Relic point Vietnam

Vietnam

Do Xa Communal House

Do Xa communal house, Ung Hoe commune, Ninh Giang district, Hai Duong province is ranked as a national architectural-artistic relic according to Decision No. 05/1999 Decision/Culture and Sports, January 24, 1999. Do Xa Communal House has the literal name: Do Xa Communal House, traditional name: Do Xa Communal House, common name: Do Xa Communal House. The communal house is located on a high, flat land in the center of Do Xa village. Do Xa village in ancient times was Trang Do Xa, during the Le dynasty it was Do Xa commune, Dong Cao district, Vinh Lai district, Ha Hong district, Hai Duong town, during the Nguyen dynasty it was Do Xa commune, Do Xa district, Vinh Lai district, Ninh Giang district. , Hai Duong province. From the day it was built, Do Xa communal house has been named after Do Xa village. Going back in history, based on the name of Do Xa village and the genealogy of some families, it is known that the origins of the residents of Do Xa village are two large families, the Do family and the Nguyen family. Currently, these two families make up the majority of the village's population. Based on legends among local people and Han and Nom documents, especially the divinity currently preserved at the Communal House, it shows that Do Xa Communal House was built to worship three brothers, Nguyen Ton, Nguyen Lau and Nguyen Lang. Supported King Le Loi in the uprising against the Ming invaders in the 15th century. The Ming invaders invaded our country, their crimes piled up as high as an unspeakable mountain. Our people could not bear the loss of their country and their homes and rose up to fight. In the Lam Son region (Ke Cham), now in Tho Xuan district, Thanh Hoa, there was a hero Le Loi who stood up to recruit soldiers and heroes, and trained insurgents to fight together to save the country. At that time in Thai Binh, there was a person named Nguyen Chuyen, his wife was Dao Thi Loi, the couple had been married for a long time but had no children. One night she dreamed that an old man gave her three peaches and then disappeared. She conceived to full term and gave birth to a bundle containing three sons. They happily named their three children Nguyen Ton, Nguyen Lau and Nguyen Lang. The three children grew up to be handsome and handsome. At the age of 7, they were proficient in history, highly skilled in martial arts, and talented. famous. At the age of 15, they soon discovered their literary and martial arts talents. In 1418, Le Loi started the Lam Son uprising, chose people to help the country, knowing that his father was talented, Le Loi appointed Nguyen Ton as the commander of the envoy and general, Nguyen Lau as the Ta Do general, and Nguyen Lang as the Huu. The Thai capital guarded the army general. The three men commanded 5,000 troops, weapons, food, flags, gongs, and drums. After one night, the insurgents marched to Do Xa site, Ha Hong district, Hai Duong district, now Do Xa village, Ung Hoe commune, Ninh Giang district, Hai Duong province, to set up a garrison to recruit troops. The battle was fierce, the enemy army was defeated. The uprising was successful, and his father wished to reward the soldiers. The country enjoys happiness, cultivates the fields, and the people are prosperous and prosperous. Suddenly one day, there was a storm with 3 clouds of purple, red, and pink colors covering the three gentlemen who passed away and did not return. That day was March 10th, which people called the day of transformation. Later on March 10, playing, singing, and using the colors purple, red, and pink are prohibited. Le Loi sent envoys to cut fields to build temples and conferred the titles of Superior deities: Nhat Phong Minh Ton Dai Vuong, Nhat Phong Khong Lau Dai Vuong, Nhat Phong Dai Vuong Tang Lang. Do Xa Communal House was built in the Later Le Dynasty on a quite large scale. To remember the merits of the three men, every year on November 11 (lunar calendar), people hold a 10-day sacrificial festival to commemorate their birth and death anniversary. During the festival, in addition to offerings, there are also Cheo singing, water puppetry, and clay cannon competitions. Do Xa Communal House is not only associated with the names of the three predecessors who made contributions in the resistance war against the Ming invaders in the 15th century but is also associated with many local historical events. During the resistance war against the French colonialists from 1946 to 1954, many secret trenches were dug in the royal palace. The main force of Ninh Giang district many times came to station and take refuge here. In 1946, the Communal House was the place where the people conducted the election of the 1st National Assembly, the first National Assembly of the Democratic Republic of Vietnam. From 1966 to 1969, from 1972 to 1973, the front altar of Do Xa Communal House was used as the hall of branch II - Nguyen Ai Quoc Central School. In 1967, comrade Le Duan, then First Secretary of the Communist Party of Vietnam, visited and talked with local people at Do Xa Communal House. From 1974 until now, the Do Xa Communal House's altar hall has been used as the commune's meeting hall and has witnessed many historical events of the people of Do Xa village in particular and the government of Ung Hoe commune in general. Promoting the traditions of their ancestors, the Party Committee and people of Ung Hoe commune have continuously strived to build an increasingly rich and beautiful homeland. Source Electronic information portal of Ninh Giang district, Hai Duong province.

Hai Phong 1938 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Tuan Tranh Quan Lon Temple ( Tranh Temple )

Tranh Temple is located in Tranh Xuyen village, Dong Tam commune, Ninh Giang district, Hai Duong province with a total area of ​​29,417m2. Tranh Temple worships Mandarin Pentecostal Tranh, the 5th mandarin in the Five Gods of the Vietnamese people's belief in worshiping the Four Palaces. Currently, Tranh Temple relics are located on a spacious campus with 34 large and small rooms, including 7 pre-worship rooms, 7 intermediate rooms, 7 connecting house rooms, 3 Co-strip rooms, 3 harem rooms, 7 Dong vu rooms and many other auxiliary works such as the Dong Vu building consisting of 7 angled train compartments, made of ironwood, roofed with tiles; Nghi Mon was built in the style of "matching piles", including 2 side doors and one main door, on a large scale like the old Nghi Mon; beer house, radio station... Mr. Vu Dinh Tien, Deputy Director of the Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Hai Duong province, said that Tranh Temple in Dong Tam commune, Ninh Giang district was ranked as an Artistic Architectural relic by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism. country according to Decision No. 1214/Decision - Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism, dated March 25, 2009. Tranh Temple traditional festival was recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a national intangible cultural heritage according to Decision No. 781/Decision - Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism dated April 4. April 2022. This is a valuable human resource that plays an important role in the cultural and spiritual life not only of the local community but also of the entire Vietnamese people, which further confirms the identification of potential. , the strength of the monument in contributing to the tourism development of Ninh Giang district in particular and Hai Duong province in general. Source: Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism.

Hai Phong 1955 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Sung An Pagoda (prayer pagoda)

Sung An Pagoda in Dong Cao village, Dong Xuyen commune, Ninh Giang district (Hai Duong) was ranked as a national historical and cultural relic on March 15, 1974 for its architectural sculpture. This is also the earliest pagoda ranked as a national monument in the district. Previously, Sung An Pagoda welcomed monks and nuns back in March every year and was the ancestral place of the Truc Lam Zen sect in the East Sea. The relic is in Dong Cao village, Dong Xuyen commune, Ninh Giang district, Hai Duong province. The pagoda has been ranked as a national historical and cultural relic since March 15, 1974. History - the architecture of the pagoda dates back to the Ly dynasty and was restored in the Tran dynasty. The scale of the pagoda is quite large, the layout is in the domestic and foreign style. The roof is tiled with ancient hats. The pagoda worships Buddha and worships master Huyen Quang of the Truc Lam sect during the Tran dynasty. The pagoda's relics include a 1.7 m high stone tree built in Canh Tri 9 (1671), 6 stone crocodiles, 3 17th century stone stele, a system of 30 gilded wooden Buddha statues, skillful art, but In the past 10 years, 9 out of 30 ancient statues have been stolen by thieves. The front hall has a bell, cast in the year Gia Long 11 (1812), 90 cm high, 62.5 cm in diameter, the whole body covered with cards, very beautiful. In particular, the 2-storey hexagonal lotus stone pedestal is carved with a fire-crested dragon and a body with many folds. Sung An Pagoda has an area of ​​nearly 5000 square meters. The pagoda's scale includes a main pagoda built in the Dinh style, a Mother Goddess cave, and an Ancestor church. During the two resistance wars against the French colonialists and the American imperialist invaders, Sung An Pagoda was the place to evacuate and raise traces of Viet Minh cadres. Every year on March 15 of the lunar calendar, people hold a festival. In recent years, village officials have donated over 1 billion VND and thousands of man-days to build walls, guest houses, pearl wells, and courtyards. Source Electronic information portal of Ninh Giang district, Hai Duong province.

