh Dinh province agreed to honor him as the Marshal leading the uprising and raised the slogan: "First to kill the left, later to attack the West". In early 1887, the French army under the command of Lieutenant Colonel Cherrean and the royal army led by Tran Ba Loc along with Minister Trira launched a major attack on the headquarters of the Can Vuong movement in Binh Dinh, the battle The fighting between the insurgent forces and the French enemy was extremely fierce, the fight was unequal, and in the end the insurgent force was pushed back. In March 1887, after a fierce battle in Bau Sau (An Nhon town, Binh Dinh province), Mai Xuan Thuong was seriously injured, the insurgents withdrew to Linh Dong secret area. On April 21, 1887, Tran Ba Loc surrounded and captured the Linh Dong secret base and captured a number of insurgents, including Mai Nguyen Soai's mother. On the night of April 30, 1887, Mai Xuan Thuong sent a suicide squad to break into Tran Ba Loc barracks, relieve the captured people, and he and a group of 50 subordinates crossed the mountain into Phu Yen and continued to resist. battle, but when she reached Phu Quy Pass (boundary between Binh Dinh and Phu Yen), she was captured by Tran Ba Loc's ambush and taken to be beheaded at Go Cham (East of Binh Dinh Citadel). The mausoleum of patriot Mai Xuan Thuong is located on a high hill of the Ngang mountain range (in Hoa Son village, Binh Tuong commune, Tay Son district, Binh Dinh province) about 50km northwest of Quy Nhon city; The mausoleum was built on a land area of 1988m2, inaugurated on January 22, 1961. Overall, the mausoleum is designed in the style of an ancient mausoleum, surrounded by low walls. The Lang gate (three gates) is made up of 4 square pillars, the top is tied in the style of a gourd and a vase, bearing the architectural appearance of a communal house or temple gate of the late 19th century. In the middle of the Mausoleum is Mai Xuan Thuong's tomb, rectangular in shape in the East - West direction; At the head of the grave is a stone stele engraved with an inscription recording the biography and career of Mai Xuan Thuong: The relic was ranked at the National level by the Ministry of Culture and Information on April 20, 1995. Source: People's Committee of Tay Son District, Binh Dinh Province
Gia Lai 9146 view