Hai Phong 2014 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Historical Relics of Dong Bo Linh Revolution

Dong Bo Linh revolutionary historical relic On March 8, 1932, comrade Duong Cong Hoat, on behalf of the Cao Bang Provincial Party Executive Committee, introduced and admitted comrades to the Communist Party of Vietnam: 1. Comrades Ma Kien Kien (i.e. Ma Trung Lam) was born in 1914, Tay ethnicity 2. Comrade Ma Kien Moi (i.e. Hong Hai) was born in 1917, Tay ethnicity 3. Comrade Ma Kien Hoach (i.e. Hong Chi) was born in 1914 , Tay ethnic group 4. Comrade Ma Kien Tich (ie Hong Lac) was born in 1914, Tay ethnic group Coc Coc branch is the Lien Chau Quang Uyen - Phuc Hoa cell and is also the first Communist Party cell in the East Cao Bang province, officially recognized by the Cao Bang Provincial Party Committee; Comrade Ma Trung Lam was elected party cell secretary. The first task of the Coc Coc cell was to immediately carry out the tasks that the Long Chau Overseas Cell (China) and the Nam Lin cell were carrying out: Secretly transporting books, newspapers, documents, and transporting passengers. Soldiers engaged in revolutionary activities, studied between regions, actively developed the party, promoted the movement against taxes, against widowhood, abuse, against forcing husbands to work during the harvest season, and being a husbandman required money and rice. Dong Bo Linh revolutionary historical relic was built on March 7, 2012, completed on May 19, 2013. Decision No. 2917/Decision - People's Committee dated November 11, 2005 of the Provincial People's Committee recognized Dong Bo Linh as a revolutionary historical relic - the place where the first Communist Party cell of Pan-African was established. Quang Uyen - Phuc Hoa (now Quang Hoa district) on March 8, 1932. Source Electronic information portal of Quang Uyen district, Cao Bang province.

Cao Bang 3610 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Quan De Temple

In Ngoc Dong commune (Quang Uyen), there is a Quan De temple that has been recognized as a provincial historical-cultural relic by the Provincial People's Committee. The temple has meaning and is associated with each ups and downs of historical periods in this land. Quan De Temple was built at the beginning of Dong Da market, Ngoc Dong commune to worship the figure Quan Van Truong, a general of the Three Kingdoms period (China). According to Vietnamese beliefs, worshiping Quan Cong is due to admiration and respect for his virtue. In Cao Bang today, there are many temples and shrines worshiping Quan Cong in districts: Bao Lac, Tra Linh, Trung Khanh... and Quan De temple in Ngoc Dong commune. According to the survey results of the Provincial Museum, the temple was probably built in the 36th year of Tu Duc's reign (ie 1882) based on the date recorded on the great letter in the temple and the decorative patterns of some remaining architectural pieces. left of the temple. Overall, the temple has a house with an area of ​​over 40 m2, next to the temple there is a small room to worship the local people. The total area of ​​the two rooms is over 57 m2, both are built in the style of a walled house. The main material that creates solid walls is fine red clay combined with lime and molasses, kneaded thoroughly to create a mixture with high adhesion, the wall layer is 30 to 35 cm thick. Tile roof system, wooden truss structure. The system of altars and statues in the temple includes: The outer altar is built of bricks, 73 cm high and 2.2 m long, used to hold incense bowls, candles and other offerings. The inner altar is 62 cm high, 1.8 m long, 1.4 m wide with 4 statues: The innermost statue is a 120 cm tall statue of Quan Cong wearing a yellow shirt, red dragonfly hat, long black beard, in sitting posture; The two statues of soldiers on both sides are 50 cm high, the statue on the right is wearing a light red shirt, holding a sword, the statue on the left is wearing a yellow shirt, holding a javelin, both statues are in a standing position; A 57 cm tall statue of Quan Cong's assistant wearing a blue shirt in a sitting position. The statues are all handcrafted from clay, plastered with cement, and covered with color on the outside. In the temple there are also many horizontal panels and couplets in Chinese characters. Outside the temple, there is a stone stele recording the kindness of the deity worshiped in the temple. Mr. La Van Quynh, who has lived for many generations adjacent to the west side of the temple, shared: Every year at the temple, there are holidays held throughout the year, such as: On February 2, there is a ceremony to worship the gods; Qingming Day; May 13 is the death anniversary of Quan Cong; August 2 celebrates the day of temple repair... to pray for good luck, happiness and peace for the people. On holidays, people in the area contribute money and rice to buy offerings to bring to the temple. To prepare for each holiday, people divide into groups and groups take turns preparing the ceremony tray, including: 1 pig, sticky rice, chicken, fruits, candies... The ceremony is conducted by the elderly. Only on the February 2nd holiday are priests invited to perform the ceremony. After the ceremony, everyone eats together and when they leave, there is a fortune distributed to the families. In addition to the main holidays of the year, on the first and full moon days of every month or when there is a big event at home, people in the area still come to burn incense and pray for peace and fortune. In April 2018, the temple was recognized by the Provincial People's Committee as a Provincial Historical-Cultural Monument. But due to a long period of time and the influence of many factors: weather, climate, people..., Quan De Temple can no longer maintain its original status. The relics in the monument, such as drums, bells... were lost in 1978, and the old statue system was demolished in 1979. On the other hand, because the temple foundation is 20 cm lower than the road surface, humidity leads to the wall system. , roof, rafters... are all in a degraded state so they are in dire need of repair. According to Ngoc Dong commune leaders, since the beginning of 2019, people in the temple area have voluntarily donated money and will carry out repairs, continuing to preserve, preserve and promote the value of the temple's historical and cultural relics. Guan Di is effective. Source: Cao Bang province electronic information portal

Cao Bang 3391 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Bach Linh Temple.

Bach Linh Temple (local people also call Bach Linh Pagoda) is located in Old Street, Quang Uyen town (Quang Hoa). The shrine worships 100 of the most sacred things of many types of animals, the chief of which is the dragon - a divine animal with magical power, a symbol of mystical nobility that spits pearls and pearls, and is the head of the four sacred dragons. Ly, Quy, Phung. The dragon at the temple is deified to a supernatural level, along with precious things that become priceless spiritual values, beliefs, and aspirations of local people when they come to worship. Up to now, social and humanistic researchers have not yet determined when the temple was built. They only know that it appeared a long time ago and is deeply embedded in folk memory, associated with the Fireworks Festival. held at the beginning of spring every year. The current situation of Bach Linh Temple is quite similar to other temples, pagodas, and shrines in the province. It has gone through the historical ups and downs of the dynasties, so there have been changes and are no longer intact as before. Legend has it that the temple's architecture consists of 3 parts: three gates, front hall, and harem with the architectural appearance of the Nguyen Dynasty. The three-entrance part of the temple is built of brick material, has 3 doors in a rolling circle style, but for some reason the small doors on both sides have been covered, leaving only the middle door. On the pillars of the three-entrance gate, there are diaphragms and couplets that are now blurred and cannot be read. In the middle of the main gate, there are only the words "Bach Linh Temple" and on it is embossed a vivid curving dragon image. Step through the three gates to reach the front street. The connection between the three gates and the front street is a fairly large yard (now covered with cement), with a stone wall surrounding the yard about 1.5 m high. The frontage has a foundation 0.65 m higher than the yard level, wooden columns and rafters; The roof and porch are covered with tiled roofs and have carvings of a dragon holding a pearl and a dragon's head with sophisticated stylized patterns. In the middle of the front hall is a wooden door 1.6 m wide, 2.2 m high; In the front hall there are 3 altars. Bach Linh Temple is associated with the Fireworks Festival in Quang Uyen town held on the 2nd day of the 2nd lunar month every year. Before entering the festival, there is a ceremony held from the afternoon of the 30th day of the first lunar month. The opening ceremony begins at Coc Chu water mine near Bach Linh temple, the ceremony is celebrated by an elderly man with prestige in the community, family, and prosperous clan. On the afternoon of February 1 of the lunar calendar, the Festival Organizing Committee and people went to Bach Linh Temple to offer offerings, worship, and pray to the gods to bless every family and everyone in the new year with prosperity and prosperity. On the morning of February 2, there is a procession to process the gods, including 4 palanquins in order: the palanquin carrying Uncle Ho's image, the palanquin carrying the local spirit, the palanquin carrying fireworks, the palanquin carrying a roasted pig, and finally the dragon procession. The procession starts from Bach Linh Temple to Nung Tri Cao Temple, Tran Hung Dao Temple and then passes through alleys, families, offices, schools, production and business establishments. This is considered a spirit that acts, checks, observes people doing business and brings them fortune and luck. Therefore, wherever the procession went, everyone respectfully and warmly welcomed it with joy and excitement. The festival is held on the afternoon of the 2nd day of the 2nd lunar month with many folk games like dragon dance, unicorn dance, toss, sli singing, love exchange, traditional martial arts, Chinese chess, tug of war, stick pushing, volleyball. , football... attracts people to participate. In particular, the folk game of fighting for cannon heads is the most exciting. This is a game that demonstrates strong physical strength and trains the bravery, determination, agility, dynamism, martial spirit, and generosity of young people. year. The Festival Organizing Committee gathered youth teams into a circle around the central area of ​​the playground. Whoever won the fortune ring at the top of the cannon would have fortune, peace, and luck all year round. The reward is a roasted pig with honey leaves for the whole team and the pig's head belongs entirely to the lucky bracelet owner. That day, everywhere we saw people serving five-color sticky rice and roasted pork, festival specialties and all kinds of candies, local food and drinks. Bach Linh Temple was also a place to store food, weapons, and classrooms during the two resistance wars against the French colonialists and against the American imperialist invasion. Along with the values ​​of customs, beliefs, and spirituality imbued with national cultural identity, the temple was recognized by the Provincial People's Committee as a provincial-level relic according to Decision No. 2856/Decision - Committee of the Day. December 2, 2003. Source: Cao Bang province electronic information portal.

Cao Bang 3612 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Danh mountain relic area

The story of Mount Danh (Lien Chung and Viet Lap communes, Tan Yen district, Bac Giang province) with the product of King-Southern ginseng passed down among the people for many generations inspired me to find this relic. From Bac Giang City, there are many roads to reach Mount Danh, but I chose to follow Highway 17 and then turn onto the Viet Lap-Lien Chung commune road. It's winter so both sides of the road are green with corn, sweet potatoes and many other vegetables. Going about 5km from the turn, the Danh Mountain Cultural and Historical Relic Area appeared before my eyes. Mount Danh is located not far from the romantic Thuong River, has the highest peak about 117 m above sea level and is the second largest mountain range of Tan Yen district after Dot Mountain (Phuc Son commune). This place has a beautiful natural landscape with a pine forest about 50 years old. Many people who come to Mount Danh have the same comment as being in the pine forest of Da Lat City (Lam Dong). Mr. Hoang Tien Dung in Muong Than commune, Than Yen district (Lai Chau province) said: "I have known about Mount Dang through the Internet for a long time, but now I have the opportunity to visit. Indeed, the scenery here is very beautiful, the air is fresh, and sitting and listening to the pine trees is very romantic. If I have the opportunity, I will invite relatives and friends to come here to play." The road up to Mount Den is built with brick steps with a total of 345 gentle steps. Right at the foot of the mountain is the Elephant Noi well, about 2m deep, with a surrounding bank. Local people say the well water is always clear and never dries up. Located on Danh mountain is Danh temple, a cultural and religious project of the local people. The Temple complex consists of 3 temples: Trinh Temple (at the foot of the mountain), Thuong Temple (on the top of the mountain) and Ha Temple (midway up the mountain). Den Temple worships the gods Cao Son and Quy Minh. When they were alive, they were talented generals, but later became sacred deities, becoming saints and talismans, helping people eliminate disasters and disasters, and were worshiped by people for many generations. No one knows exactly when the Temple was built, but based on documents and relics such as stone pillars, ancient incense bowls, sacrificial offerings, and altars still kept in the temple..., this project Built during the Le Dynasty in the 18th century. Through many ups and downs of history, especially during the resistance war against the French, the temple was much destroyed and no longer intact as before. However, the people here have restored and renovated many times, the temple has become more spacious and beautiful but still retains many ancient and unique features. In particular, the current Denh temple was rebuilt by the local party committee, authorities and people in 2017 on a larger scale but still lies on the foundation of the ancient temple in a gong-shaped architectural style, including The 3-compartment hall is connected to the 2-compartment harem court by a strip of waterpipe. During the resistance war against the French colonialists who invaded our country, Danh temple and Danh mountain were the advance stations for our soldiers to ambush and protect the free zone. Also here, on April 13, 1950, two guerrilla soldiers, Nguyen Ba Giai and Nguyen Dinh Khai, heroically sacrificed their lives while on guard duty to guard the front lines. Coming to the Danh Mountain Relic Area, visitors will not only be able to admire the vast and majestic landscape but also hear stories passed down in folklore about the Southern King-Samseng products of the people here. In the past, the Dinh mountain area had the famous Bao Loc Son festival throughout the region. In the early 19th century, Bao Loc Son was a canton in Yen The district, Lang Giang prefecture, including 4 communes: Bao Loc Son, Trung Son, Tuong Son and Kim Trang. The annual Bao Loc Son Festival is held on January 16 and 17, centered at the Um Ngo communal house relic complex, Viet Lap commune. This festival is the festival of four communal houses, also known as four families, typical of the families: Than, Giap Nguyen and Dong... in 4 villages: Kim Trang, Khoat, Nguyen and Um Ngo. These 4 villages have 4 communal houses, worshiping 4 Thanh Hoang. After the villages of Nguyen, Kim Trang, Khoat hold festivals, the palanquin procession goes to Um Ngo communal house to hold the festival on January 16 and 17, and from there, the palanquin procession goes to Nghe Ca on top of Dinh mountain for the opening ceremony of the year. . Four village festivals come together to form the Bao Loc Son festival. The festival includes games such as tree swinging, cockfighting, wrestling, kite flying... Wishes for good weather and wind, and prosperity for the people. Bao Loc Son festival was first restored in 1996. In 2019, Viet Lap Commune People's Committee continued to organize the restoration of Bao Loc Son festival. SOURCE BAC GIANG DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE, SPORTS AND TOURISM CENTER FOR INFORMATION - TOURISM PROMOTION

Bac Ninh 1932 view

Rating : National monument Open door

MY DIEN Pagoda

In My Dien neighborhood, Nenh town, Viet Yen district, an ancient pagoda called Thanh Minh pagoda is still preserved. Perhaps this is a unique ancient pagoda rarely seen in Bac Giang. The pagoda was built during the Ly Dynasty and has been repaired many times. The artifacts at the pagoda are proof that the ancient temple was built a long time ago. It is a green stone staircase created in the shape of a dragon in the style of the Ly Dynasty (11th - 12th centuries) placed in front of the pagoda door. The dragon has a head with a flaming crest, a nose and a mane that are very vividly structured with natural lines. The crest takes the entire upper lip and blends with the fangs in the shape of a flying cloud. The mane radiates from the nape of the neck towards the back. The dragon's beard is as soft as a wave moving forward. The dragon's nose is stacked curves creating the impression of a water source, the mouth is bared to reveal two rows of teeth holding pearls. The dragon's whiskers and crest point forward, creating an image resembling a Bodhi leaf. In a soft, natural posture like flying, the dragon has 11 segments, the segments are evenly spaced and winding, the dragon has 4 legs and 3 small claws. Many researchers believe that this is a dragon created on the doorstep of ancient My Dien Pagoda. Accordingly, there will be 2 stone dragons on the steps of the temple door, but unfortunately only one remains. Also according to cultural researchers, the dragon of the Ly Dynasty has a close relationship with Buddhism, it is associated with Buddhist images such as Buddha, lotus, lotus leaf... which is confirmed during the Ly Dynasty. , My Dien land was the place of development and prosperity of Dai Viet Buddhism. My Dien Pagoda is located behind the communal house according to the architectural structure of "before the Gods, then after the Buddha", the communal house in front of the pagoda after creating a complex of ancient continuous relics. After many renovations, the pagoda still retains construction items such as: Three entrance gates, 5-compartment Patriarch's house, 3-compartment guest house and Tam Bao temple. The temple grounds are filled with shady green trees. In the middle of the pagoda yard, there is still a stone stele of the Le Dynasty, the 8th year of Vinh Thinh (1713), recording the merits of creating the stone stele and casting the temple bell. Through the temple grounds to the Tam Bao building, this building has 5 front halls connecting 3 upper halls, creating a nail-style architectural plan. The architectural structure of the inner roofs is in the form of stacks of cones, gong stands, seated lines, and architectural structures carved with floral and leaf shapes that have artistic value. The upper palace is fully decorated with a system of Buddha statues. Statues in the style of the Le and Nguyen dynasties have historical and artistic value. In addition to the above valuable artifacts, My Dien Pagoda also preserves many documents and artifacts that are valuable for researching typical cultural and artistic history such as incense bowls, stone stele, horizontal system, parallel sentences... This is There are scientific grounds to confirm that under the Ly Dynasty, My Dien Pagoda was a Buddhist center with a large scale, quite complete and dignified architecture. My Dien Pagoda is the center of cultural and religious activities, where traditional festivals of the people have been held from past to present. The village's festival takes place on the 1st day of the second lunar month with many rituals and folk games imbued with national cultural identity to thank God and Buddha for a prosperous and happy life. With unique historical and cultural value, My Dien Pagoda was ranked as a provincial cultural and historical relic in 2004. Although it is a bustling industrial development place, My Dien today still preserves many cultural heritages of the nation. Religious and belief works such as My Dien Communal House, Nghe An, Ngo Dat Dung District's mausoleum, Nguyen Doc Thuc's mausoleum, King Ba temple... have a lot of potential to develop the local tourism economy. In particular, Thanh Minh Pagoda in the heart of the neighborhood has been an attractive address for tourists to worship Buddha. SOURCE: BAC GIANG DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE, SPORTS AND TOURISM CENTER FOR INFORMATION - TOURISM PROMOTION

Bac Ninh 1846 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dinh Ha

In the system of 23 special national relic sites related to the Yen The uprising in the districts of Viet Yen, Yen Dung, Tan Yen and Yen The, Dinh Ha, Tan Trung commune has a very special role. This is where Luong Van Tam held the flag offering ceremony to officially launch the military uprising against the French colonialists. Dinh Ha formerly belonged to The Loc commune, Tong Yen Le, Yen The district, now belongs to Dinh Ha village, Tan Trung commune, Tan Yen district. Behind the communal house is Chua Ha. The layout is in the style of "Previous Gods, Later Buddhas". This relic is located on the slope of a low hill, surrounded by lush green ironwood forest. According to legend, the communal house and Ha pagoda were built during the Le - Nguyen dynasties of the 17th century. This is an important historical witness in the Yen The Uprising. Normally, after the January 15 and 16 Festival every year, the space around Dinh Ha becomes quiet. The solemn village communal house is immersed in the green of a hundred-year-old ironwood forest, but in recent years this relic has been vibrant with activities going back to its source. Many schools in Tan Yen use this place as a place to admit union members and team members. In 2021, Tan Yen invests in building the Temple of Luong Van Tam and Yen The insurgent soldiers, the above activities will increase significantly. According to legend, Ha Communal House and Pagoda were built during the Le - Nguyen dynasties of the 17th century. Dinh Ha, whose literal name is Tho Linh communal house, worships the tutelary god Saint Cao Son - Quy Minh. The architecture of the communal house in the past consisted of a vestibule with 3 compartments and 2 left. In the spacious courtyard of the communal house, there are left vu and right vu, each row of 5 compartments facing each other, followed by a large communal house with 5 compartments and 2 compartments and a harem with 3 compartments. The architecture of the trusses follows the cone, strip, seven, and husband-and-son styles. The decoration is delicately carved, following the themes of flowers, leaves, and dancing fairies. But this beautiful communal house no longer exists, because it was destroyed by the French colonialists in 1885. The Yen The Uprising, developed into the Yen The Uprising Movement and lasted nearly 30 years (1884 - 1913). From the event of Raising the Flag and launching the Yen The Uprising, the communal house and Ha Pagoda became a historical relic that opened the Yen The peasant uprising movement, marking a red mark in the history of fighting foreign invaders. of the Vietnamese people in the 19th - 20th centuries. With the great values ​​of Ha Pagoda communal house, on March 10, 1994, Ha Pagoda communal house relic was recognized as a cultural and historical relic by the Ministry of Culture and Sports. May 10, 2012 Ha Pagoda communal house relic is one of 23 points in the system: Yen The Uprising relic sites of Bac Giang province honored to be ranked by the State as a special National Monument and Among these 23 relics, Ha Pagoda Communal House is the key point. Over time, many items of Ha communal house have been degraded. In order to meet the needs of cultural, religious and belief activities of local people, in 2023 Tan Yen will implement the Ha communal house renovation and embellishment project with the contents of renovating the main communal house, harem and embellishing technical infrastructure with a total investment of nearly 8 billion VND from the state budget and other legally mobilized sources. The project was completed on the occasion of the 140th anniversary of the Yen The Uprising (1884- 2024). The middle of the great pavilion has parallel sentences: Life is from ancient times to death; Luu Thu Dan Tam shines brightly (A long time ago, I asked who wouldn't die? Let my heart shine brightly). More than 100 years ago, the people of Ha village borrowed the parallel sentences of their ancestors to talk about their cloth-shirted hero and now it seems even brighter. Dinh Ha will forever be remembered along with the name of cloth hero Luong Van Tam - the first leader of the Yen The Uprising. SOURCE: BAC GIANG DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE, SPORTS AND TOURISM CENTER FOR INFORMATION - TOURISM PROMOTION

Bac Ninh 1879 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Tu Giap Pagoda

Tan Yen district (also known as the ancient lower Yen The region) is a land with a rich historical and cultural tradition and a spiritual land with outstanding people. Those traditions are still preserved today in customs, in ancient communal houses and pagodas where the names of outstanding children of the historic rainbow homeland are associated with them, such as: Duong's grave site. Thi Gia, a good female general under the Trung Sisters; The communal house worships 18 dukes of the Duong family at Van Cau who helped the Mac dynasty expel the invaders; The cluster of communal house relics and Ha Pagoda worships Luong Van Van Ham, the first leader of the Yen The peasant uprising; Trung Temple worships Hoang Hoa Tham, the second leader in the Yen The peasant uprising; In particular, we must mention Tu Giap Pagoda, where many units were stationed and met during the resistance war against the French and Americans. Tu Giap Pagoda is located in Nha Nam town, a location considered as the northern gateway of Tan Yen district connecting three districts together: Tan Yen, Yen The district (Bac Giang province), Phu Binh district, Thai Nguyen province. Before 1945, this place belonged to Nha Nam canton, Yen The district, now belongs to Nha Nam town, Tan Yen district. Tu Giap Pagoda was built during the Le Dynasty in the style of grand domestic and foreign architecture, including 7 front halls, 5 middle halls, 3 triple treasures, 1 ancestral house, guest house, and nun's house. The system of statues in the pagoda is rich and complete, decorated purely in Vietnamese. The pagoda also has a bell weighing several hundred pounds. However, in 1885, to take revenge on the Yen The insurgents, the French colonialists frantically destroyed villages and pagodas to use wood to build their base. In 1886, the people of the four borders, including Nguon, Upper, Lower, and Bell, rebuilt the pagoda with the name Tu Giap because the four people joined hands to rebuild the pagoda. The new pagoda includes a front hall, a common house, a Buddha hall, an ancestral house, a monks' and nuns' house, a three-entrance gate with a bell tower, and spacious and orderly walls. In 1947, Tu Giap Pagoda was once again destroyed by the French colonialists when they swept through Nha Nam and attacked Yen The. At Tu Giap Pagoda, there was a clash between us and the enemy. The pagoda was severely damaged, leaving only the 7-compartment front hall, with bullet marks still on the pillars. Along with the flow of history, Tu Giap Pagoda and Nguon village of Nha Nam commune have experienced and "witnessed" many important historical events. This place converges essential traffic routes, can move towards the plains of Bac Giang, Bac Ninh and retreat to the mountainous areas of Thai Nguyen and Bac Kan. Therefore, Tu Giap Pagoda was chosen as one of the locations as an important revolutionary base of the Bac Giang Party Committee during the resistance war against the French colonialists. This is also the stationing and working place of the National Salvation Newspaper (March 1945), Bac Giang Postal Company (late 1945), Provincial Post Office and Ha Bac Police Company (now Bac Giang Provincial Police). In particular, Tu Giap Pagoda was the living and working place of the Area 12 Police from the end of 1946 to around April 1948. During the resistance war against the French, although it was attacked many times by the French colonialists, Tu Giap Pagoda was still a safe place for district, provincial and central agencies to choose as a place to open refresher courses, train and discuss plans. implementing the resolution to divide fields for people to increase production... During the resistance war against the US to save the country, Tu Giap Pagoda witnessed many farewell ceremonies for children who were going to join the army to fight on the southern front to contribute to the war. liberating the South and unifying the country. Through the ups and downs of history, Tu Giap Pagoda today is no longer the same, but only the front hall, middle pagoda building, and Tam Bao pagoda are made in the old style. In the pagoda, there are many Buddha statues made of lacquered wood and gilded with gold. Tu Giap Pagoda is not only a place for spiritual beliefs of the people in the area but also a place marked by revolutionary history. In particular, it is where the 6 things Uncle Ho taught the People's Public Security force were discovered. Here, comrade Hoang Mai - Director of Zone VII Police was honored to receive the letter from President Ho Chi Minh dated March 11, 1948, in which he especially kindly advised our police, Mr. peace of the people, serving for the people, knowing how to rely on the people to do everything will be done. In it, Uncle Ho emphasized the six qualities of a "revolutionary police officer", so this place is considered the origin of the Six Things Uncle Ho taught the People's Public Security. TOURISM SOURCE OF BAC GIANG PROVINCE

Bac Ninh 2271 view

Rating : National monument Open door

ICE CREAM Pagoda

Kem Pagoda, also known as Sung Nham Pagoda, located in Kem residential group, Nham Bien town, Yen Dung district (Bac Giang), is not only a center of religious and cultural activities, it was also a base for religious beliefs. revolutionary troops and guerrillas in many periods, including the Yen The insurgent army. Kem Pagoda - a special national historical relic has been carefully preserved, attracting a large number of visitors from all over to visit and worship at the pagoda. The campus of Kem Pagoda is spacious, with many ancient trees providing shade, creating a peaceful and sacred scene. From Truc Lam Phuong Hoang Zen Monastery, we drove the car on a newly renovated road about 1km long, heading straight to Kem Pagoda. On the side of the road are rows of lush green Bodhi trees. Comrade Le Thi Minh Hien, Deputy Director of the Center for Culture - Information and Sports of Yen Dung district said: "The renewed route facilitates the connection of spiritual tours between Vinh Nghiem Pagoda - Zen Monastery. Truc Lam Phuong Hoang - Kem Pagoda. This also opens up an opportunity to introduce and promote the cultural and historical value of Kem Pagoda - a place that has witnessed many ups and downs in the nation's history." In the Kem Pagoda campus, there are many old trees, green all year round. The land enjoys the blessings of nature, in winter there are high mountains blocking the Northeast wind, in summer the cool wind blows from the South, making the pagoda scene even more peaceful and sacred. According to recorded records, Kem Pagoda was built about 400 years ago, during the reign of King Le Anh Tong. The founder who built the pagoda was Ms. Hoang Thi Tue, following the Truc Lam Zen sect founded by Dieu Ngu Giac Hoang Tran Nhan Tong. The entire architectural work of Kem Pagoda was built in a plot of land with a total area of ​​nearly 2,000 m2. The entire pagoda includes: Three-entrance gate, tower garden, front hall, upper palace and ancestral house. It is known that the place where Kem Pagoda is located has a very special terrain, the left, right and back sides all lean against the Nham Bien mountain range, the face overlooks a flat field and a unique road leading to the pagoda. Therefore, this place is not only the center of cultural and religious activities, but also was chosen as the base of insurgents and revolutionary guerrillas during many periods of national liberation wars. In 1884, Nguyen Cao from Cach Bi village (Que Vo district, Bac Ninh province) and his insurgent army returned to Kem Pagoda to build a base to fight against the French colonialists. Visitors listen to an introduction to the unique cultural and historical features of Kem Pagoda. In particular, around 1906 - 1908, Hoang Hoa Tham and the Yen The insurgent army returned to camp right behind the temple garden. De Tham built ramparts, walls, houses, and military training, creating this place as a base to fight against the French. Currently, this place still retains traces of ramparts, mandarin house floors, mandarin wells, guard posts, flagpoles, ice buckets containing water for horses to drink and also a place to sharpen swords to fight the enemy... Behind the pagoda there is also a training ground for the De Tham insurgent army in the past. The land is about a few acres large and is located on a flat terrain, next to which a stream flows. It can be said that this location is very convenient for insurgents to practice. When there is an enemy, it is easy to quickly retreat up the mountain and escape to the romantic Thuong River right at the foot of Nham Bien mountain... Since the August Revolution in 1945, Nham Bien town became a guerrilla resistance area; Kem Pagoda became the local political and military center. Peace was restored, the pagoda was a meeting place, propagating the Party's policies and laws, and the State's laws. Thanks to its cultural, religious and revolutionary historical values, in 2012, Kem Pagoda was recognized by the Prime Minister as one of 23 special national historical sites associated with the Revolution. Yen The uprising. TOURISM SOURCE OF BAC GIANG PROVINCE

Bac Ninh 2021 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Doan family mausoleum

Doan family mausoleum in Van Trung commune is located about 12 km south of Bac Giang city center, from Bac Giang city follow the new National Highway 1A through Dinh Tram industrial park about 10 km, turn left along the road to Van Trung - About 2 km further from Truc Tay, turn left to Bai Xanh village, cross 45 m of hill road to reach Doan family mausoleum. Doan family mausoleum in Van Trung commune The Doan family's mausoleum is located on Hinh Nhan mountain, Bai Xanh mountain of Nham Bien range. Late Le Dynasty (18th century) Doan family mausoleum in Noi An village, Van Coc commune, Hoang Mai canton. From 1965 to present, the Doan family mausoleum is located in Van Trung commune, Viet Yen district, Bac Giang province. The mausoleum was built during the reign of King Le Trung Hung in the 18th century, during the reign of King Le Hien Tong, under the reign of Canh Hung (1740 - 1786). This is the resting place of Doan Cong Bao, also known as Doan Dang Dan, a mandarin during the Le Trung Hung period, who had many merits in serving the king and the country. The mausoleum area looks towards the southwest, in front is Hinh Nhan mountain, in the distance is the winding Cau River, on both left and right sides are the mountains of the majestic Nham Bien range. The mausoleum area was built in the ancient architectural style, along a rectangular vertical axis, the construction items are gradually higher from the inside out according to the slope of the mountainside, including surrounding walls, mausoleum gates, Open-air worship area, stone statues, human and animal statues, Tieu Dao Am. Statues of people and magical beasts at the Mausoleum gate Tieu Dao Am Currently, the project items are still complete, bearing ancient architectural and artistic features. The mausoleum gate is built in a domed architectural style, Tieu Dao Am has two roof floors, both built with ancient bricks from the Le Dynasty (18th century), all of which exude an ancient brown look to the mausoleum. The system of statues of Martial Artists, Servants and Hyenas is arranged in a symmetrical axis from the outside to the inside, creating a majestic and ancient look. Due to the erosion of time and war, the tiled floor of the mausoleum garden no longer exists, part of the corner of the mausoleum gate was damaged by French artillery shells and is cracked. The surrounding wall area currently has only about 10m of ancient laterite wall left, the rest is a rough stone wall. Some broken and cracked stone statues have been restored and mended. On the other hand, the Doan family mausoleum was built on Bai Xanh mountain, far from residential areas, so the care and promotion of the relic's value is limited. The tomb area still has many invasive weeds. The mausoleum was built in the open without a closed gate, and the walls surrounding the mausoleum were low, making it difficult to protect the artifacts and worship items inside the mausoleum. In fact, in 1980, thieves removed part of the laterite wall from the mausoleum, destroyed a number of statues, and took away Doan Dang Dan's portrait. In recent years, with the attention of the family, especially the direction of the local government, the Doan family mausoleum area has been carefully looked after, and the bushes and trees have been cleared cleanly. The broken statues have been mended, and the surrounding wall is built with rough stone. The Doan family is also planning to resurface the traditional brick floor of the inner temple area in the mausoleum grounds, and restore the portrait statue of Doan Dang Dan in Tieu Dao Am to return the landscape to its original value. stone. In order to protect the spiritual cultural work of Doan Family Mausoleum in Van Trung commune, on December 31, 2015, the Chairman of Bac Giang Provincial People's Committee issued Decision No. 2370, classifying Doan Family Mausoleum as a historical-cultural relic. This is a favorable condition for the monument to be protected and promote the cultural heritage values ​​left by our ancestors for today and the future. SOURCE ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL VIET YEN TOWN, BAC GIANG PROVINCE

Bac Ninh 2072 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dong Mu Fort historical relic site

It is an important historical relic of the Vietnamese revolution. This is where the battle of the Vietnam Propaganda Liberation Army Team took place on the night of February 4 and early morning of February 5, 1945. To attack the fort and destroy the enemy, comrade Xuan Truong (real name Hoang Van Nhung) heroically sacrificed his life, becoming the first martyr of the Vietnam People's Army. Over the past 70 years, the historical relic of Dong Mu post has always been an important evidence and a mark of the revolutionary history of the locality and the nation. Before the August Revolution in 1945, the French colonialists built a fortress at Dong Mu that was quite solid. Dong Mu Fort was located on a mound emerging between the fields of Na Doong and Ban Than hamlets in An Quang commune, now Xuan Truong commune. , Bao Lac district. According to the memoirs of General Vo Nguyen Giap: "Compared to Phai Khat and Na Ngan posts, Dong Mu post is much more "solid" in both fortifications and firepower. The station was located on a hill, built of stone and thick walls, with many bunkers, walls and thick stone with battlements"... From this station, the enemy prevented and suppressed the revolutionary movement and pursued hunt down and arrest revolutionary cadres. Because we were near the Vietnam-China border and often had to deal with bandits, the enemy built a quite solid defense system. On the night of the 4th and early morning of December 5, 1945, the Vietnamese Liberation Army Propaganda Team, after winning at Phai Khat and Na Ngan posts, marched to attack and destroy Dong Mu post. Taking advantage of the dark night, the Vietnam Liberation Army Propaganda Team secretly broke in. The battle took place fiercely from 11:00 pm on the 4th to 3:00 am on February 5, 1945. Our team destroyed many enemies, captured 5 guns and some other ammunition. Comrade squad leader Hoang Van Nhung, alias Xuan Truong, Tay ethnic group, from Soc Ha commune, Ha Quang district, heroically fought and died. In 1958, the alias Xuan Truong was named for An Quang commune to express gratitude and remember his contributions to the history of the revolutionary struggle of the Party Committee and people of all ethnic groups in Bao Lac district in general. and Xuan Truong commune in particular. Dong Mu post became the red address of Xuan Truong commune as well as Bao Lac district. Dong Mu Fort Relics was ranked as a National Historical Relic by the Ministry of Culture and Information, now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism, in 1995. In recent years, many groups have come to visit and learn about history. of Dong Mu station, expressing admiration for the fighting will of our army and people. Source Electronic information portal of Bao Lac district, Cao Bang province.

Cao Bang 3512 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Thuong Temple

Thuong Temple, also known as Thach Linh Than Tuong Temple. According to historical sources and Sino-Nom documents such as: Legend of Thuong Lat commune, Tien Lat canton, Viet Yen district, Bac Giang province; book Folk Tales of Quan Ho region - Ba Chua Kho; Bac Ninh's book of geographical balance; Bac Giang Geography book. Dictionary; Bac Ninh Province Local Journal through Han Nom documents: Thuong Temple has a long history of construction and was renovated and embellished during the Nguyen Dynasty (XIX-XX centuries) and later periods. The history of the formation of Thuong Temple is associated with the folk legend of Thach Linh Than Tuong. This is a God with special talent and strength, who performed many amazing feats to help King Hung Tao Vuong defeat the Man invaders. After winning the battle, Thach Tuong rode an elephant back to his birthplace in Tien Lat site, climbed Phuong Hoang mountain, the highest peak, then flew straight into the sky and disappeared. To commemorate his merits, the King ordered the local people and mandarins to return to the place of worship (ie the top of Phuong Hoang mountain) to perform the ceremony and then set up a temple to worship him at the top of Phuong Hoang mountain. Initially, the temple was built with a dome-style compartment, the building materials were all stone taken from Phuong Hoang Mountain, and inside the temple was an incense bowl. Over time, with its sacredness and mystery, the temple gradually became famous throughout the region. On the other hand, Thuong temple along with other relics in Bo Da mountain gate such as: Ao Mieu, Bo Da pagoda, Trung temple, Doc Cuoc temple, Ba Chua Kho temple... have formed a continuous complex of relics. , boldly reflects a historical period of struggle to protect national independence. Thuong Temple is located on Phuong Hoang mountain, Bo Da mountain range, Tien Son commune, Viet Yen district, now Viet Yen town. Bo Da Mountain is the common name for the entire mountain range in Tien Son commune. In the Bo Da mountain range, there are three large mountains, each with its own name. The highest is Phuong Hoang, with many rocks and dense pine trees. The second mountain is Ma Yen mountain and the third mountain is Kim Quy mountain. The mountains are undulating and the trees are lush all year round. Surrounding the Thuong Temple, there are many ancient green trees that give shade to the large mountains flanking them; There are six Tien Sa orders such as: White, Pronged, Empty, Tre, and Tra. There are also Con Coc Mountain, Chua Kham Mountain, Truc Lat Mountain, Elephant Mountain, Ban Co Tien Mountain... In front of Thuong Temple are fields and the Cau River surrounding and winding like a strip of silk. This is truly a spiritual place where mountains and waters meet in harmony. According to comments in Nguyen Huy Binh's article on the Legend of Thach Tuong Quan in relation to stone worship: “All combine into a very ideal geographical space. In that humanistic geographical environment, the legend of Thach Tuong Quan has quite clearly the characteristics and localization of the land." SOURCE: BAC GIANG DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE, SPORTS AND TOURISM CENTER FOR INFORMATION - TOURISM PROMOTION

Bac Ninh 2080 view

Rating : National monument Open door

PHUC LAM Pagoda

Phuc Lam Pagoda is an ancient pagoda built on a strip of spiritual land located about 500 meters from the residential area. This place used to be a dense forest with many species of ancient trees and rare herbs. The pagoda was built in the Chinh Hoa era during the reign of King Le Trung Hung (1681 - 1704). Legend has it that: The person who founded the pagoda was Patriarch Thien Phat of the Lam Te lineage, a monk in Bo Da's ancestral place, Tien Son commune, Viet Yen district, Bac Giang province. After the ancestors passed away, after many hundreds of years, the pagoda still had monks sent by Bo Da to take care of Buddhist work. In 1945, following the Party's call to carry out the "Scorched Earth Resistance War", the ancient Phuc Lam Pagoda turned into ash, leaving only a strip of desolate land. In 1954, peace was restored, Buddhists and local people worked together to rebuild the pagoda and several pedestals of Buddha statues to create a place to worship and believe in the Three Jewels. For about 50 years, the pagoda had no abbot, so the pagoda was seriously degraded. Buddhists and local people have repaired it many times, but it was only a temporary method. In 2002, the Elderly Association of Phuc Lam village came to meet monk Thich Thieu Huong, who at that time was the abbot at Hung Dao pagoda, Dao Ngan 1 village, Quang Chau commune, earnestly hoping that he would return to become abbot of Phuc Lam pagoda so that the people could Here, you can be close to the Dharma and teachings of Buddha and achieve peace and liberation right in the present life. After returning to become the abbot of Phuc Lam Pagoda, he saw that the living conditions of the pagoda were poor everywhere, and the road to the pagoda was narrow, so Venerable Thich Thieu Huong, along with the Buddhists and people in the village, asked The spirit of seeking Buddha's way and calming sentient beings that Buddha taught, determined to revive the spiritual area into the Buddhist Center of Viet Yen district. From 2004 - 2016, from the meritorious funds of Buddhists, the pagoda built the Three Jewels, the ancestral house, the guest house, the bell tower, the drum tower, the pagoda fence, the monk's house, the meeting room, and the Tam gate. Mandarins, lakes, statues of Avalokiteśvara Bodhisattva, tower gardens... with a budget of up to tens of billions of dong, all with the purpose of praying for world peace and peaceful people. Phuc Lam Pagoda has truly become the Buddhist Church Center of Viet Yen district. SOURCE: ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL OF VIET YEN TOWN, BAC GIANG PROVINCE

Bac Ninh 2247 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Temple Pond

Ao Mieu relic is located in the center of Ha Lat village, Tien Son commune, Viet Yen district (Bac Giang). This is one of the relics belonging to the special national relic site system of Bo Da Pagoda (Tien Son commune, Viet Yen district). Many people come to the Ao Mieu relic not only to pray for blessings, virtue, fortune, and fortune, but also to admire with their own eyes a unique artistic architectural work bestowed by nature and embellished through the table. hands of ancient artisans. The shrine worships Thach Linh god on a stone slab behind the great temple (in the Holy pond). Legend has it that God was born from stone According to the elders: There was a wealthy man named Nguyen Hoa and his wife Cao Thi Huyen living on a spacious plot of land. In the plot of land there was a pond, in the middle of the pond was a rock as big as a chessboard; Around the land there are many high rocky mountains, above there are pine trees, stone dragons, stone elephants, stone horses, stone turtles, and stone flags in the direction. Nguyen Hoa is over 60 years old, his wife is also over 50 years old and still doesn't have a child. He feels sad in his heart because he worships the incense burner and doesn't have anyone to worship him morning and night, so he only drinks for fun and often goes to the table. Rock in the middle of the pond to sit and play to relieve sadness. One day, as soon as I reached the stone table, I suddenly saw a flower snake more than 10 meters long, with colorful fins, crawling around on the stone table. When it saw someone, it slid into the water and disappeared. That night, there was heavy rain and strong winds, thunder rumbled, and there seemed to be people talking, laughing, and singing in the pond. Nguyen Hoa hid to watch, saw the stone slab in the pond covered with five-colored clouds, strange floating air, fairies in the sky singing, elegant music melodious... The next morning, January 10, Nguyen Hoa went out to see the clouds covering him. foggy, the sky and the earth are dark. Suddenly there was a thunderclap in the sky, a landslide, then the clouds dispersed on their own, the sky and earth were clear. The stone slab naturally shattered into three pieces, and a man appeared, with a dignified appearance, strong manners, and a large body. Sharp as the newly rising sun, face like a bright star illuminating the night, screams like thunder echoed throughout the heaven and water palace. Nguyen Hoa saw the strange-looking man, so he ran, hugged him, brought him home, raised him, and named him Thach Tuong... By the time he was 7 years old, Thach Tuong was more than 10 truong tall, enough to shake mountains and fill the sea. . At that time, the Man invader emerged, the king was worried, issued an edict inviting a meeting of officials, established a fast, and prayed to heaven and earth to help eliminate the enemy. After 21 days, suddenly dark clouds covered the mandrel, it was dark and gloomy, then wind, rain, thunder and lightning appeared. After a while, the sky cleared, the clouds stopped, the altar became clear, and we saw a white flag on the altar, the flag had the words: In heaven, God told the king Fighting the enemy was like wind and rain Find Bac Ha, Yen Viet origin Zhuan Hung Thach General won't lose! That day was the 10th day of the 8th month, the king ordered a mandarin and 12 human servants holding the Emperor's flag to go to Yen Viet land... Nguyen Hoa went out to see and saw a command flag with the name Thach Tuong entering the house to tell Thach General. Thach Tuong invited the messenger in and said: "Go back, my king, make me a stone elephant 10 meters high and give me the Emperor's flag, then the Man invaders will be at peace." The messenger paid his respects and returned to the court to report to the king... In the middle of August 13, the people set up a royal palace for the king to live in, now still called Ngu communal house... Thach Tuong replied: "The power to act in the musical palace, the title to the throne in heaven." , heaven sent me to help your majesty eliminate the barbarians, since you already have a position in heaven, why bother your majesty's robes..." Having finished speaking, Thach Tuong jumped on the elephant, holding a command flag in his hand, the military authority following behind thundered like flowing water. , the waterfall rang, straight ahead Going to Hung Hoa, Tuyen Quang, Cao Bang... one battle wiped out all the grasshoppers, and the world was once again at peace. After defeating the enemy, Thach Tuong returned to Tien Lat village and then climbed to the top of Phuong Hoang mountain (Bo Da mountain, Tien Son commune) and returned to heaven, that day was September 12. The people performed a performance, and the king sent hundreds of troops to come. At Thach Tuong Hoa's place in Tien Lat, a high rocky mountain area, to perform ceremonies, then ordered to set up a temple right at the place where he transformed for incense and smoke to worship. Ao Mieu, also known as Ha Temple, worships the Stone Gods: Thach Linh Than Tuong (Thach Tuong Quan) and Mau Da. The Ao Mieu relic area currently includes the following construction items: Temple gate, Thach Linh temple, Thach Long pond (Thanh Tri) and Mother House. The temple gate has just been restored and built simply. The yard is paved with square tiles, inside is placed an Elephant carved from green stone, shaped like the fighting elephant described in the Legend of Thach Linh. Surrounding the yard is a closed wall. In front there is a communal lake - a place where water gathers, creating an ecological landscape and a place where many folk games take place during festivals... The relic grounds are planted with many shady trees. Ha Binh Temple has a Nhat-shaped architectural structure that was newly restored and embellished in 1993. The Pre-Sacrificing Court is made up of 1 room and 2 wings. The roof architecture is in the style of a 2-storey, 8-curved roof, the ridge and the strip are built of bricks covered with mortar. The top of the roof is shaped like two dragons flanking the sun. The two ends of the pliers, the roof edge and the bend are embossed with a water wave pattern. The four heads of the sword are stylized in the shape of a dragon's head. In addition to the aesthetic element, it also creates serenity, bringing the element of yin and yang. On both sides of the gable wall, pillars are built with tetrahedral edges, and the top of the pillar is covered with four phoenixes. The lower part of the ear is shaped like a lantern, embossed with four sacred animals: Dragon, Ly, Turtle, and Phoenix. On both sides of the gable wall are statues of dancers standing guard at the door. SOURCE: ELECTRONIC INFORMATION PORTAL OF VIET YEN BAC GIANG TOWN

Bac Ninh 2125 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Quan Thanh Temple

The provincial-level cultural and historical relic Quan Thanh Temple is located at the foot of Phja Phu mountain, group 2, Trung Khanh town (Chongqing). The relic is associated with the Quan Thanh temple festival (also known as Co Sau street festival) held annually on the 15th day of the second lunar month. Quan Thanh Temple originally worshiped the mountain god Phja Phu with the concept of praying for the god to protect and protect the people from natural disasters. Currently, on the cliff of Phja Phu behind the temple, there is an engraved Chinese character transliterated "Quan Son protects the people" (roughly translated as mountain protects the people). According to historical records, in 1868, Ngo Con - "yellow flag" invaders from across the border invaded, looted, and killed civilians in the Cao Bang, Lang Son, Tuyen Quang regions, including the Trung Khanh area. To deal with the invaders, many healthy young men in the area gathered and chose Phja Phu temple as a place to practice their troops. Legend has it that one night, a large fireball flew across Co Sau street and fell in front of Phja Phu temple, right on the occasion when the soldiers who went to defeat the enemy "yellow flag" returned victorious. The people saw this and thought that the temple was sacred, so they contributed their efforts and money to renovate the temple to remember the merits of the heroic soldiers who fought against the enemy. At the same time, the statue of Quan Van Truong (Quan Vu, Quan Cong), a general of the Eastern Han period during the Three Kingdoms period who had great contributions in establishing the Shu Han dynasty, was worshiped. According to Vietnamese beliefs, worshiping Quan Cong is due to admiring and admiring his loyal and virtuous qualities and believing that worshiping Quan Cong will bring good luck and avoid unlucky things. From then until now, the temple has been named Quan Thanh Temple. In addition to worshiping Quan Cong, Son Than, Bach Linh, and Bodhisattva Guan Yin, during the resistance war against the French and Americans, Quan Thanh temple was also a place to evacuate local people and organize popular education classes. The monument has significance in educating patriotic traditions. Currently, there are no documents confirming the date of construction of Quan Thanh Temple. However, based on the date engraved on the stone stele in front of the harem, it shows that the temple was restored in the 6th year of Thanh Thai, Giap Ngo (ie 1894). Experiencing historical events, ups and downs, the temple was destroyed and rebuilt many times. Up to now, many items in the Quan Thanh Temple relics have been restored and renovated, creating a quite spacious appearance but still retaining the ancient and solemn features. The temple is built of bricks, tiled roof, wooden truss structure in the style of "Foreign Noi Cong", with a front hall in front and a harem in the back. Connecting the front hall and the back palace is a courtyard. The front hall has a level 4 house architecture, wooden trusses, tiled roof, brick walls, brown square tiled floor. In the middle of the front hall there is an altar, on the altar there is a stone incense bowl, engraved with some Chinese characters. Above the altar hangs a pair of yellow fabric parasols. Through the front hall, step up 4 steps to reach a yard more than 9 m long, 64 m wide, tiled with dark square tiles, which is the space separating the front hall and back palace, making the temple's view more airy but still maintain silence and solemnity. The harem is divided into 3 compartments where Quan Van Truong, Quan Am, Bach Linh and Son Than are worshiped. The middle compartment has a three-step altar, at the top in the middle is a statue of Quan Van Truong sitting on a throne. The left side worships Guan Yin, the right side is the altar worshiping Bach Linh god. The left compartment is the place to worship Son Than, separated by a brick canopy with 2 side doors made of wood. The right compartment is used as a way to burn incense, and at the same time, this is also the door leading to the back to go to Phja Phu cave. The historical and cultural relic of Quan Thanh Temple is ranked as a provincial-level relic according to Decision No. 2268/Decision of the Provincial People's Committee dated December 30, 2014 of the Provincial People's Committee. Source: Cao Bang province electronic information portal.

Cao Bang 3219 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Hoang Luc Temple

The temple worshiping famous general Hoang Luc is located in Doong Luong - Chi Choi hamlet, Dinh Phong commune, Trung Khanh district (Cao Bang province), built by people in the 11th century to worship An Bien general Hoang Luc to educate love. country, determined to protect every inch of the Fatherland's sacred land. Legend has it that General Hoang Luc was a Tay chief, born in the 11th century in Lung Dinh area, Thuong Lang district (now Dinh Phong commune, Trung Khanh district). He is a talented man, knowledgeable in history books, and skilled in the art of war. At the age of 18, he was assigned to be a local prisoner to govern a region. During the resistance war against the Song invaders for the second time, implementing Ly Thuong Kiet's "Improvement and defeating the enemy" plan, General Hoang Luc sent troops to attack Song land, breaking through many strongholds and smashing rear bases. needed to serve the enemy's invasion of Dai Viet. When the Song army entered our country, with a bold guerrilla fighting style, the army he commanded raided the enemy's rear and caused a lot of damage to the enemy, contributing to the overall victory of the entire nation. With that great merit, he was appointed An Bien general by the court and assigned to guard a large border strip from Cao Bang to Lang Son today. To remember his merits when he passed away, people built a temple to worship him right in his hometown of Lung Dinh. The temple worshiping famous general Hoang Luc consists of 2 level 4 houses with an area of ​​about 100 square meters arranged in the shape of the letter "Nhi". The temple has a yin-yang tile roof and rafters made of bamboo and wood. In particular, the temple still retains the same clay walls as when it was built. According to ancient people, when building, people used clay mixed with molasses and crushed sugar, molded boards, then stamped and pounded that soil mixture to form the surrounding walls. Many centuries have passed, the temple is still there on the Quay Son river as a cultural and historical address of the country. Mr. Ha Dinh Toan, a resident of Doong Luong-Chi Choi hamlet, Dinh Phong commune, said that every year, on February 28 of the lunar calendar, many people come to the ceremony. His family lived near the Temple, so every few days they went up to burn incense for the famous general Hoang Luc. Proud of a general guarding the border, the people here continue to promote patriotic traditions and unite to build an increasingly prosperous homeland; Participate in movements to ensure border security, protect national territorial sovereignty... Every year, on the day commemorating General Hoang Luc, many children of Dinh Phong commune who are far from home always return to their roots and make positive contributions to help build an increasingly prosperous and prosperous locality. The temple is also gradually becoming a familiar address for tourists when coming to Cao Bang. Coming to Dinh Phong commune, visitors can immerse themselves in the nature of a charming countryside; Experience the peaceful life of the people along the poetic Quay Son river; Especially, lighting incense sticks to commemorate those who have contributed to protecting the Fatherland's borders... With many historical significance and patriotic traditional education, in 2004, the Temple of famous general Hoang Luc was ranked as a provincial-level historical and cultural relic by the People's Committee of Cao Bang province. Source: Cao Bang province electronic information portal.

Cao Bang 3465 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Outstanding relic site